We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is wonderful”
Review of Lindo Mar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindo Mar Resort
Ranked #46 of 125 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“This hotel is wonderful”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We have stayed at the Lindo Mar for the last couple of years when we have visited Puerto Vallarta. It is a beautiful, clean, friendly, and quiet hotel and we have enjoyed both of our week long stays there. It is located about 5 miles south of downtown, but that makes this property so quiet and peaceful. They have a pool and hot tub, and a very nice beach. They have a wonderful restaurant on-site which has an amazing Sunday Brunch Buffet. The people who work at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. They will go out of their way to help you. Maria, who is their concierge is amazing in setting up excursions and helping you find just the right tour. The rooms are spacious and every one of them has a balcony which looks out over the bay. Our rooms have had AC and a full kitchen. The rooms are very clean and beautiful! We won't even think of staying anywhere else when we visit Puerto Vallarta.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    60
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
109
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed at the Lindo Mar June 11-18. It was me and my 2 girls, 14 and 18. My older daughter's suitcase did not arrive with us.After $50 in phone calls to Delta, where they didn't have any idea where the suitcase was, I was very distraught. I told Maria, the concierge, what was going on. She immediately took over. She took down all the info and called Delta frequently until she got answers. She sent us shopping and told us not to worry. When we got back, her suitcase was there! Maria is awesome! She also helped us with tours and taxi fares.

The beach at Lindo Mar is small but very nice and relaxing, same with the pool. They have the best guacamole that I have ever had. A great day is guacamole with chips and salsa by the pool for 43 pesos while looking at the beautiful view.

It is close to the Romantic Zone and a 50 peso ( about $5) taxi will get you most anywhere. There is a bus stop nearby for 70 centavos each. We tried it once, but it was really hot and for and extra $2 a taxi seemed that much better. Taxis were always immediately available at the resort.

We would definitely go back to Lindo Mar next time!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1MJG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This place is fantastic. Not only does it have a great location but it also has one of the best restaurants around.

I'd live here if I could.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetimusmaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We had a pleasure of staying at the Lindo Mar from May 21-28, 2011 in suite 902, the penthouse. From the moment we arrived until our departure, the staff went out of their way to assist us in any way. The great location is only one reason that I like this place – just minutes walk to the bus station for a 7p ride to town or 50p taxi for up to four persons. There are so many wonderful restaurants that are just five minutes away. The small beach is perfect for swimming and sitting under the palapas. With a great restaurant and bar on site, you will have everything you need for a perfect Puerto Vallarta vacation. This was my third stay at Lindo Mar and I know I’ll be back in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K-Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Lindo Mar on our very first tip to PV. So, we weren't really sure what to expect anywhere. I had heard many people talk about some hotels you just may end up with a view of a parking lot.... or the roof of another building... not here! Every single room has a gorgeous view of the ocean, palm trees, and rock formations along the shore. When I walked in the room I literally dropped my bag and said "Oooooh yes!". It was fantastic.
Each room has a full kitchen with all the basics, as well as a dining table, convertable sofas, and a balcony. Note: This is not some ultra-modern new hotel that reminds you of Vegas. This is for those looking for authentic charm. The floors are tile, the decor is colorful and 'local'. We loved it.
It is only 5 minutes from 'Zona Romantica'. The bus stop down the road is visible from the entrance, so it's close. It is, however, about 25 minutes from the Marina/Airport. But that didn't bother us one bit, because we only needed that the days we arrived and left. The rest of the time we enjoyed strolling around town and down the malecon.
Service was good and they had wifi available for about $25USD/wk.
The restaurant on site is noted for the breakfast, and the weekend breakfast buffet is great!!!
The only cons I can say about our trip are: 1- there was construction going on next door at the "El Set" so during the day time there was pounding that could be heard in our room. It was never at night, and I realize that this is no fault of the Lindo Mar, but I just thought I'd mention it. 2- the mattresses could be softer. They are extra firm, so we didn't sleep so well, but everyone is different in that aspect.

Other than that- we had a great stay and would return again in a heartbeat! It was a great way to experience PV for the first time :) I would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Our first time was fantastic. We were able to check in early when we arrived. The view from the 8th floor was wonderful. The staff was friendly and so helpful, especially the concierge, Maria. The restaurant food was delicious. The Sunday brunch had such a wide variety - omelet station, tortilla station, fresh fruit, and many other items to choose from. We also ate dinner here several times. The bus ride to town was quick and convenient. We took the bus to Boca de Tomatlan beach for an afternoon - simply gorgeous!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rmksmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Very Charming. All condos face the ocean..though not all bedrooms. It is a very close cab ride into town or if you have the right shoes, you can walk along the beach into town. Tjere is a great restaurant on site overlooking the pacific. The rooms themselves are very colonial Mexican. This is not contemporary by any means, but a beautful piece of Puerto Vallarta.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LongBeachBoludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#24 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#60 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Playa Conchas Chinas Hotel
Playa Conchas Chinas Hotel
#99 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 220
Resorts by Pinnacle 220
#37 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#11 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindo Mar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindo Mar Resort

Property: Lindo Mar Resort
Address: K 2.5 Carretera a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 44800, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#18 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindo Mar Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right on Conchas Chinas Beach in the exclusive southern section of Puerto Vallarta, Lindo Mar is the perfect escape. Enjoy ocean views from your one-, two- or three-bedroom condominium suite, complete with a full kitchen, cable television, maid service and air conditioning to cool off after a relaxing day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Lindo Mar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindo Mar Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Lindo Mar Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing