We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly delicious and beautiful Spanish and Mexican food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Albufera - CLOSED

La Albufera
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredibly delicious and beautiful Spanish and Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here after it was recommended by the guide on a tour of luxury homes of PV. The food was absolutely astonishingly delicious. The standout dishes we tried included cream of cilantro soup, paella, smoked marlin tostaditos and a unique pink molé enchilada. Far and away the best food we have eaten in PV. DON'T MISS THIS RESTAURANT! It is wonderful.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbobrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great tapas in pleasant atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I found this place as it was the pickup point for the International Friendship Club's house tour (go on that, by the way, It was great). I saw the tapas on the menu, and brought my husband back for happy hour. We had some wine and tried some of the tapas, such as the stuffed bell pepper with tuna, and some other items. Yummy. The gazpacho was out of this world. I wish we had more time to try everything on the menu. Another woman on the house tour said she loved the paella, which is made personal size.. There also is this interesting molecular menu, which we unfortunately couldn't try, because it was the Xmas holiday weekend. We were personally served by the excellent owner Pilar, and met the chef- her brother. Place is on Acuiles, sort of paralleling the river.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BethHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True spanish tapas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great fabada, real spanish food and amazing atmosphere! The molecular menu is a must! Prices are accesible and the service is really good. Actually the owner is in charge, so expect a great deal in terms of service!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Horacio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Chile's in Nagado & Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

A friend & I wanted to try this new place at the corner of Aquiles Serdan and Vallarta. We were not disappointed. The special was Chile's in Nagado and this was one of the best renditions I've had in theis city and I've tried many. Peter had the Arugula Salad with goat cheese which was stunning as well as great. Prior to the meal, the owner brought out caviar (I don't like) marinated in balsamic vinegar ala the famous Catalonian restaurant "El Bulli, Roses." It was served with french bread and olive oil and butter spread. To die for. we are going back for her special gourmet Saturdays where they try to bring out true Spanish cuisine to the Mexican clientle. I can't wait.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monctontom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow! Found this place initially by using a coupon but it is great!! Have gone back at regular price and loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Great ambiance and food. Service is very friendly. Always ready to go back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LovinMexico83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Albufera also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing