We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luna Liquida Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is not a traditional hotel, but rather like a private villa with many apartments, that each have multiple rooms, balconies anspd a kitchen. On the roof top is a pool where you can sit or stand and overlook the rooftops. It's really cool.
The house is nestled in the hils, about five block up a hill, located on the calle Iturbide which leads you straight to the heart of the Malecón (main tourist area with many restaurants) in about 7 minutes walking distance. But be aware, if you are not in good shape, or have a week heart, you better take the taxi back up the street(40 Pesos).
A maid will come every morning to clean up and make a small breakfast of fruit, bread, juice. But the can also make you eggs, you need to either buy them or order them in advance. We made our own. Every room has a view, and they are fabulous.
The entire house is wonderfully,artfully designed and decorated with art, furniture, happy colors and natural stone and tile floors.
There is a tiny store in two block's distance and a restaurant in one bLock radius, but it's only open in the winter time.
We were ther in the summer, the low season. The entire villa was empty, all was at our disposal, including the rooftop pool.
What else? Flat screen TVs in most rooms. Each living room had flat screen. If something is missing, the staff will try to make it happen. Internet worked in many places, but not all. Oh well, we are on vacation and I don't need to walk around through the house with my iPad like at home. The maid cleaned everything every day even when the rooms were not used. No gimnasio, but walking up the stairs was plenty of exercise.
I can only recommend this house.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravelerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar A, Director General at Luna Liquida Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We appreciate you comments. It will be very nice to have the opportunity to host you one more time and show you the few changes we made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    14
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
51
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Beautiful property - great staff - perfect location. Couldn't ask for more. Great for couples or you can rent an entire floor or villa. Amazing views of the city as well!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TxJrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar A, Director General at Luna Liquida Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments. Is very important for us to know your opinion, We are happy you found in our property a place for relax and enjoy Puerto Vallarta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Mission Luna was the best find we could have possibly made. The staff was outstanding and the hotel itself was beautiful. I was proposed to there and they made it so very special. Romantic as can be, breathtaking to view, and the friendliest staff. You will be so glad to book here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeronicaG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar A, Propietario at Luna Liquida Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We are very glad to know you had a nice time in our facilities! Thank you very much for posting your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

This is a great find and is highly recommended! You will not be disappointed! The location, rooms and staff are amazing! The hotel sits on top of a hill in a mainly residential neighborhood, but is walking distance to the Malecon (beach boardwalk with bars and clubs) and the Zona Romantica (old town with restaurants and most tourist hotels). I went with my girlfriend, and two of our friends. The taxi ride from the airport was $20USD. When we first pulled up to the hotel we were a little nervous, but we were pleasantly surprised once we entered the hotel and got familiar with our surroundings. We felt very safe and lucky to find a hotel that is newer in an authentic residential neighborhood away from all the tourists. Most of the rooms are suites and all have their own styles and character. The hotel is four stories, has private parking, and a rooftop pool. It's newer construction that is true to the original architecture of the area (so you have the best of both worlds). Apparently, the owner of this property is in a famous Mexican band called Mana (we didn't know who they were at the time). From the rooftop pool area, we could see the entire city and bay (we saw several humpback whales from our pool!). The manager of the property was Miguel and he was very kind and helpful. The maids were very nice as well and thoroughly cleaned our large room and served us breakfast each morning. While staying in Puerto Vallarta we checked out other hotels in the area and in New Vallarta and were so happy to stay at this hotel-we will definitely be going back to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidbramante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar A, Director General at Luna Liquida Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We deeply appreciate your feedback. Our staff is always willing to provide the best service to keep our guests satisfied! Thank you once again and remember this is your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#48 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#33 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.6 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#11 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Liquida Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Liquida Boutique Hotel

Property: Luna Liquida Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Iturbide 408 | Km. 3.5, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luna Liquida Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUNA LIQUIDA BOUTIQUE HOTEL IN PUERTO VALLARTA Creators of the unique concept "Inspiration & Leisure", Luna Liquida Boutique Hotel is located just a few steps from one of the best beaches in Mexico, the traditional Malecon (Boardwalk), the tourist area and other renowned attractions in Puerto Vallarta and Riviera Nayarit. Art, music, fine cuisine, romance ... Luna Liquida features 5 villas in Puerto Vallarta, offering an atmosphere of comfort and inspiration framed by a collection of handmade motives carefully selected by the proprietor and well-known musician and composer Fher Olvera, front man of the famous Mexican rock band "Mana". On your next visit to Puerto Vallarta and Riviera Nayarit --either for family vacations, business trip or honeymoon-, make a wish to La Luna for an intimate and personal experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Luna Liquida Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing