We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended: Knowledgeable, personable with good grasp of English and cheaper than a cab”
Review of Tour with Roberto

Tour with Roberto
Ranked #43 of 195 Tours in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended: Knowledgeable, personable with good grasp of English and cheaper than a cab”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I agree with all reviews here of his service and would not hesitate to recommend Roberto as a guide. My wife and I have been to Mexico several times, with two previous stays in PV area. While we were comfortable in the tourist areas of PV, Nuevo, Bucerias and on up the coast, we both wanted to get a more intimate look at the region. On a tour to San Sebastian and a day tour around PV, Roberto provided us an experience of the area we never would have been able to get on our own.

The tour to San Sebastian was a wonderful day spent with a knowledgeable guide who was totally accommodating to our particular preferences. Our second day was of PV and area to the south providing us an insight to the area, the locals, and some additional tour sites that would later allow us to explore more of PV on our own. The tours with Roberto were a highlight of our stay, and we will book Roberto on any return trips to PV, and use his airport service in both directions.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Henren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time!!! Highly recommend!!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Roberto gave a great tour with an abundance of information. He was right on time and very accommodating! We even booked him to take us to the airport at the end of our trip! I would highly recommend Roberto for a tour and airport pickup!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour of Puerto Vallarta”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were in PV for the day as a port of call on our cruise. As a group of six, we booked a 4 hour tour with Roberto. He was waiting for us just as promised at the appointed time and place. None of us had visited PV before, so we left it to Roberto to suggest an itinerary. He took us to all of the highlights, the beautiful neighborhoods with wonderful views, Los Arcos, and to watch an amazing gentleman diving into a river, as well as a stop at a tequila factory for a tour and generous samples! Unfortunately, the weather was uncooperative and it was incredibly rainy, but Roberto adjusted our tour to accommodate this and kept us all dry and comfortable while still showing us the beauty of PV and made the most of our short time there. Roberto was very flexible and willing to shape our tour as we went, responding to everyone's requests with ease. His rates were very reasonable and his professionalism and friendly attitude were outstanding. Highly recommend!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gg p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only choice in PV.”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you have ever traveled to the airport in Puerto Vallarta you know what a nightmare it is trying to get through the time share gauntlet and find a quick and easy way to your accomodations. Roberto will solve all of that for you. He will be there to greet you and move you quickly to his van.
Once you settle in and are ready to see the sights, there is no one better than Roberto. He knows the area well and can take you anywhere you want to go.
Sayulita, San Sebastian, or some other surrounding town, no problem, he will get you there as well. His tours are reasonably priced, very relaxed and very enjoyable.
Don't miss seeing PV and the surrounding area as only Roberto knows it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The whole package”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Everytime we visit Puerto Vallarta we use Roberto's services. He has taken us from San Blas to San Sebastian to Sayulita. On this trip we went to a religious pilgramage in Talpa de Allende. In each location Roberto introduces us to new customs, foods and entertainment.

If you are the less adventuress type, Roberto has plenty of "can't miss" things to see right in Puerto Vallarta. His progressive dinner is fabulous and fun and he is always a delight to see when picking you up at the airport to begin your vacation.

We will continue to use Roberto's services each and every time we visit Puerto Vallarta. He makes PV fun!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Axeljarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour with Roberto also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Tour with Roberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing