We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our own slice of Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
137 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Guest Bath
Guest Shower
Guest BR en suite
Guest beds set up as King
Guest BR
Master BR with new King bed
Master Bath
Master Closet
Stairs to Pool
Pool Terrace
Pool
Cooling off
Pool Deck
Pool Deck
Bay
Sunset
Beverage Break on Walking Tour
Shopping
Beach Music
Happy Hour with Guest
Bar Tour
Pirate Ship
Parasailing
Jet Skies, Sailing
Banana Boat
Whale Watching
Whale Watching
Snorkeling
Snorkeling
Zip Line
Sand Sculpture
Our Lady of Guadalupe
Dolphin Fountain
Dancers on the Malecon
New Malecon
New Malecon
Malecon
Sculpture Seating Malecon
Sculpture Seating
Beach off Malecon, Rock Art
Sails
Boy on Dolphin (Malecon)
Malecon
Malecon
Malecon
Sand Sculpture
Sand Sculpture
Beach off Malecon
Beauties on a balcony
Wall Art Pion Suarez
Shopping, dining & Galleries on Basilio Badillo
Beach at Barcelona Restaurant
New Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 137 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
princessT...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our own slice of Paradise”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and our 2 kids spent a month here, and my only complaint is that I had to come home. Randy met us at the door as our car ( that he also graciously arranged) pulled up, and the relaxation began.
We got a tour of the property and it was even better than expected, pictures def do not do it justice. We travel to Vallarta every yr and know the area, Randys property is a great central point, the bus stops on the corner, the greatest taco stand is on the next, the market is a few short blocks away, and there are NO hills to dread at the end of a long day on the beach.
The kids and I loved having the rooftop pool to relax at when we wanted a break from the hustle and bustle of the beach, and took a few night time dips with glow sticks! The lounge chairs are perfection with a nice cold drink in hand.
Randy is so welcoming and helpful, and this property is seriously your own slice of paradise!! I cant wait to return!
The search is over for a vacation rental, we will never stay anywhere else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather Y
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Puerto Vallarta”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Comfy roomy apartment with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Complete kitchen and laundry. Randy was available and helpful. A bit of a walk to the beach but interesting shops along the way.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, spacious
Liked least: its on a main street so it can be a bit noisy
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iwillnotd...
canada
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great spot, the pictures are accurate. Randy will reply to your emails very promptly and was very helpful.

I’ll be back and would definitely recommend the unit to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
Thanks, you are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic appartement close to the beach”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My friends and I had a really good time staying in this beautiful appartement in Puerto Vallarta. The appartement offers everything you need, a big living room, two nice rooms to sleep in and a big kitchen with everything you need. We really enjoyed the pool on top with a nice view over Puerto Vallarta. The beach is just 5 min walking distance and there are also a lot of nice restaurants close by. Randy lives in the same building and helped us with everything we wanted to know. I would definitely recommend this place and would love to come back sometimes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Freunden
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieRick
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in PV”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 4 night here, and we felt as home.
The place has everything you could need in the kitchen, towels, even a sombrero hehe.
The place is very clean!!
The sun terrace is very nice, the pool has warm water, and there is a grill you can use !
Randy was very nice and helpful with us!
We will be back, and hope soon.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannine...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another amazing vacation!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was my second stay in Puerto Vallarta and it was even better than the last year. I traveled with my 12 year old and based on our experience last year we extended our stay from 10 days to 3 weeks and still didn't feel like it was enough time! It looks like we are beginning a tradition and that has everything to do with the comfort and tranquility we experience staying at this rental.

The property is beautiful and well maintained. Randy is on site frequently so if there was anything that we needed it was great to be able to reach him easily. If he wasn't on site, I emailed him and got a very prompt response to any questions I had. The unit was so spacious and the views from each balcony were amazing. The kitchen is outfitted with every supply I needed to cook and we enjoyed many delicious meals there. Monica, the cleaning lady, came weekly which helped keep the unit in great shape and made the stay even more luxurious. I appreciated having the washer and dryer and because we stayed as long as we did they really came in handy.

The beach is about a 5 minute walk from the building and the street is lined with restaurants and shops. There are all kind of markets within walking distance of unit and getting anything we needed was not difficult at all. Also, there are bus stops very near by that took us to bigger stores like Walmart or Sam's and other parts of PV.

I think the best thing about the trip was having so many options of things to do because we were so close to everything. If we felt like having a lazy day indoors, the unit was so comfortable that it was very relaxing. If we wanted stuff to do outdoors we could do anything from laying on the beach all day to going snorkeling or hiking up to a waterfall. The we liked least was leaving honestly. The entire trip was really fabulous and I can't wait to go again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing