We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, good food”
Review of Viejo Vallarta

Viejo Vallarta
Ranked #164 of 1,028 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mexican restaurant family owned since 1969. Water front dinning, beautiful sunsets on the boardwalk, full bar.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice view, good food”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great location on the Malecon. We had table right by the railing so we had a great view of the Malecon and the sunset. They have a happy hour which we took advantage of. The service was friendly and prompt (although the restaurant was mostly empty). Food was good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    87
    24
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Fantastic View overlooking the Malecon. We were persuaded by a person recruiting diners on the Malecon Strip. We were not disappointed. We had great food, great service, great drinks, and a fantastic view overlooking the Maelcon and Ocean.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miworthian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service with super view of Behia de Banderas.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is on the 3rd floor level providing for an excellent bay view. The food was delicious. We had Shrimp Connie which is giant shrimp stuffed with cheese, wrapped in bacon and covered with a wonderful sauce.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Have been to Puerto Vallarta a few times and always make sure we visit this restaurant. The food is delicious, great margaritas, great service and a beautiful view of the bay! it is on the third floor so the view is amazing day or night. I would highly recommend going to this restaurant if you are on the Malecon and looking for a great place to eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Once, again, phenominal!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

If we could give it 7 stars, we would! This 3rd floor restaraunt offers stunning views of the bay. But, that wouldn't be enough for anyone. So, Viejo Vallarta compliments the view with outstanding food and service. Alan is excellent and Berlio, himself, engages with customers. We'Ve been here numerous times and will, certainly, be back again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CJRvallarta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viejo Vallarta also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Viejo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing