We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventures in Paradise”
Review of Lindo Mar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lindo Mar Resort
Ranked #48 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Over the years I have had the opportunity to stay at Lindo Mar many times. We try to stay there for two weeks every other year. Puerto Vallarta is one of the cleanest, safest and most friendly places in Mexico and Lindo Mar is one of the top places to stay while in Puerto Vallarta. Lindo Mar is located in Conchas Chinas, the "Beverly Hills" of Puerto Vallarta, yet it is not one of those sky scraping monstrosities you often see in resort towns. It is small, intimate and cascades down to the beach. Every room has a gorgeous view of the ocean and all living rooms open up to the ocean air through large breezeways from the living room to the balcony. The restaurant serves excellent food and the staff is the best.

Room Tip: There are no "good rooms" because every room was built as an excellent suite. All rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richardr13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

We appreciate your kind words about Lindo Mar. We work hard to do what will make people say things like that.
One thing: To prevent expectations that can’t be met, the side windows affording an additional view to the north and south are only in rooms on the fifth through the ninth floors. We think every room is the best in its own way but maybe we’re biased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 272 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

We just returned from a week at Lindo Mar and loved it even more than ever. We have a second week there now and will enjoy being there twice a year! It is such a friendly, comfortable resort. The views are spectacular! The balconies are incredible - I love hearing the waves crash on the rocks below. La Playita restaurant has such a perfect location/ambience besides good food and great margaritas! It is a delight to stay at Lindo Mar and we look forward to our next week in November!

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the ends of the building have extra windows that give you an even greater view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for coming to Lindo Mar and saying such nice things, especially about our restaurant, La Playita. There literally is no other restaurant like it in Puerto Vallarta. We hope to see you there many more times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is our home away from home, returning twice a year. La Playita restaurant's food, service and location are the best in the area if Puerto Vallarta. The kitchen and rooms are large and tastefully decorated. This is a boutique resort for aduls and their grown-up children.
Judith and Poul Hansen

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorgen3589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We like making people feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Most friendly long time staff! A little slice of heaven in Conchas Chinas. Not pretentious at all, instantly feel right at home! Great restaurant, clean room, beautiful ocean front room views! Friendly guests, nice little beach, small pool and hot tub over looking the ocean, everything you could want!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoMoMolyMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

45% of our staff has been here for ten years or more, some more than 25 years. We are all one big family and we welcome you as part of it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I loved this place. It is off the hubbub area of Pto Vallarta and you have to take a bus, cab or even walk (as we did) uphill to get back and for to the hotel, but it was worth the try. The room we had was a suite with a kitchen, living room, dining room and balcony off the living room. The decor was charming with colorful tiles used for the bathroom sink and tub, with kitsch but sweet wall hangings, plants and table coverings. Listening to the water splashing on the rocks right outside our balcony all day and night was very relaxing. The pool is small, built for adults who want to relax and read or talk to friends. The restaurant was a typical hotel restaurant but with a good selection. There were a few large parties there while we stayed, with mariachi bands, so we got free entertainment, too! The staff in the hotel and restaurant are friendly and will go out of their way to please. There is a small beach with full supply of chairs, chaises and towels, and drinks. The hotel is built into the foot of the Sierra Madres, so when you enter the lobby, you are on the seventh floor. Confusing at first, but logical the first attempt to go up the elevator to our sixth floor suite. I will definitely go back to Lindo Mar. I've stayed at other places in north PV, but I liked this area much better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth_Smo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review of Lindo Mar. We hope you will come visit us many times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Lindo Mar reminds the traveler of a hotel that must have had a exciting youth, you can feel the shadows of former movie stars laughing and romancing as they move around the property! Although it could called a little shabby now, it still can hold as its own as a place you would want to return from time to time, It has feeling of "old Mexico" with lots of tile, warmth,and cleanliness. Views from all of the rooms are stunning providing unobstructed sights and sounds of Banderas Bay--the flight of the pelicans, the ships passing by, and the sounds of the crashing waves.
The hotel has its own bar-restaurant which sits at the water's edge. Happy hour (two for one) is announced twice a day by the clanging a large bell, the response to which is reminiscent of Pavlov's work on conditioned responses!!
It's worth a try!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMBird_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Your evocation of the property is spot on and beautifully put. An ongoing refurbishment program is underway; we hope you’ll come back and see the improvements as time goes by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This place is a gem! The rooms are great with all rooms ocean facing. There is daily maid service although the floors were not mopped during the week we stayed so by the end of the week the bottoms of our feet were black just from walking barefoot in the room, wifi for a fee and an in room safe.

Be aware that due to new laws in Mexico to fight money laundering you are no longer able to exchange dollars at the hotel you will have to do that at the bank and you will need your passport.

We had two massages while there and chose to go to the massage room, mistake. The room is very small and you can hear people booking tours or just chatting in the lobby area. They do offer in room service and I would suggest it.

The beach is nice and kept clean and the vendors are for the most part respectful after you turn them down.

The biggest disappointment was the food in the restaurant. I was simply awful except for breakfast. We also were told there was room-service everyday but were told three days that we could not have it. The staff is a bit inattentive and you may have to wait some time for your bill and drink refills even after asking for it. Don't let the food stop you from staying at this wonderful, small place just plan ahead to either eat somewhere else or go to the store and cook yourself. There are some amazing restaurants in PV.

Room Tip: Try and get a room higher up to be able to view the animals playing in the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angeal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about both the good points and the bad at Lindo Mar. We are with the positives; obviously, not so much with the negatives. Housekeepers are supposed to mop the floors every day so we’ll try to determine why yours were not. As for the restaurant, we recognize that judgments are subjective and dependent on personal taste – also the occasional bad day – but we will definitely follow up on your comments. FYI: In Mexico, the wait staff will not bring you the check until you request it; it’s considered rude to deliver it without being asked. Please try us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0 mi away
Playa Conchas Chinas Hotel
Playa Conchas Chinas Hotel
#79 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
162 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
#38 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#4 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
370 reviews
1 mi away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#35 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,500 reviews
1.1 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindo Mar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindo Mar Resort

Address: K 2.5 Carretera a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 44800, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $141 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindo Mar Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right on Conchas Chinas Beach in the exclusive southern section of Puerto Vallarta, Lindo Mar is the perfect escape. Enjoy ocean views from your one-, two- or three-bedroom condominium suite, complete with a full kitchen, cable television, maid service and air conditioning to cool off after a relaxing day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lindo Mar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindo Mar Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Lindo Mar Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing