We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME -- Can't go wrong”

Puerto Vallarta Scuba
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PV Scuba
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“AWESOME -- Can't go wrong”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Folks if your reading this review, your getting a first hand report from a couple who scuba dives and holds nothing back, PV Scuba was contacted a week or so prior to us coming to Mexico, I spoke with Anibal Robin (a Master Diving Instructor), he assured us we would have a great time, so he sent us a paypal statement, so payment was easy and over the net, we asked for a refresher course, as it's been a little while. The pool sitting was nice, the hotel was mostly empty, so we had the place to ourselves, Anibal was very very encouraging, making us feel as we were with a friend and mentor, the next day we arrived back at the hotel ready to dive, the boat ride took about an hour, to get to Marietta's island, it's a small boat but efficient, not a huge group of divers (which we liked), we did 2 dives, lasting around 45 mins each, the water clarity was between 30-40 feet, water temp around 85 degrees, our first dive was down to 45-50 feet, and our second dive down to 40 feet, AWESOME time! great amount of sea life! large moray eels! puffer fish! surgeon fish, octopus, and the strong possibility to see a sea turtle (we didn't see one, but they are there)....Anibal and his crew are the best deal in Puerto Vallarta to scuba (hands down). Matter of fact we offered Anibal to scuba in the US with us...great guy, great time....you would be making a mistake not to go with this company, specifically with this awesome Dive Master....Thanks Anibal and remember anytime you want, let's dive in North Carolina....you got a place.....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelingKnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Zanesville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Diving With Vallarta Adventures”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

One Wednesday, June 26th, myself and my best friend dove los anagotos in Puerto Vallarta Mexico. We had already done Las Marietta and Las Calentas earlier in the week. We used Vallarta Adventures for all of our excursions. The diving was amazing and so were their dive masters. Dive Master Peter was exceptionally great. He was very personalable and fun to dive with. Very knowledgeable about the dives and the conditions. Anagotos was awesome. Crystal Clear Blue water to the bottom at 75 feet. We dove very strong swells and surges that day due to a tropical storm a few hundred miles away, but the conditions were perfect to see two Giant Manta Rays in excess of 25-30 feet wide. As we kicked with everything we had to stay off the rocks, these amazing creatures gently glided through the water above us. It was a once and a lifetime dive made available to us by Vallarta Adventures. Their Romance Cruises and their Dolphin encounters are top notch as well. I would recommend them to anyone!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best instructor!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had Anibal Robin as our dive master for our tour and open water cert. He was excellent. Knowledge, fun, safe, had all the gear and answered all our questions. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank JesseRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great instruction and value”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This review is a little dated, but I did my advanced open water with Alejandro there in March of 2009. While there, I also got Nitrox and peak performance bouyancy certifications. His staff was knowledgable and friendly, and it was a great value. I will definitely use them again when I go back.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank matlock_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Whale watching snorkeling tour”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This was not a great excursion, the catamaran was ok but as far as them selling you a snorkeling trip, that part was horrible. You get dumped in a very cold choppy ocean and are told to swin in to the cove where you might be lucky to see a very few fish. Don't recommend this one!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank duncangroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Vallarta Scuba also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Puerto Vallarta Scuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing