We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$380
$288
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$338
$278
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$215
$145
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$255
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$476
$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Arcos Suites(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$96
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$164
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveler rating
638
179
34
18
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
179
34
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleconchas chinassky restaurantla marmaster suiteshuttle serviceblue shrimphotel shuttlebreakfast was includedbeach clubfull kitcheninfinity poolthree bedroomtop floorrooftop barbanderas baymarble floors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 893 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Yes, it is not a beach resort... BUT if you are considering Grand Miramar you are searching for a quality. The hotel is incredible, the pools, the rooms, the paintings, the view, the area - Concha Chinas is an expensive property with Hacienda style architecture and amazing cobbled streets that wind up to the top of the mountain, and that is where you will find Grand Miramar.

The staff is very pleasant and helpful, Marina at the front desk will take care of you - she booked my car rental and activities and searched for better deals :)

Free WiFi, Free parking

Rent the car and there will be no compaints about the distance, go and drive around the area to see Punta Mitas and Sayulita, etc

The pool on the top of the building is spectacular!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Dear guest: Just a short THANK YOU note for your review. We hope we have had the pleasure of serving you again, if your travel plans have not brought you back to Puerto Vallarta, we hope to be the hotel of your choice on your next visit. Thank you for preference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

If you think your going to be anywhere close to a water, well forget it. Only way to get a beach is a taxi or use their shuttle van which runs periodically and at night... your on your own.
Food is good but expensive. If you get the right room you have a nice view but other rooms, not so much..

Nice settings but stay away from any hint of time share insolvent. Their offered program is full of twists and turns and questionable attics to get your signature. BE AWARE!

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the sea are great, especially if you high up, but these are limited so confirm your exact room and don't let them change your location upon arrival.These are the only rooms worth the cost and suspect discount prices may lead to less than seller rooms locations.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snowebound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I chose this hotel based solely on their website and the photos and amenities listed there without really finding out where it was located. It is a beautiful property with great rooms and mostly excellent service. The views are outstanding from both guest rooms and the terrace restaurant. My sole complaint, and it was a big one, came on our second stay in less than a week. When we were seated for dinner I told our server that we were celebrating my companion's 62'nd birthday. This request was completely ignored and service by this waiter was woefully lacking. Thanks to my pal, Carla, for agreeing to combine our birthday celebrations the following evening at Café des Artistes. They did an outstanding job and gave us a meal to remember!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Obvious reasons couple resort .... You will look like a couple and it isn't fun. Lotta weddings and ritzy high end hotel if your looking for a party this isn't for ya. The room are best I've seen and it's very clean but it's a couples resort and you will look frowned upon if you and your buddy.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mccrisp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Dear guest: Just a short THANK YOU note for your review. Please note that as of September the hotel will have a restriction for children under 12 year of age. All adults are welcome, please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

What a great place to stay in such a beautiful slice of the world!!! Huge 2 bedroom, 2200 sq ft, all marble room with 2 baths with huge walkin showers. Timeshare traders (which we were) receive rooms on the lower level but if that was the worst thing to happen to me all week, bring it on (and it was). The room is cleaned daily and I mean cleaned spotless. The service is excellent, the food in the sky restaurant is very good and the view unbelievable. 4 different pools which were kept at just the right temps and plenty of lounge chairs. Huge, thick pool towels that were readily available and we were encouraged to take them with us when we left the property for dolphin excursion or to go to the beach. The beach is a shuttle ride away where we were welcomed at the blue shrimp restaurant with a 20% discount on food and/or drinks and outdoor showers and clean restrooms. We ate dinner in town almost every night and had great meals along the Malecon and in town. All of our meals were delicious and I felt were very fairly priced. We generally stayed out later than the last shuttle going back but a cab ride was always 80 pesos before tip. We always felt safe and the residents of Puerto Vallarta were very gracious to us. I have read several negative reviews of peoples timeshare presentation here so I was hesitant to try it. They were offering 4 snorkle/party boat tickets and a free breakfast for the 4 of us so I decided to take one for the team. I've been promised breakfast at these before and it would be a stale danish and juice but this was anything we wanted off the menu in the sky restaurant along with a delicious fresh fruit plate. The presentation was closer to 2 hours AFTER the breakfast was over but they were no more aggressive than the Westgate folks in Orlando were several years ago. Bottom line is I want to go back soon.

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danthemanpurdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2014

Of course!!

You are very welcome any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews