We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A New Experience Every Year”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peace Home Tours

Peace Home Tours
Ranked #89 of 189 Tours in Puerto Vallarta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The most interesting and complete tours in Puerto Vallarta. Two offerings, Home Tours and Botanical Garden & Zoo Tours with all proceeds funding charitable programs.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A New Experience Every Year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visit each winter and always take at least one home tour ... the homes are always interesting and sometimes surprising. We've never had a duplicate in five years and enjoy getting to know different neighborhoods. Best of all, the proceeds go to a local charity.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 12LouB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dubuque, iowa
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Check out some awesome homes in PV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We did this tour one day and really enjoyed it. Tickets are reasonable and you get on buses and go tour different homes in the PV area. Neat way to spend the day and the ticket money goes to help the community. It's not the same houses being toured every week.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank summer14u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Exceptional Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

We were in Puerto Vallarta for a month and this was one of the highlights of the trip. The guide was great and each home had something different to offer. I will definitely do this tour again (there are different homes each week) on our next trip to PV!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chloe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PEACE Home Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The tour was excellent - the guides very knowledgeable and very friendly - and a great way to see the different types of Mexican homes - I loved it. Also was great to hear the money goes to educate and help the Mexican people and pets. Sharon Dengler

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jesse55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“You Must Do This Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

When you are visiting Puerto Vallarta, be sure and take the PEACE Home Tour.
It is a great opportunity to visit four amazing homes. Every week different homes are featured. We saw beautiful homes with incredible architectural design, and magnificent homes worth millions of dollars. For only 35 dollars you are able to see how the "Rich and Famous" live. The best part is that the PEACE organization is raising money through the home tour to support the less fortunate in the local community, with a "work for food program" It is a fun way to spend a afternoon and see a part of Puerto Vallarta that most people do not see.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lionel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peace Home Tours also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Peace Home Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing