We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly staff”

Benitto's Paninoteca Bar
Ranked #205 of 1,028 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great spot to have a quick lunch in between work meetings in the marina area. I love my lattes but unfortunately cannot drink milk, this place has almond milk, yahoo for you guys! The coffee they use is incredibly tasty too. Keep up the great service!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank turquoisePearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    38
    8
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“wonderful lunch!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We really enjoyed Benitto's. Some friends invited us for a reunion lunch at the Marina and some of their neighbors recommended Benitto's. It's a cute place with very limited seating, and limitless flavors. We all ordered something different, but started with a shared beet and feta salad that was simple and satisfying. They offer 4 choices of bread and a variety of meat or veggie choices. Very tasty! I had the salmon with cream cheese and capers on a croissant - it came on another bread choice which was very good. Others ordered roast beef with eggplant and a couple of pastrami choices. All were very good. They came with a sampling of about 8 sauces. My favorite was the garlic sauce! They also offered a chipotle dip, a pickle dip, a pesto dip and several others. Frankly I could have just sat there dipping bread into the sauces!
Service was a little distracted, but all in all good. The wine choices are nice, but ours was a very short pour despite its price of 85 pesos.
We will probably be returning!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scronk0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I am not a huge fan of Marina Vallarta and prefer dining in the quaint romantic zone for a night out, however I have been to Benitto's several times and have never been disappointed. Their fondue is some of the best I've ever had outside of France. They have many great vegetarian options and the price is right for the large portions and quality of food. The service is great and the ambiance is very hip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lrossetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

You can always count on Benitto's for great food from the kitchen and service from the staff. Great location and eclectic interior design. Only one suggestion. It's a small restaurant...if customers seem to be having conversations more than anything turn down the music a little bit so that we're not all screaming. If it's a party atmosphere...let the music blast! :) I highly recommend Benitto's!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KeithMayPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socal
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“so so”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great gazpacho, but not so great panini. Had to send back a vitally inedible sandwich to be remade, then the second one fell apart. Excellent service though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelwriterwannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benitto's Paninoteca Bar also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Benitto's Paninoteca Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing