We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now on Miramar”
Review of Mediterranean Cafe and Bakery - CLOSED

Mediterranean Cafe and Bakery
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We offer Greek and Italian food plus baked goods! Everything Is made from scratch In our Beautiful Restaurant,We also offer Catering, Wedding and all events services, Plus Wedding Cakes and all Occasion Cakes and Pastries!
Kingston
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Now on Miramar”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Friendly tiny bistro with great Greek food and cold beer. Lots to eat, small price. I had the pasta with lemon, feta and black olives and could not finish it all. We picked up two cinnamon buns for breakfast. My delicious a.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sara418Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    16
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food! Glad she's back. Don't miss this one!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We met Patty last year just before she closed. She's back just outside of Gringo Gulch and getting back into the swing of things. We had dinner twice with her and enjoyed every bite as did our friends. Patty always treats you like family and makes you feel welcome. She makes the best desserts ever!

She's at 449 Miramar, Puerto Vallarta. "Med Café Is now open Seven Nights a Week , From 4pm till 10 pm ! New Tel Number 113 0134

Tell her Linda and Frank sent you.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank txlady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait for The Med to reopen”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Glad to hear that Patty's vacation is finally coming to an end. I miss my spanikopita. Hers is the best. Good prices and excellent service always. I have never had an unpleasant time at Mediterranean.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oh, no!”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

So sad to hear that Patty is closing this fabulous little restaurante....I just told some friends who were headed to PV not to miss it. We have a condo in the neighborhood and will really miss this treasure when we return. Good luck. Please come back!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camp_DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medbakery, Owner at Mediterranean Cafe and Bakery, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Mediterranean Cafe and Bakery will reopen in Early fall for the High Season , Please go to facebook for updates on the Cafe Thank You from all of us at Med Cafe !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
139 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“This is one of the most outstading places”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Patty, I will defnintely miss you when I am back in PV. This restaurant was Unique and awesome. I got an email from the owner saying that is closed this week. She had to return to the US for family matters If you made it here you know what I mean. If you didn't, too bad for you. Patty is a culinary genius.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank david760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Cafe and Bakery also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing