We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expat bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Que Pasa

Que Pasa
Ranked #292 of 999 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: A Bar for Locals, like a Puerto Vallarta version of the TV show "Cheers".Good tasty food and drinks, 5 HiDef TVs. two pool tables and live music.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Expat bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This could have been your local bar in Anywhere,USA.Filled with friendly expats and quite a few characters.The foods was good and reasonably priced.They have some great daily specials & happy hour.I was told they have live music,but did not make it there for that(maybe next trip).The owners & staff are super friendly and make you fell welcome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    63
    15
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“My home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I don't know why I've never written a review of Que?Pasa. Honestly, I should be embarrassed by the amount of time I spend in there. The food is delicious and soooo reasonably priced. My DH loves the American breakfast, the schnitzel, the gringo tacos and the Reuben sandwich. I love the fish and chips, the ribs, and the meatloaf. We both love the burgers. My favorite is the blue cheese burger. The menu is quite varied, so no worries about getting bored with the food.

We go to Que?Pasa if we want a great casual meal. We stop in to see friends. We go to listen to live music. We go for the daily special. We pop in to use the ATM and ending staying for a couple of hours. Most of all, we go because we just love the owners and the staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spotcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GOT TO CALL HOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was awesome food, (I had chicken nachos, with their chipolte sauce) and with that purchase I got to call home for a few minutes! I was very thankful!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kwiss18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The Worlds Best Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Honest, the best I have ever had. Really lean sirloin beef with toppings of your choice, and a large side of French fries. And only 45 pesos on Mondays. Worth the walk up from the tourist zone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyTravelerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelpv, Owner at Que Pasa, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
What a fantastic compliment. At Que?Pasa we love burgers of all kinds and a great burger needs a lot of great fries on the side. Our aim was high and thanks for the acknowledgement. Living in Mexico we thought it mandatory to be a great example of the All American Burger. Here's a great suggestion. Ask for our homemade chipotle sauce for your burger and as a dip for the fries. A great way to mix the American and Mexican cultures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of our favourite PV Pubs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Owner/Operator Michael and his lovely wife Yvonne run a very efficient but welcomiing, warm, homey establishment. They are ably assisted by a terrific staff led (I think?) by the lovely Bianca whose warm smile and great memory for names, faces, favourite drink always surprises us.

Que Pas can be a little difficult to find the first visit but once you have been, it's easy to find.

The food is also pretty good with a mixture of North American and Mexicon, all served hot and with a warm smile. A big deal for us is that even Que Pas is a neighbourhood pub, they provide linen napkins - great!

Chck out the music at Que Pasa, many of the best musicians in town play there from time to time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelpv, Owner at Que Pasa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Wow, great review. Everyone at Que?Pasa thanks you. You warmed my heart with your mention of our linen napkins. We do not claim to be fine dining.Just excellent comfort food that often requires a big absorbent Que?Pasa purple linen napkin. At Que?Pasa we invite you to really get into your food ;) We have always said that we are not a restaurant-We are a bar that serves good food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Pasa also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Emiliano Zapata, Jalisco
 

Been to Que Pasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing