We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Resort is well maintained and constructed with first class finishes. Rooms are spacious with nice linens, towels, robes, slippers and so forth. Staff as helpful and kind as you will ever meet. Waiters and bartenders very helpful. Pools very nice and not very busy. Adult only pool with cabans nice and quiet. Very few children, although there is a nice childers area. Food very good for an all-inclusive, but visit some of the fine restarents in PV.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,894 - 1,900 of 3,391 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

Resort is very clean and staff are friendly and work hard to make your stay enjoyable. The size of the hotel is just perfect for us - no line ups to get into the restaurants and no big waits for the elevators. The food and drinks were great and the staff is fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank murdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We enjoyed our time here, great room, wonderful service. We are however, used to larger places and found this pool a little small when there are a lot of children in it and we did not like the enclosed, adult pool. We stayed for two weeks but would not do two , all inclusive again as too much the same food repeated. The noise from the resort next door was a little overwhelming at times but something you are likely not able to control. All in all, a positive experience - keep it up.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Resort is 3 years old, very clean with modern appointments. Staff is wonderful. Food is excellent, and the ala-carte menu, beautiful pool, quality restaurants, swim-up bar are great. Do all-inclusive!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is the best vacation resort I have ever stayed in. Staff makes you feel like you're family. Food is exceptional and being so near the beach was great. I always feel so relaxed when I am there, especially in the adult pool ares with those great bed lounges.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We just returned from our first visit to Sunset Plaza Resort. This place offers the absolute best in accomodations and dining. Everything was so awesome! The entire staff is to be commended for their attention to detail and fabulous customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver BC
221
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We highly recommend this beautiful resort. The staff all did everything possible to make us feel very welcome and comfortable, from our maid service to restaurant and bar staff. On our own private outings, there was always a friendly fave to welcome us back. We always worry about a comfortable bed but this far exceeded our expectations with the exceptional linens and comfort of the bed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#10 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,824 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
812 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#3 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#18 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
3,630 reviews
1 mi away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#7 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,583 reviews
2.7 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#6 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
3,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Diego Rivera 121 | Zona Hotelera Las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48330, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $208 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find the master key to Paradise at Sunset Plaza Beach Resort All Inclusive & Spa. Our suites and rooms are designed with technology and comfort inspirited décor. Each one of these units features an amazing ocean view. Seduce your senses with our exclusive all inclusive plan, Haute cuisine, Premium Drinks, 24-Hour Butler and the most beautiful Puerto Vallarta Sunsets, all in one place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort And Spa
Sunset Plaza Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing