We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Piece of Heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Nightly view from the balcony and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nightly view from the balcony and pool
Fabulous view from the condo! If you were any closer you would get wet! New and upgraded interior, marble floors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Nightly view from the balcony and pool
Fabulous view from the condo! If you were any closer you would get wet!
New and upgraded interior, marble floors
Fully equiped gourmet kitchen w/stainless appliances
Spacious dining room w/internet desk
Balcony view to the north
Master suite with straight on ocean view
Large marble master bathroom with double shower heads
Homey and roomy 2nd bedroom
Yes, this is the beach and the view! We call it paradise..........
Coming in from the ocean
Even on a hazy day, the view is breath taking
Nice sized heated pool with gazebo located against the ocean
Abundant whales make for a thrilling day on the ocean or watch from the balcony. I took this 12/2010
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Amy A
mount Vernon, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

From the expansive ocean view to the wonderfully upgraded kitchen - Susan's condo was fantastic. Some of our favorite features were the large book collection, the extra comfortable couch, large fridge with ice and water in door, laundry in kitchen (instead of in bedroom like some units) and upgraded cool and clean flooring. If you are two couples traveling together the set up with completely separate bedrooms with their own baths is great. My husband liked the kitchen so much we ate many meals prepared right there. The view up and down Playa Punta Negra from the balcony is spectacular, and the pool is refreshing and clean and a great respite from the Mexican sun. Don't hesitate to visit here - it's amazing!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you so much for the nice review! I am so happy you had a good time and hope you will consider returning again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjpierce6...
Mancos, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful and beautiful experience!”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Punta Negra is a lovely top-notch condominium. Couldn't have been a better experience. Everything was as described. Quality was so high and also such a safe building with 24 hour security. Condo was spacious and beautiful. Views were unbelievable! Only 10 minutes from town but quiet and peaceful. Pool and beach were great. Was so nice to have pure water! Kitchen and bathroom had everything you could want. Sound of the waves was incredible and relaxing.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. You were wonderful guests and we are so happy you had a wonderful stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside65...
1 review
“Great condo”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I would do it again.
One of the best views ever!
Excellent vacation home!
Everyone was helpful.
Thanks

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your nice review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly hope you will return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webb
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
595 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Felt the Love!”
Reviewed December 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Punta Negra is only a 10 minute bus ride from old town Vallarta towards Mismaloya. Our Canadian family of five absolutely loved our Christmas week vacation in Casa Amor and Punta Negra condo 702. Spectacular panoramic ocean view form this large spacious apartment. Open floor plan from the kitchen, dining and living room. Stainless appliances including gas range, dishwasher and stacking washer and dryer which was so nice too. Fully stocked unit just bring your food and clothes. 2 large spacious bedrooms and 2 full baths. Tile flooring, granite countertops throughout. Fans and air conditioners in every area. Listen to the crashing of waves while you fade off to sleep. Highlight of the day is sunset happy hour on the sun deck to complete a fabulous day on the sandy beach or in the heated swimming pool. Go for a nice run or walk along punta Negra sandy beach every morning. You can even BBQ by the pool using the community gas BBQ. Doris at the reception is great and the 24 HR security on staff so helpful too. They have it all here at Casa amor punta Negra. Thank you Susan!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Thank you! I am so happy you had a fabulous Christmas vacation in our little piece of paradise. We eagerly wait your return! Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theatermg...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Believe the Hype”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and stayed here for 10 days starting Feb 27. We had stayed at Punta Negra condos several times before and all are basically the same until this one. It has pretty much been redone. The kitichen it very modern and believe it the freezer/fridge has water and ice in the door. The bathroom in the master BR is wonderful-a huge shower with shower heads on each end pkus hand held shower heads as weill. You could have water fights.. Of course the buses are right in front of the building. Carol provides a lot of info and her restaurant recommendations are spot on. For the price I doubt this place can be matched anywhere on the south shore. And the place is aptly named Casa Amor. Carol and her husband are quick to respond if you need them.The sunsets are gorgeous and the beach is wonderful for walking. Lisrening to the surf 24 hrs a day is one of the favorite things we love about Punta Negra area.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We are older and would prefer lower chairs and table on the deck but do not leat that be a problem!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jelo915
spokane, wa.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous beach front condo at an amazing price!”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and another couple just returned from a 12 day stay in the beautiful Casa Amor condo, located in Punta Negra condominiums. Upon entering the condo we immediately fell in love with the panoramic view which can be enjoyed from the living room/dining area, master bedroom and balcony. It was so roomy and beautifully decorated. Since it's a bit south of P.V. we stocked up on some groceries and beverages so we could hang around the very secluded beach area and the pool . When we wanted to go out, it was simple to get a taxi or catch the bus. We loved being able to enjoy P.V. and all it has to offer and return to the condo where the only thing you hear at night are the waves. We have stayed in many places in Mexico and Casa Amor was by far the nicest condo we've stayed and at such an affordable price.
The owner Susan is very helpful and will answer all your questions and responds very quickly. The front desk has a wonderful woman named Doris who helped us with so many suggestions and got us tours at a great price. She speaks English very well which helped a lot.
We loved our stay at Casa Amor; a little off the beaten path but that's why it's so wonderful!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean and the whole bay, and ease of access to the beach
Liked least: Going back home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idalia de...
1 review
“Thank you so much Susan”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Dear Susan

We are so grateful with you for giving us da chance to have a wonderful holiday at your apartment : Casa Amor in Puerto Vallarta, everything was perfect.

Yours Sincerely

Idalia

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
Thank you so much for your stay! I am so happy you had a nice holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing