We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, beautiful homes and a great cause!”
Review of Peace Home Tours

Peace Home Tours
Ranked #91 of 190 Tours in Puerto Vallarta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The most interesting and complete tours in Puerto Vallarta. Two offerings, Home Tours and Botanical Garden & Zoo Tours with all proceeds funding charitable programs.
Suquamish, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Once again, beautiful homes and a great cause!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

While we were visiting Puerto Vallarta this year we were lucky to catch two of the home tours sponsored by the PEACE organization. Every Tuesday (except Christmas and New Years) through March this tour offers 4 amazing homes for a walk through. The tour is fantastic! Hop on a big air-conditioned bus downtown at Romy Plaza (tickets through Superior Tours Vallarta in Romy Plaza) staffed by incredible volunteers who give you background information about each property. The tour concludes at a lovely downtown family restaurant where you can learn to press and cook tortillas and have a bit of lunch with the PEACE volunteers. This group is involved in charitable works all around Vallarta. As they point out every trip...your $45 tour ticket provides 45 meals for Mexican people in Vallarta working in community improvement projects.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent program helping the people of puerto vallarta and the cats too!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Home owners graciously open their homes to tourists. A chance to see how the other half lives! Beautiful vistas,beautiful homes! Great tour hosts. Tons of fun!

Helpful?
1 Thank elaine325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“A Must!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This visit is to be placed as no.1 on visitors' list of activities.
Not only do you get to see fantastic places (homes, haciendas, condos), you
are helping a most essential cause: Food for Families Program.
And you meet a dedicated group of interesing and interested volunteers
whom you may join after the tour for a mexican lunch and a pleasant
get-together.
It is worth every penny, believe me.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank patriciaspry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“YOUR MISSING OUT!!! IF YOU HAVENT TRIED THIS!!! :)”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Out of all the tours in Puerto Vallarta, this is a must. Yes it is a house tour, so its definitely not going to feel like a roller coaster ride or anything like that, however the tour holds its own mysticisim second to none. We have been on most of the tours in Puerto Vallarta over the years and we really really REALLY enjoy the house tour. I know I know, your thinking im in my twentys or thirtys and how is this tour going to be exciting...well until you try it with family or friends you wont know what im talking about. I wont go into any details about this kind of tour, only to say that if your wanting to experience something never tried before with long lasting memories and a desire to return again and again...THEN TRY THIS ONE :) The guides are all GREAT and their time is voluntered, and the the profits which come from the ticket sales goes to local Charities, so not only are you enjoying the tour your attendance is also helping those in need. (WIN WIN) just for showing up!!! Vickey,Harold,Ron, Michael are a few of the tour operators with knowledge and answers to many of the Home Tour questions that will be asked. They never hurry or rush you in any way and always have time for you. If you have the time I would certainly urge you to try this tour.

Thanks Again Peace Home Tour Operators, For A Wonderful Day

Jackie & Andre' Saskatoon, Can.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Great organization!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

PEACE Mexico is an amazing organization helping educate, sterilize animals, clean up the environment & many more things. Their home tour costs about $35-40 USD, depending on exchange rate. You get to go in 4 gorgeous homes in the Puerto Vallarta area & there are different ones on different weeks. The ticket price pays for the bus & the rest goes to their Food for Families program, which gives staples of food to people who volunteer in their own neighborhoods picking up trash, painting walls/over graffiti, etc. You can have a great time AND feel good you are helping the locals to better their lives. A+ experience!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peace Home Tours also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Peace Home Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing