We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back again and again!”
Review of Lindo Mar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lindo Mar Resort
Ranked #51 of 122 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This Hotel is my absolute favorite in Puerto Vallarta!
We have been to PV many times, stayed at the "mega resorts", condos, ect.
Lindo Mar is the best.
The rooms are very Mexican, with all having an oceanfront view.
The bedrooms are in the back, so they stay cool with the A/C and fan on....the front room is facing the ocean, with the whole front wall open to the sea.
Small tv, one elevator, small beach.....all add to the charm.
The La Playita restaurant is very good, and literally on the beach.
Stay to the left of the Hotel, so the restaurant rooftop is not in your view. Don't like your room?
Ask...they will move you!
A small gym, pool with hot tub, and Coronas at dusk during happy hour....the best!
........Planning a week as I write this!

Room Tip: 3rd floor or above....to the left of center as you look at the ocuan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleeteric06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

This is the kind of review that makes it all worthwhile. We’ll keep doing our best to make sure you always feel the same way about Lindo Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 277 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

If you are interested in the feel of Mexico, this is the hotel to go to. There is no bling at this hotel, it is true Mexican decor. Yes, it is feeling it's age, with cracked tiles here and there, but only adding to the feel. The hotel has recently been upgrading beds, and TVs, and have full kitchens. Lindo Mar is kept very clean, and I have found staff very friendly. Maria the concierge is a doll, she will go out of her way to assist you in anything. This hotel is small and quaint. It is right on the beach, with each suite facing the ocean. The higher floors have spectacular views, middle floors you look through a few palms, and the bottom floor you won't have the views. The restaurant is one of the best in PV, which is right on the ocean, which gives you wonderful sunsets during your evening. If you want big shiny modern hotel, don't go to Lindo Mar. If you want small quaint Mexican, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsea44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We are so glad you like Lindo Mar. As you pointed out, the "tired" look is being addressed. But, have no worries, the ambiance will be retained even after any upgrades. Thank you for taking the time to compliment us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Lindo Mar is one of those places that you want to return to, time and time again. I know, I've been coming there for over twenty years. The staff is like family and the property, while older, is well maintained and kept clean.

The on site restaurant serves excellent food and the Sunday Brunch is frequented by many locals. The property is not all inclusive, so you are free to sample the many wonderful eating choices that Puerto Vallarta has to offer.

Relaxing by the pool, watching the sunset from the hot tub or from the balcony of any of the rooms, (all have ocean view,) are but two of the many ways to enjoy this quiet restful place.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, try to get between the fourth to sixth floor for the best views and quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DF B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Twenty years of Lindo Mar vacations! What can we say except that we hope to see you for another twenty years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

A great place for a vacation! Very clean, and close to the beach! Actually, it is at the beach! A beautiful setting, great sunsets, attentive staff, great food at the restaurant! We are looking forward to our next trip!

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach. Try to get a room below street level (floors 1-6) to avoid hearing the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuub55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Lindo Mar and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This resort talks about the great ocean view rooms. because of the ugly palm trees, there is no view from over half the rooms! plus there is no relief from the sun at he pool deck. beware! because the review has to be long i can go on about the restaurant, excellent food and it has a view! the resort itself is run down, shows it's age.

Room Tip: don't bother view is bad on most floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about the restaurant at Lindo Mar; we hope you’ll eat with us again soon. As for the views, we are sorry your room was behind one of the few palm trees that actually are part of the view. When you return to Lindo Mar, be sure to ask for one of the many rooms that are higher up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

LOVED the Lindo Mar! (RCI Trade worth the points)

Quiet Resort
Great Beach for doing next to nothing
Bus stop just two blocks away
WONDERFUL STAFF

Wifi costs $25.00 USD
Woukd we return,,,, In a heart beat!

Room Tip: All Rooms have a wonderful view (except maybe ground floor buy then you have...well the wondetil vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our first time in Puerto Vallarta but it won't be the last time. We found our deal online for a two bedroom two bath condo. Our room was on the fourth floor with an ocean balcony in the master bedroom as well as the living. The room was very spacious and clean.

The resort has a restaurant only a few steps from the ocean. The food was flavorful and the prices were very reasonable. We tried the restaurant next door at the recommendation of one of the guest service employee but it was expensive compared to the Lindo Mar's restaurant. The restaurant employees were very friendly and they even came around the cabanas during lunch time.

We had everything we needed at the resort and didn't feel the need to go off the property for anything else. We had the relaxing 7 days and 7 days at the Lindo Mar. Each there consisted of enjoying breakfast at the restaurant, laying out on the beach, have lunch brought to us, wrap up the day watching the sun set and relaxing in our spacious condo.

Room Tip: All the rooms have an ocean view but the higher floors starting with the 4th floor have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManiT754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Sounds like you enjoyed your week in paradise! We are happy to welcome you back any time. Many thanks for your glowing review! See you soon at Lindo Mar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0 mi away
Playa Conchas Chinas Hotel
Playa Conchas Chinas Hotel
#73 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
811 reviews
1 mi away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#36 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#26 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
2,889 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
#44 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#4 of 122 in Puerto Vallarta
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindo Mar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindo Mar Resort

Address: K 2.5 Carretera a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 44800, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $132 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindo Mar Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right on Conchas Chinas Beach in the exclusive southern section of Puerto Vallarta, Lindo Mar is the perfect escape. Enjoy ocean views from your one-, two- or three-bedroom condominium suite, complete with a full kitchen, cable television, maid service and air conditioning to cool off after a relaxing day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lindo Mar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindo Mar Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Lindo Mar Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing