We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Vallarta

“LOVE this place! Been here”
Review of Margarita Grill

Margarita Grill
Ranked #152 of 1,367 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

LOVE this place! Been here for a week and we’ve visited three times! Great drinks and even better food! Honestly though, plate for plate, some of the best food I’ve had here. I don’t drink alcohol anymore, but their pineapple/ginger blended (virgin) margarita is my favorite drink in PV.

Definitely get the cheese margarita. The fish tacos are pretty darn good also.

The DJ playing music 24/7 gives it a fun atmosphere and makes you want to dance right there in your chair, but can definitely make conversation difficult for larger parties.

Price is pretty on point, IMO.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 960ryanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tableside Guac was very cool and a big hit with the kids. We also ordered the mixed fish ceviche which even had octopus! Very tasty. I did not love the lime Margarita even though they claimed to have the best in town. I was expecting a bit more kick and did not like the way they were served in a metal chalice? Also it was very very loud... music wise and people wise so it was hard to have a conversation. If you were a group looking to start a fun night this is a good place to go with good food.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mamahecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've eaten at the Margarita Grill on Basilio Badillo before, and have been satisfied with the food and service, but I have never had their coconut shrimp Caesar salad. It was a delight! There were about fourteen of us and we were all served at the same time and nobody who ordered hot entrees received cold food. That was a welcome and unexpected surprise. I was quite hungry and dreaded being served last and having to look at others happily eating...glad that didn't happen, it has in other restaurants! Everyone liked what they ordered and the orders ran the menu gamut. I way over tipped, but I suspect that it made up for those who don't. I will return to the Margarita Grill and will also recommend the restaurant to my friends.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank InTheBiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Love this place so mucho! We were here a week for our birthdays and pretty much ended up back there every night. Drinks are huge and strong, food was delicious... best fettuccini alfredo I've had. Service is excellent and there's so much to see. Music is a little loud but its a very upbeat..happening place with people dancing.. Singing.. Having a great time!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mizzs2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

We love coming here. So fun. The day we arrived tons of rain and it still felt like an adventure. The food is good the margaritas over the top.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ChicagoAlexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita Grill also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Margarita Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing