We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing adventure and excellent service”

GO GAY! Jungle Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gay or straight... you are welcomed with open arms on our brief 10 minute journey from Old Town in Puerto Vallarta takes us to El Nogalito, a jungle sanctuary cradled inside the base of the Sierra Madre Mountains with a full service restaurant, bar, tequila tasting, hiking trails, and eleven exhilarating canopy ziplines to carry you over the jungle below. The professionally trained staff at El Nogalito will ensure your safety and instruct you on your equipment use, and our facility uses only the best equipment including Petzl harnesses. With only minimal hiking or climbing needed, soon you will find yourself 250 feet over the river valley below as you speed down 11 different cables as long as 500 plus feet. Then it's off to enjoy Tequila sampling and a traditional Mexican grill lunch riverside. Choose from a delicious menu of beef, chicken, or vegetarian fajitas, grilled quesadillas, nachos, tortilla soup, or chile rellenos, plus a free margarita on us. After lunch, we are transported back to your property of choice in Puerto Vallarta in time for you to enjoy an afternoon at the beach, a quick siesta, massage, or continue your day at one of the local restaurants or bars. Photos are provided for download online for FREE plus your lunch and a margarita are provided for FREE! Minimum Age 4 years. Weight Limit 250 lbs.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Lockers / storage
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing adventure and excellent service”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Zip lining is an awesome and exhilarting excursion to take in the tropical forests of Puerto Vallarta. With twelve different launch pads and friendly, experienced guides all you have to do is hold on, look around, and hope you don't lose your sandals (they tell you to wear tennis shoes for a reason). The exursion included a wonderful lunch at an outdoor restaurant surrounded by exotic trees, birds, and running stream with a tequila tasting session prior to eating. All the platforms are sturdily built with large heavy cables anchored securely with industrial strength riggings and an additional safety cable to your harness. The guides let you goof around and hang upside down or fly like superman. The climbs are not difficult and the views are incredible.

The service from GO GAY is also outstanding. We were early at the meeting place so we sat on a bench to study maps while we waited. Within minutes a guide approached us as I assume because we looked like tourists. We were driven to the zip line location and our guide told us alot about the area we were staying with restaurant and club recommendations. He stayed with us the entire time and made sure anything we needed was attend to. Our guide took dozens of pictures of us in flight and emailed them to us later that same day. After lunch he dropped us off at our hotel avoiding the trip back into town.

Meet ups for foreign excursions have been stressful for me in the past. Not being language fluent or familiar with the surroundings and meeting an unknown person in a crowded location makes me very anxious. GO GAY relieved me of all of that by being early, seeking us out personally, and staying with us the entire time made us feel safe, secure, and in just the right frame of mind to thoroughly enjoy the excursion. There is no better way than to GO GAY!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitch A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyOwnConcierge, Owner at GO GAY! Jungle Adventure, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
We much appreciate you taking the time to review our GO GAY! Jungle Adventure and letting us know your thoughts on how we both operate our adventure, and our customer service. We take a lot of pride in making sure our guests are both comfortable and have an amazing time with us, We hope to see you back in Puerto Vallarta soon and have an opportunity to enjoy another adventure with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    3
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Logan, Andrew and MyOwnConcierge Get Finer With Age!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

During our first trip to PV, Logan and Andrew and MyOwnConcierge created an environment for myself and my partner to really enjoy our vacation. They were complete strangers who offered a great service, and because of their great service, are now good friends.

Our recent trip to PV in February 2012, solidified our friendship, as myself and my partner did not participate in any of the MyOwnConcierge services, but were still welcomed and met with big hugs and kisses by Logan and Andrew. While their business is important to them, that is second to developing great and lasting friendships with people from all over the world. This time the rest of our group enjoyed the first class service and zipline adventures.

Andrew and Logan truly know everyone in the city and can make any request a reality. The MyOwnConcierge staff is friendly and professional, just like the two owners of the company.

It is primarily because of Logan and Andrew that myself and my partner have made PV an annual vacation destination.

We love you guys, and already miss you! We can't wait to see you both next year when we come back to PV to celebrate some milestone birthdays for those in our traveling group....a 40 year-old, a 50 year-old, and a 46-year old!!! Get the walkers and wheel chairs ready...2013 PV trip is going to be off the hook!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alguarnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyOwnConcierge, Owner at GO GAY! Jungle Adventure, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and comments! It has been such a joy running this tour and meeting guests like you and your partner. The feedback from our guests means so much to us and we look forward to your next visit and assisting in coordinating the big birthdays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second time: just as exciting and thrilling”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

My partner and I had so much fun last year we decided to make this our only repeat excursion in PV this last visit. Being up in the jungle and zipping for hours on this property is amazing. The guides offer to take you upside down, backwards, 360 sometimes you get to go extra times. They really have fun and know how to show you a good time. The know good english as well. The GoGay concierges take your photos and upload them to facebook and picassa so they are available immediately to you & your friends! Tequilia tasting, margarita and a nice lunch under the canopy on the river is all included. It's really a great day.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Was skeptical about taking this tour as im kind of chicken when it comes to heights, but im so glad i did. Had an awesome time with the group and was a great way to end my vacation in PV. These guys truly go out of there way to make your tour worthwhile.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank fabeww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
1 review
“The tour guides did an excellent job of keeping my partner and I at all times safe.”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Bring swimming trunks for the swim at the end of the river hike.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank PatrickSchultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GO GAY! Jungle Adventure also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to GO GAY! Jungle Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing