We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable stay in a great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos
Reviewed March 6, 2010

My husband and I had a great time staying here with another couple. It was perfect for two couples - seperate bedrooms both with full bathroom with shower and nice firm mattresses. Loved the location backing on to the little creek. It was a short walk down into town and to the beach. Great value for money. One of my favorite things was that the owner is living downstairs and went out of his way to assist us whenever we needed something. Friendly and helpful without getting in the way! He was attentive to details like changing out lightbulbs, resupplying large bottles of drinking water and offering to assist us in arranging taxis and recommending restaurants. The maid service also was top notch and unobtrusive. I'd definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csmithAk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

A review of a stay in our two bedroom tropical view condo on level two of Bugambilia Blanca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2010

My husband and I, and friends stayed here for a week while in Puerto Vallarta. We really enjoyed looking out from the veranda, seeing the city below, and the birds flying in the trees. The beds were comfortable, the restrooms were adjacent to each bedroom. The rooms are quite sound-proof, so if traveling with others, you don't have to be concerned with keeping one another awake. I would definitely go back in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwattscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

A review of a stay in our two bedroom tropical view condo on level two of Bugambilia Blanca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

I have stayed at Bugambillia Blanca every March for the past 3 years in the penthouse and it has become a home away from home. i plan a return visit this year. It is private and spacious with all the amenities and without overdoing the decor. The set up is simple and easy to maintain and I understand that recent upgrades have been in the works. The owner is exceptionally helpful and available for any assitance needed... the cleaning service is excellent. It is an easy walk to town , to the beach, and to the Malecon. The sunsets are simply amazing .. the view to the sea an endless source of pleasure. Sea breezes come through the canyon and the extending balcony is a great additional space which enhances the inside/ outside ease of the condo. Bugambillia Blanca offers the visitor a relaxed and comfortable dwelling and an opportunity to experience Puerta Vallarta without being besieged by tourists and distractions that detract from the inviting and interesting offerings of the Zona Romantic. and P.V. at large. I highly recommend this accommodation for more experienced travelers who desire the comforts of home and the provisions for the vacationer. p.s. Taxis are readily available if the hike up the hill is not in the plan.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlw40travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2010

Dear D and S

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of staying at Bugambilia Blanca. It's always a pleasure having you both here and Elvia and I are greatly looking forward to your return.

See you again in March!

Clive Michael Marks
Bugambilia Blanca Condos in sunny Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

We rented a condo in Bugambilia Blanca, listed in Gay PV. I sometrimes think that this is an invitation to print money, advertising to gay clientele. The owner was genial and the description fairly accurate of the property. It was obvious however that no money had been reinvested in the upkeep of this property. The beds and furniture were very uncomfortable. Sheets were clean as were bath towels, thanks to the services of a very good maid..For 1000 plus USD weekly, we felt that a little more was expected The condo was a substantial walk from the beach..all up hill There were no beach towels ..a little thing, but important. It was clear that little attention had been paid t o details. Kitchen cupboards and the decades old dishes and utensils .were out of reach to this 5'8 individual.The drains in the middle bedroom were vile smelling If the owner expects this traveller back,some definite improvements will have to be made.

Thank JayCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2010

Thank you so much for getting us started on Tripadviser! And - wow- that's so not the usual experience of people renting at Bugambilia Blanca - most people have a wonderful time staying here. So let's get started shall we:

License to print money - a two bedroom, three bathroom 1,350 sq ft tropical view condo with a glimpse of the ocean for $145 US Dollars a night for up to four people in the height of the season, and conveniently located in the delightful Zona Romantica, is considered by our repeat visitors to be quite the bargain. That's around $35 US Dollars per person, including maid service, cable television, free Wifi and pumped water pressure for great showers.

We work on a five year cycle keeping the units updated so decades old, that's not us. Yes, purely the design of the saucepans was a little dated, so we just went out and bought super new ones. Stinky bathroom - with onsite property management there's no need to suffer in silence - why did you wait until until check out to tell us? A quick maintenance fix and that's now sorted.

The furniture is the same in all the units and this is the first complaint we have had in 12 years about it. Your fellow countrymen, currently here for 11 nights, are having a marvelous time - look out for their review in about a week or so. Plus others from Oregon in the Tropical Condo are very comfortable and quite content, and they were all sat on the sofas and chairs during the time I spent with them last night. They also Trip advise so will be writing a review. Our arrivals today from Minnesota absolutely love their condo and said, actually, the pictures on the web do not do Bugambilia Blanca justice. Look out for their review as well.

Brand new pure cotton sheets and bedding on our orthopedic hotel quality mattresses, the recommended standard for rental accommodations - I have the same in my condo at the property - most people tell us they sleep well on them.

Elvia Estrada - our wonderful housekeeper who has been with us for 12 years thanks you for your compliments - we all work hard for our visitors to enjoy their stay - but she is mystified how you cannot reach the lower cupboards when she is just about 5" herself.

We are not in Kansas - a funny comment from the Oregon visitors - and as you are quite familiar with Vallarta you know it's not flat here, but if a six minute walk to nearby Los Muertos Beach is substantial then a taxi can be had for under $3 US Dollars.

One last thing - don't take our word for it - watch this space for more reviews from recent visitors. Well, as they say, you can't please everyone, and I don't agree with your review - but really, thanks again so much for getting us started with Tripadviser!

Clive Michael Marks, Owner - Bugambilia Blanca Condos in sunny Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. Y'all have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las Habitaciones en los Pisos Superiores son Mas confortables pues la vista es excelente
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ferdaremty67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#33 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
3,808 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
#60 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
168 reviews
4.7 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#9 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Valla...
#24 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
352 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
#13 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
8,095 reviews
4.9 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos

Address: Carretera Barra de Navidad No 602 | Colonia Amapas, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $350 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful and uniquely designed, Bugambilia Blanca vacation house and condo rentals in sunny Puerto Vallarta is close to Los Muertos Beach, Blue Chairs and downtown in the Zona Romantica or Romantic Zone. Rent the 3 bedroom Penthouse or 2 bedroom condo accommodations with ocean or tropical view, or combine the units to create a 5 bedroom house or 4 bedroom duplex. The entire property can also be rented as a 7 bedroom villa. Frequent visitors enjoy the ambiance and feeling of staying in a villa but with the convenience of a private apartment, an alternative to the much larger condo buildings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing