We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a fabulously delicious dinner!”
Review of Bistro Teresa

Bistro Teresa
Ranked #24 of 1,072 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cocina Creativa , Vista Increible A La Bahia, Atardeceres Maravillosos, Ambiente Intimo Y Amigablepor Favor Reservar
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Fantastic food and a wonderful ambiance with a great view

Service was more than 5 stars.

I highly recommend this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephan Mehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroTeresa, Owner at Bistro Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you ver much for your beautiful review we hope to see you again in Bistro Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

977 - 981 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have to say this was a terrific place to eat. My good friend took me there for dinner and I have to say it was terrific. The service was excelent, friendly and the food was to die for. The view of the bay is amazing also. It's a definite must for any visit to Puerto Vallarta.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JRA_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroTeresa, Owner at Bistro Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank youvery much for your review it was a pleasure to have you in Bistro Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Teresa's has been our first and last (and a few in between) destinations on every stay in P.V. ever since she opened. Her food is good, the view is wonderful, and the service is excellent. If you like fish and cakes, don't miss her sea bass and her desserts. We'll be back next year Teresa.

Thank USB-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroTeresa, Owner at Bistro Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

It was great pleasure to serve you thank you very much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had an an awesome array of cheeses with the cheese board, great warm bread, and fantastic meals in our party of three. The atmosphere is elegant and the service wonderful. Super view,..reservations a must!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroTeresa, Owner at Bistro Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your review it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We arrived for a 7:30 reservation and escorted to our table (4 of us) The waiter gave us the wine list and the cheapest bottle of wine was 390 pesos. Our choice was a bottle of wine that we purchase often for 110 pesos (very inexpensive) for 440 pesos. After receiving the wine, and sitting for 40 minutes, the waiter came to the table to inform us that he would not be taking our order at this time because too many people had arrived at the same time and the kitchen was overwhelmed. We decided that the evening did not get off to a great start and paid for the wine and left. We discussed this with the owner. She was not apologhetic and seemed unphased by this event. After all of the great reviews of this restaurant, I guess her success has gone to her head and her lack of concern motivated me to write this review.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
4  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroTeresa, Owner at Bistro Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

It is disappointed to see peolple like you since the time you arrived you were with a terrible acctitud in the restaurante but I can imagine your point of view with your reviews in other restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Teresa also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Bistro Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing