We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Condo I have stayed in”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Condo I have stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Loved this place. Found it on the web. Was looking for a place with 3 separate rooms for me and 2 other friends. Clive is very good at getting back to you by emails and we booked our stayed for 4 nights. Clive is a wonderful person and was so friendly and helpful. I can't imagine staying anywhere else now on. It's a very clean and quite place at night. We never had issues with the wifi. But, then again we go to get away the world. The hill is not at all hard to walk up. I'm 50 and you can always get a cheap ride back to the condo. Just be aware there is contruction during the day on a new condo close by, but then again there is alway a new place going up. It was not an issue with me, since I get up early in the morning. Also if there is any issues with the place, Clive is happy to fix it. The new pool was very nice to relax in and private.

Thanks again Clive for being a warm host and makin us feel at home.

John C. 5/4-5/8

Room Tip: Deposit is by wiring money and remander is paid off by cash up front when you arrive. Would like to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcnsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
A review from delightful guests enjoying our three bedroom ocean view Penthouse, and as you can see, the earlier patchy WiFi situation has been resolved and these Penthouse guests did not have any issues with it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    7
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

I traveled with a group of friends after Easter as we usually do. This was our first time to Puerto Vallarta. We weren't sure what to expect. One of our friends found the info to Bugambilia Blanca Condos on the internet and thought that it might be a good spot because of its close accessibility to the beach and to some shops. We had a wonderful time. The house itself is great and lends itself to privacy even in a group. There is always quiet space and just a sense of leisure. The rooms are very spacious and to have a sitting room/kitchen is even better. We were able to purchase things at the store very close and to have some things right there on hand. The staff was extremely helpful and the owner, Clive, was more than helpful. He lives on the premises and is extremely on hands when available. But at the same time is not intrusive in the least bit. I found the rooms to be very clean and the house in general to be just a wonderful experience. I am so looking forward to going back next year. If you ever think about going to this place, don't hesitate. He has been working on the WIFI and this will make the place a marvel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Wonderful guests, and to other readers of this review; a change of Internet service plus a couple of repeaters and the WiFi is now working just fine.

Oh, and just as a reminder, as well as availing themselves of a private cook to prepare delicious meals exclusively for them during their stay, these guests also enjoyed the therapeutic massages of our house masseur who also has extensive experience in chiropractic adjustment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

My friends and I truly enjoyed Bugambilia Blanca Condos, we didn't know what to expect after always going to Acapulco for our Easter vacation. The drive to Bugambilia Blanca from the airport wasn't long at all. Clive was great in giving us information before we arrived what to do and get the correct taxi to our location. Rooms were big with king size beds that were changed every other day (the other floors were being cleaned and changed.). Store to buy food was down the block, walking distance, liqure stoe across the street, and beach just 10 mins walking distance from Bugambilia Blanca. There is a living room and kitchen in case you want to cook on each floor. Taxi were plenty even at night, and you can even ask them to pick you up to take you back home. If you don't speak Spanish, there was no problem speaking English. Clive always came up to check up on us to see if we needed anything. WIFI was being worked on and got better as the days went by. Clive is a wonderful person to talk with and never one to run away, he always had sugestions or contacts to make our time fun. WE CAN'T WAIT to be back next year for our Easter vacation. Thank You Clive!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisRamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
What a lovely group of guests. And to reconfirm - thanks to a change of Internet service - the WiFi is now working properly throughout Bugambilia Blanca.

Greatly looking forward to welcoming you all back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

We had a great time. Clive is so friendly and helpful. he is still working on the WiFi issue, which was our only complaint. It was still spotty. Once that is fixed and he gets the microwaves, it will be an awesome place to stay. It is down home comfortable and warm, nothing fancy or luxurious, that's not what we were looking for. We enjoyed the open air, fresh breezes and beautiful sunsets each evening. We had the staff cook for us, what a great experience and the food was delicious.
Also our massage therapist Pablo was outstanding. I would highly recommend Clive's place for any traveler. We are returning next year.

Room Tip: Top floor has best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jp C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
These guests enjoyed renting the second, third and fourth (Penthouse) levels of Bugambilia Blanca combined as a whole house rental. I think I enjoyed myself as much having you all staying at Bugambilia Blanca as you did being here on vacation!

You will be pleased to know the WiFi issue has now been resolved: A change of service providers to a more dependable service plus the addition of two repeaters and the WiFi is now working GREAT. Very recent Penthouse guests connected to and used the WiFi without problems.

And a new facility for groups; hiring a cook for the duration of your stay for delicious food prepared exclusively for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

I read other reviews with the same issue, the WiFi was mostly non-existent except for the spotty reception in the center of the Penthouse Balcony. This ended up causing sleep issues for our friend in that middle bedroom as this is where we congregated to research our day's activities, right outside his bedroom window, while he tried to sleep. I'm glad to see Clive's response to other reviews that he's trying to remedy the situation. Hopefully he does. I was so frustrated that I was almost ready to find another place to stay because of this.

Otherwise the accommodations were comfortable. It's not a luxury suite by any means, but a very authentic looking homey space. The airflow with all the opening windows and doors was awesome! Everything was very clean, but the furnishings in the kitchen were low end for sure (coffee maker, utensils, pans, etc.). No microwave, either. Had to purchase our own paper towels, as no napkins or paper towels were provided. Don't really plan on cooking your own meals, it's not really equipped enough to do it.

It should also be noted that the location is noisy, especially trying to sleep with the windows open, being right off a very busy road. Pollution from the traffic can sometimes be smelled in the apartments.

We would have appreciated a desk in the loft bedroom and closets comparable to the other rooms.

For the price we paid, I'd say it was a good value, and I would stay here again IF (and that's a very big IF) Clive fixes the WiFi issue. It's not the service provider's issue! When we were able to connect, the speed was just fine. The strength, quality and placement of the WiFi router is what he needs to address. Hire a network professional to evaluate the situation.

Room Tip: The 2 Penthouse Bedrooms on the main floor have functional closets and desks in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
A greatly appreciated review from guests renting our three bedroom Penthouse.

You will be pleased to know the WiFi issue has now been resolved: A change of service providers to a more dependable service plus the addition of two repeaters and the WiFi is now working GREAT. Very recent Penthouse guests connected to and used the WiFi without problems.

Many guests like cooking in the condos and a recent group of seven sat down to brunch and dinner prepared every day in the Penthouse. In the pantry off the kitchen there are cupboards with various saucepans and utensils, etc. so I am thinking maybe you did not find them.

The Penthouse is one of our most popular condo rentals and this is the first time we have been told of pollution from traffic sometimes being smelled in the apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

I can't recommend these condos highly enough. Ideally placed -- just tucked away enough to feel private but an easy walk down into the heart of it all -- Bugambilia Blanca Condos are competitively priced, and roomy and pleasant. Wifi is patchy, it must be said, but that's my only caveat. Clive is a wonderfully attentive host, as it were, and is most helpful. This place has charm in abundance and it's my favorite place to stay in my favorite town in the Americas.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Charm in abundance - it was exactly this that made us decide to leave London, coming up to 14 years ago now, and buy Bugambilia Blanca Condos.

And the issue with the WiFi has been resolved: Changed service providers to a more dependable service, added a couple of repeaters and it's all working... GREAT.

These guests enjoyed renting the second and third levels of Bugambilia Blanca as a four bedroom unit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

As most of the other reviews point out: great views, great location, great host, and great place to stay. This was my second stay and truly enjoyed both times. Unless you are really out of shape, the walk uphill isn't that difficult. As for the price, it was about $15 more per person per night to get a full two bedroom, 3 bathroom condo with a full kitchen and living area and great outdoor area instead of a tiny studio on the beach (where its also much louder and the view isn't as spectacular). Thanks Clive and hope to see you again next year.

Room Tip: Make sure you book on one of the top two floors to get the views (website tells you that). This isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosierinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Lovely welcoming guests back to Bugambilia Blanca; many times for us it's like welcoming friends back to stay. These repeat guests enjoyed renting our two bedroom ocean view condo on level three.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 220
Resorts by Pinnacle 220
#41 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#27 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plazamar
Plazamar
#70 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
V Azul Luxury Vacation Rentals
V Azul Luxury Vacation Rentals
#3 of 92 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Terraza Inn
La Terraza Inn
#44 of 92 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casas Rio Amapas
Casas Rio Amapas
#69 of 92 in Puerto Vallarta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos

Property: Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos
Address: Carretera Barra de Navidad No 602 | Colonia Amapas, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful and uniquely designed, Bugambilia Blanca vacation house and condo rentals in sunny Puerto Vallarta is close to Los Muertos Beach, Blue Chairs and downtown in the Zona Romantica or Romantic Zone. Rent the 3 bedroom Penthouse or 2 bedroom condo accommodations with ocean or tropical view, or combine the units to create a 5 bedroom house or 4 bedroom duplex. The entire property can also be rented as a 7 bedroom villa. Frequent visitors enjoy the ambiance and feeling of staying in a villa but with the convenience of a private apartment, an alternative to the much larger condo buildings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing