We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First meal after arriving in PV”
Review of Pancho's Takos

Pancho's Takos
Ranked #8 of 1,014 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First meal after arriving in PV”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We arrived late, around 9pm and made our way to what we consider Mexican comfort food. We shared some tacos el pastor and a chorizo quesailla with a couple of beers to wash it down. The tacos el pastor were good, but I really liked the Chorizo quesadilla. The service was very quick and polite. As well, you can do a little people watching while your at it. The total bill was 110 pesos and we were off happy and content.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tepalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    914
    207
    48
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“The Best.”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was the best 'find' we made this trip. We had a number of items on the menu, and the mushroom quesadillas stand out as my favourite. What flavour! No wonder this place gets lineups. Worth the wait, and you can't beat the prices, and the food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LolaRamona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Late Night Taco Fix”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I love this place and the staff. Carlos is especially attentive and always smiling! You cannot visit Puerto Vallarta without trying Pancho's Takos... You would be missing out!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PuertoVallartaDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“best tacos”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

best al pastor tacos i have ate.....the chorizo tacos and volcanoes are also very good..location is right in center of town

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveler881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. Simple real Mexican food at great prices. Its a small place frequented by locals and visitors, so be prepared to wait. The biggest disappointment is that it is not open for lunch, so I could't get my last minute fix before leaving for the airport. Yum!

Helpful?
Thank SFtravelsoftern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's Takos also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Pancho's Takos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing