We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveler rating
851
205
42
22
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
851
205
42
22
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle conchas chinas sky restaurant master suite shuttle service breakfast was included blue shrimp infinity pool full kitchen rooftop bar beach club marble floors banderas bay romantic zone the hotel offers rooms are large beautiful property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at Grand Miramar in Puerto Vallarta to celebrate the end of graduate school with friends. Everything about our stay was incredible. Employees were helpful with anything and everything (thank you Alexis and Eddie!). One incredibly memorable week. Wish every hotel/resort was as great as this one. Hope to go back again!! 11/10

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jkanaan3822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMiramarPV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jkanaan3822,

Thank you so much for your kind word and take the time for give us this incredible feedback. We hope we can have you back here in Grand Miramar Puerto Vallarta real soon. We will be waiting with arms wide open.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

After traveling through USA and Canada we wanted to meet with our colleagues from Mexico so rather than meeting in Mexico City as usual we selected the Grand Miramar in Puerto Vallarta. It was amazing and was the first time for all of us and all agreed to return.

The hotel is on the top of the hill 1.5km from the old town center so easy to get around.

Accommodation, staff and facilities were excellent.

The hotel was quiet at this time of the year and weather was perfect.

If you plan to visit PV the Grand Miramar is highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank NovAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMiramarPV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear

Thank you so much for your kind word and take the time for give us this incredible feedback. We hope we can have you back here in Grand Miramar Puerto Vallarta real soon. We will be waiting with arms wide open.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

This hotel pay attention to every detail. From the moment of arrival
till end of our stay, the hotel staff treated us very friendly and with huge respect. The view is everything here and is worthy even if it is a little bit far from the beach. Some minimum details they can improve:more vegetables or salad at breakfast and less security in reception (sometimes we felt it was too much).
We liked a lot our spacious room (junior suite with king bed) with stunning view for the all bay. We enjoyed every day of our stay there watching the sunsets and stars duirng night. The surroundings are lovely to walk among beautiful villas on the hills. To the beach you need to walk around 20 min down from hill. On the way back you can take taxi or uber is super cheap. There are plenty of beautiful beaches around to see and small villages with fresh fish. There is a huge plus to provide every day chocolates to our room and eat them with company of very good Mexican ground coffee from Express machine in our room. Totally worth to visit and we will definitely come back.!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lukaszp726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMiramarPV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear

Thank you so much for your kind word and take the time for give us this incredible feedback. We hope we can have you back here in Grand Miramar Puerto Vallarta real soon. We will be waiting with arms wide open.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this property in March and everything that we experienced was beyond our expectations. First, the customer service goes above and beyond for the customers as soon as you get there. They even check you in with a complimentary welcome drink which is very sweet. Unfortunately, this was two months ago and I forgot the names of everyone who helped us throughout our stay but I appreciate everyone of them. The breakfast was included in our reservation and it had a large variety of food so even if you are a picky eater or don’t want to try the traditional Mexican breakfast there will be an option for you to eat. The views are insane from the room, the restaurants, the pools and pretty much everywhere you went in the property there is some sort of view. We chose this hotel because of the location on the mountain and because it was far away from the center of the city which is where most
Of the action happens. This is a great place to relax and enjoy some quiet time. Not in a million years I could complain about this hotel and its customer service. We can’t wait to book our next trip to Puerto Vallarta and visiting this gem again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank vilmaalenandra24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMiramarPV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear

Thank you so much for your kind word and take the time for give us this incredible feedback. We hope we can have you back here in Grand Miramar Puerto Vallarta real soon. We will be waiting with arms wide open.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I come twice a year to the area. We usually stay at the Garza Blanca Resort. This time we decided to try something new. Based on the ratings and reviews we decided to give Grand Miramar a try. I'd like to start by saying that the staff here is very courteous and tentative.
Five star treatment. We got the grand junior suite which was spacious. It has a small kitchenette area but no utensils. (Pots or pans to cook whatsoever. There is microwave,a dishwasher a few plates and glasses. The breakfast was mediocre. We ordered cappuccinos and they were also very mediocre. They do have a free shuttle to the downtown district, but it's only twice a day. We were hoping it would be every two hour as it's less than 2 miles away. One thing we did not like it was the fact that you have to eat at three different restaurants during the day to have a meal. There's no casual dining for dinner and the dining room was bit expensive. The food was just okay, and the portions were tiny. We also found that the drinks at the bar were quite weak. They do have an happy hour from 6 to 8 but there's a catch, you will have to have two rounds of drinks. Travelers should be advised that this is not a resort where you can easily walk to town or to the local beaches as it's perched up on a very Steep Hill on the side of a mountain. The sun does not reach the pool area until at least 11 am. There is an adult which we were very happy about. But it's quite small. As we traveled during the Easter holidays. the place was packed with children.
An Uber from the airport or about 15 dollars. Which is much cheaper than the transportation provided by cans. It should also be noted that this Resort does not offer any free activities like some of the other properties in the area. No yoga classes. Kayak or snorkeling either.
AAA rated this Resort a 4-star I don't know how long ago or when it was updated. I sense there was a lot of first-time Travellers to Mexico coming here. Just be advised this is not a beach front property.They show the pictures what makes you think it is. We sat next to the owner during breakfast and she was so mean and rude to the staff I wanted to run for the Hills. Treating them like dogs. Personally, this is my 10th trip to Puerto Vallarta. I don't think I would stay at this Resort again as it was nothing more than a major inconvenience . They will change money here but they will hit you hard as there exchange rate 17 to 1. when we were here it was 19 to 1 officially. Your best either bringing your pesos from the states or use your ATM card at bank. here. Overall I think I was being generous by giving it a 3.75 out of 5 stars (Trip Advisor) I would not categorize this as a boutique hotel either .
And I think thing I would like to add is we constantly had to call housekeeping to get our soap replenish. There is a lovely jacuzzi in our room and they did provide us with sea salt crystals. But the room was never dusted properly and we saw dust all over. But the views from this hotel rooms are stunning.

.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank S5856OOdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews