We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast here is a definite must.”
Review of Coco's Kitchen

Coco's Kitchen
Ranked #41 of 1,033 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Berlin NH
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Breakfast here is a definite must.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

My stomach is very happy! I love to explore and find local neighborhood treasures and here is one. Staff were very gracious and the setting is cool and relaxing. Had breakfast and tried the potatoe pancakes with yogurt and applesauce. All I can say is mmmmm. Be aware there is construction in neighborhood so there is noise during day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NHWhiteMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    188
    54
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, and Belly dancer!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had dinner twice and enjoyed it both times. Dine under the stars, with twinkling lights in a garden! Food was very good, and average portions. Lovely ambiance, and friendly staff. Varied menu, with appetizers and desserts.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinnipegTzippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“First Rate Haute Cuisine”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had macadamia-encrusted Mahi-Mahi, which was phenomenal, with avocado spring rolls as an appetizer. The server was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, and the wine list was the best I've encountered in Vallarta.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding rehearsal dinner was wonderful”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hosted recently our son's wedding rehearsal dinner at Coco's and had a fantastic experience. It was my first trip to Vallarta and we relied completely on the bride and groom to make the arrangements with Coco. Excellent food and drink, and excellent service from a most friendly staff. We will frequent Coco's every time we are in Puerto Vallarta.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Groucho_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always consistently Great!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I love going to a restaurant where you can always count on it being a great experience. Coco's is one of my top 2 places to go for breakfast in Vallarta.. I always take guests there and never am disappointed. The chile Relleno omlet is so good that I can never make myself order anything else. They have what I call the 3 most important requirements in my spending my money, great food, great service, and wonderful ambiance. Way to go Coco's!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dianeh246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Kitchen also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Coco's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing