We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to PV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buganvilias Vacation Club
Ranked #51 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First time to PV”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great place to stay, we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite without even requesting it. View was great and the room was more than adequate. We enjoyed the location of the resort which is in walking distance to the Malecon Boardwalk. Staff was friendly and attentive. We do love swimming in the ocean and we couldn't do that here but we were able to enjoy all the other benefits of being in a beautiful place. Beds were great......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    158
    54
    21
    11
See reviews for
219
284
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are member for more than 10 years and we will still continue to go there.
Parc is very well maintain, people working there are nice, friendly, polite and clean.
Restaurants are not at the top level and should be improved as well as the rooms who have the same looking for ever.
Internet connection very limit in rooms and some TV channels missing (like French).
Nevertheless, if you have any problem, you can always contact Guillermo. He will for sure do his best to solve your problem (if any!).
Also the location is perfect. Short walking distance from center. I wormly recommand that place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here 3/23-3/30. A lot of what I'm saying is redundant but worth repeating.

Check-in not bad, could tell time share people were waiting for the "hand off"
Activities took about 20 minutes. Already had done all my research and she was surprised I was so organized with restaurants, tours, etc.

Stayed in a one bedroom on the 2nd floor with a wrap around deck. The size off the deck offset the low floor. In hindsight we LOVED our deck and the fact we were low and took stairs all week. Bed was soft,unusual for Mexico. Plenty of storage. Didn't use the burners or microwave once in a week. Good fridge but needs an ice-maker. Had to make our own which is a little archaic with the one blue tray. Had an issue with the ice holder but that's another story in itself.


ATM in the facility but I only used the one on the street up the block. Easy and secure.

Place is immaculate. Pools large and awesome. Clean and refreshing with lots of space to swim, do laps, whatever. Hot tub cold during day but hot at night. No bubbles though. Chairs game is a little annoying. We found chairs at 9am but later than that was a tough call. Don't appreciate that. Stay on the timeshare side imo. Chairs facing ocean on upper beach are was really nice too. Made our own drinks in big glasses and people had no issues as many others were doing the same. Lots of nationals had coolers and were having picnics in the pool/beach area.

Beach-- the rocky part is so overrated. It is a ten yard area of big rock that you have to walk through to get into the ocean, NOT A BIG DEAL!! I an lots of others swam every day. Water was perfect and little to no current. Vendors were polite and tolerable. Plenty of sand to lay out on and to stand in when swimming. Outdoor area was the coolest thing.

Location was perfect. Took taxi to marina for tours (50 pesos) and walked to Malecon. Lots of great eating places within blocks. Cap Don's for drinks and Ocho Tostados for food (on the other side of the athletic fields) were our favorites in the immediate area.

Easy ten minute walk to Malecon. I don't know if I would want to be anywhere else. The trip was really enjoyable and so relaxing. Coming back with kids next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QCbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This trip included my wife, our daughter, her husband, our son and his wife, along with six grandchildren. We have gone here for several years, this is also returned times for the kids. Along with us, they all look forward to going here. The Sunday Brunch here is the best in Puerto Vallarta, and the other restraunts are great also. Being close to the old downtown, makes it great to go there and enjoy it. The kids and grandkids go zip lining, parasailing, and fishing. Everyone has a great time. The resort constantly upgrades its facilities, and it is always very nice and clean. The staff is always very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone. Its location is one of the best to have access to everywhere and only 15-20 minutes to Air Port.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifford Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Shores, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Walking distance to town, beautifully maintained grounds and the friendliest, kindest staff ever assembled. Furnishings somewhat dated and the restaurants are just so-so, but who cares when you can walk 10 min. for a great meal and the bay is at your feet.

Room Tip: Higher floors in the towers lay the bay out for you. North facing higher rooms in building B&C a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have been coming to the vacation club for many years and thourghly enjoyed our stay this March 2013. The location is unbeatable within easy walking distance of the Malacon and the romantic zone. Recent renovations have upgraded the accommodations but some improvements could still be made to the living rooms which are still original. The views are great of the ocean and be sure to determine which building you will be in (there are 4) and be sure to get as high. As possible. The staff is very accommodating and the vacation club shares a great grounds with the Shereton hotel. We especially enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lévis, Quebec, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Again, such a great vacation. I can say that the weather is always great and so it is in Puerto Vallarta wherever you are. Then, what about being at a 15 minutes walk from town that is from all interesting spots and activities and shops. No need for a cab. That's the Buganvillias Vacation club. What about beautiful grounds, spacious pools, perfect ambiance for fun or for relaxation because both can easily be achieved there. Again the Buganvillias. Food is excellent at fair price. Service is perfect. Everything is perfectly clean! Security of the premisses is guaranteed. All in such a magnificient place. We have been going there for some 12 years and we love it so much, we bought some more. We will be there again next year.

Room Tip: You can have by the ocean to hear the sound or inside by the pools and falls to hear the birds,, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneM157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Suites Nadia
Hotel Suites Nadia
#68 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#25 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,556 reviews
2.5 mi away
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta
#45 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#29 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#7 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,405 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & ...
#24 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buganvilias Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buganvilias Vacation Club

Property: Buganvilias Vacation Club
Address: Avenida Francisco Medina Ascencio 999, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#33 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buganvilias Vacation Club 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished with "Certificate of Excellence 2012" by TRIPADVISOR'S travelers. Awesome 5 star Resort the closest Hotel of its kind to downtown Puerto Vallarta , with a convention center, Spa, Gym and much more, all rooms count with Bay front view, we also offer the best Sunday brunch in Puerto Vallarta and a great Mexican Fiesta too , we also have 11 distinctives H for quality which guarantees the best accomodations services and amenities , this will ensure you will have only the best available services at your disposition in all aspects for you to only enjoy your time off free of worries and have a fantastic vacation with your family . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Travelocity so you can book your Buganvilias Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buganvilias Vacation Club Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing