We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

The staff that work for Grand Miramar are great! They have treated us royally. Grand Miramar is in a beautiful section of Puerto Vallarta and very peaceful. The views are spectacular!! The food is delicious and presented beautifully. There are three pools, a hot tub and plenty of lounge chairs. The property and rooms are immaculate. They try very hard to give you whatever you need.
The marketing people have given this resort a bad name. High End Rentals, Royal Sun and Luxuary Vallarta are rip-off companies that lie and will take your money, but will not sell your other timeshares! If you want to buy here, do not let them sell any timeshares you already own, it will not happen.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Iluv2travel1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this review, August 3, 2015
Dear guest: Just a short THANK YOU note for your review. We hope we have had the pleasure of serving you again, if your travel plans have not brought you back to Puerto Vallarta, we hope to be the hotel of your choice on your next visit. Thank you for preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    133
    21
    12
    13
See reviews for
143
311
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin, texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

What a wonderful place. It´s in a secluded area on the top of the hills of Puerto Vallarta. It´s about two years old so everything is brand new, with a kitchen, flat screens and all. On the pool area theres a hot tub where I spend most of my pool time, just stayed there until the sun went down, the view was amazing. I will most definately go back and recomend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank salim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this review, August 3, 2015
Dear guest: Just a short THANK YOU note for your review. We hope we have had the pleasure of serving you again, if your travel plans have not brought you back to Puerto Vallarta, we hope to be the hotel of your choice on your next visit. Thank you for preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

This place is a diamond in the rough, it´s fairly new but has a 5 star quality. The rooms have the best view in Vallarta because of the location, it sits at the top of a neighberhood called Conchas Chinas, at the top of the mountain side. The walks in the morning are quite refreshing, the vegetation nakes you feel like you´re in Hawaii. I had a very good experience at this resort and would most definetely go back, if another trade opens up.

Room Tip: choose one with a balcony, the sunsets are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lesean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

me and my husband stayed here and we also did the whole timeshare deal. It wasn´t as bad as several of the reviews I read and we didn´t even buy. At first we had breakfast with Judy our sales rep. (apperantly) She was very nice and helpful. But after breakfast she took us into the sales room and turned us to a man called Chris Rogers, from Las Vegas. Very respectful man, he didn´t like it very much when we told him we wouldn´t buy. But he didn´t keep us there for hours, we did the whole thing in two hours tops and found it quite educational. The hotel is beautiful too, I fell in love with it. I only wanted to let people know that not all are bad experiences.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lyla j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this review, August 3, 2015
Dear guest: Just a short THANK YOU note for your review. We hope we have had the pleasure of serving you again, if your travel plans have not brought you back to Puerto Vallarta, we hope to be the hotel of your choice on your next visit. Thank you for preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

I booked my trip as an exchange though I.I. as my seond trade. The first trade I did was a bad experience the place was a dump so it took me 6 years to book another one. This time around at the Grand Miramar was great, the rooms were clean and brand new with a fully functional ktchen. The service was good a very helpful staff and the food was awesome even though we only had dinner ance at the Palapa restaurant in the hotel. It was a very good trade and from now on think I´ll give it another chance

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this review, August 12, 2015
Dear guest: Just a short THANK YOU note for your review. We hope we have had the pleasure of serving you again, if your travel plans have not brought you back to Puerto Vallarta, we hope to be the hotel of your choice on your next visit. Thank you for preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

I first came to hear about this resort from a friend of mine that stayed here about one year before I did. He described it to me, even told me of several good restaurants and clubs in the area. But the way he described the resort did not do it justice. The resort sits at the to of the town, the rooms are luxurious with an oven, stove a full kitchen. I´ts not on the beach, but 5 minutes away. The Palapa restaurant at the resort has the best view of them all. I loved it specially if you want a good week getaway with just your wife. Just be sure to hire a babysitter.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kurt l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this review, August 12, 2015
Dear guest: Just a short THANK YOU note for your review. We hope we have had the pleasure of serving you again, if your travel plans have not brought you back to Puerto Vallarta, we hope to be the hotel of your choice on your next visit. Thank you for preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

This has been my second stay at the Grand Miramar. The first time only me and my wife came down to Puerto Vallarta, this time I braught my whole family, there are five of us. The first time we did the timeshare presentation and we´re impressed, but it was our first day!! We had stepped off the plane only hours before. So we decided not to do it. With that being said and done we overlooked every little detail and put the service to the test. I´m glad to say they passed. And this is our second time around. We became members, of course we started off with a one bedroom suite. It has been six months after our purchase and all is good. Everything has gone according to what was agreed. I think this is the beginig of a beautiful relationship. Thank you for being so persistant Mike, sometimes all you need is a little push.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this review, August 3, 2015
Dear guest: Just a short THANK YOU note for your review. We hope we have had the pleasure of serving you again, if your travel plans have not brought you back to Puerto Vallarta, we hope to be the hotel of your choice on your next visit. Thank you for preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.7 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#11 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#14 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#7 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,984 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
#10 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,006 reviews
5.4 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences

Property: Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Address: Paseo de los Corales 139 | Conchas Chinas, Puerto Vallarta 48326, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#16 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#30 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 5 minutes south of the Puerto Vallarta Downtown, Grand Miramar, an intimate, elegant boutique resort with a Contemporary style, surrounded by the lush tropical Sierra Madre Mountains and facing those breathtaking bay views.ACCOMMODATIONSGrand Miramar features Residences of 4,3,2 and 1 bedrooms, contemporary concept with interior decor meets serenity and luxury accommodations, full size balconies with beautiful ocean views, granite countertops in kitchens and bathrooms, marble floor throughout, hard wood furniture, luxurious high thread – count linens, high-end appliances including microwave and dishwasher, and sophisticated colors that let you drift away into your own private world. Grand Miramar is a truly concept at the forefront of design that includes de comfort of modern conveniences and functional spaces with first quality materials and amenities.RESORT AMENITIESAt Grand Miramar, you'll also find amenities like Wi-Fi service, business center, pool grill bar, luxury in room amenities, 24-hour room service, flat screen TVs, concierge service, car rental, daily guest activity programs, upscale Beach Club transportation, fine dining restaurant, Unique State-of-the-art style Spa and Gym, where you will find the latest techniques in anti-aging including hydro and ozone therapies, and personalized HIGH fitness, nutrition and weight control programs all designed to help you look and feel your best. Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi surrounded by a beautiful Landscape and high-class pool furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Miramar Club And Spa
Grand Miramar Club Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing