We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular experience”
Review of Canopy River

Canopy River
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Canopy River Zipline Tour and Mule Ride
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the leading tour provider here in Puerto Vallarta and Nuevo Vallarta that offers Ziplining, Rappel, horsback riding, hiking, bike riding, Tequila tasting, and ATV tours. As a green company, we follow all rules of environmental protection and are part of a Select Group advised by the Mexican National Forestry Commission. aware that trees don't have to disappear to live an experience of adventure, excitement and adrenaline. At Canopy River, we are committed to blowing your mind and giving you memories of a lifetime. Canopy River Zip lining is located in the Four Elements Nature Park just 15 minutes from downtown Puerto Vallarta.The most beautiful exploring adventure Mexico has to offer. Jungles Forest and Rivers come to life right before your eyes. Nothing eles like it in Vallarta Dont miss out on Vallarta's Hidden treasure Canopy River Zip lining Nature Park.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spectacular experience”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We did the zip lining tour/mule ride/tequila tasting experience. It was an amazing adventure and excellent value. We were impressed by the fact that there were 12 zip lines included in the tour which provided you with a lot of opportunity to enjoy the spectacular scenery. The staff were professional and hilariously fun. We felt very safe, but also like there were opportunities to up the thrill factor if you were so inclined (e.g. ride backwards down the line).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank opalkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,740
    166
    18
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great tour experience”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We just returned from our tour with Canopy River and found the experience excellent. This tour is great value for the dollars, and you get to adventure in some ideal quad riding, the zip lines and finish with the Mule ride back to camp. The animals were in good condition and very sound footed. The facility is located up in the hills, so you also get a bit of an adventure driving back from the tourist areas to see a different area of the country. The other bonus with this tour is its only 5 hours of your valuable holiday time, and we found the morning start very refreshing. I'd recommend shorts, but dressing in layers as it can be cool getting to the location. The various guides for each of the activities were very good, and dedicated to the safety of each participant. One’s level of fitness does not hinder your ability to participate in this venue (we’re in our early 50s). There were some hills to climb to reach the various zip line stages, but there was plenty of time and water was available. A person with knee/heart issues would have to evaluate their ability to participate. However, if one was concerned once they arrived, they have a beautiful hacienda area in which to relax. As well, from the hill tops of this tour facility you can see the Bay area….all in all, a great experience….

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Zip lining above the river Cuale”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Brilliant day out. Thrilling and exciting. Done zip lines before but this was so much better and really great fun

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank motorhomelifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The guides are simply phenomenal! Entertaining and reassuring - especially for a big scaredy cat like me! The scenery was amazing! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to anyone! One recommendation, if you have large hands, bring your own leather gloves as there weren't big enough gloves for two of the men in our group. This was problematic at the rappel/free fall.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thrilling and breathtaking!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Canopy River is a must when visiting Puerto Vallarta. From the beginning with the courteous bus driver to their facility a little over 5 KM from town, to the fun loving and gregarious staff you are made to feel very comfortable with this adventure that you are about to take. Safety is paramount. As you go higher and higher, the zip lines get longer and you go faster. Quite exhilarating. I have been on a zip line in Puerto Vallarta with another company and simply stated, there is absolutely no comparison.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ISherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canopy River also viewed

 

Been to Canopy River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing