We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airy Ambiance with Fantastic Views”
Review of Bistro Teresa

Bistro Teresa
Ranked #26 of 1,095 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cocina Creativa , Vista Increible A La Bahia, Atardeceres Maravillosos, Ambiente Intimo Y Amigablepor Favor Reservar
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I had lunch there and was not disappointed in the fish tacos. Fresh ingredients along with a delicate and not overly spicy salsa. The open air restaurant and view of the Puerto Vallarta coastline was perfecto. Parking may be tricky and signage off the busy road could be a little more eye catching as we did pass it and have to double back. Teresa greeted us warmly. Sunday Brunch would be lovely there, I'm sure! Open for lunch and dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank VivianSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroTeresa, Owner at Bistro Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your review we aprecciate your words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,029 - 1,033 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

I honestly do not have a single negative to report about Bistro Teresa - the food, the service, the ambiance are all way above GOOD; the only word is excellent. This is a five star restaurant in a three star town (sorry PV - but it's true) and a return visit to Bistro Teresa will be a must for all my future visits to PV.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroTeresa, Owner at Bistro Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you so much we hope to serve you again we aprecciate your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Bistro Teresa was recommended to us by a local condo owner who said the food was delicious and that he would eat there every night if he could. We were not disappointed. It was simply the most enjoyable dinner we ate in PV during our one week stay. Well prepared, fresh ingredients tastefully presented and served in a stylishly decorated space. The proprietress Laura is charming and gracious and the server friendly and personable. We went back a second time before we left... it was that good. Hats off to the young chef! A bit off the beaten track but well worth the effort to get there given the excellent food and the sparkling view across the ocean. Only negative was the noise from the busy road nearby but that magically disappeared after the first sip of an excellent Chilean Cabernet-Merlot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank viroco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroTeresa, Owner at Bistro Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your review we apreciate your words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wonderful experience! Located on the Carretera just across the highway from Loma Linda, Bistro Teresa, has a very intimate atmosphere and a beautiful view of the Bay. The menu is always fresh. Last week, I had the chili crusted sea bass which was absolutely the best that I have ever had! Laura is an incredibly warm hostess and Marisol does some incredible magic in the kitchen. If you haven't been there yet, you are in for a huge surprise!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank ISherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

A small hidden gem on the south side of Puerto Vallarta near the Zona Romatica area. Romantic with a beautiful view of the bay. A limited menu based on only fresh ingredients that were prepared to perfection. Menu changes frequently per season and availabiltiy. Been dining in Puerto Vallarta for many years and this was a absolutly wonderful find.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Teresa also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Bistro Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing