We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views, location, and great host”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Views, location, and great host”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

As most of the other reviews point out: great views, great location, great host, and great place to stay. This was my second stay and truly enjoyed both times. Unless you are really out of shape, the walk uphill isn't that difficult. As for the price, it was about $15 more per person per night to get a full two bedroom, 3 bathroom condo with a full kitchen and living area and great outdoor area instead of a tiny studio on the beach (where its also much louder and the view isn't as spectacular). Thanks Clive and hope to see you again next year.

Room Tip: Make sure you book on one of the top two floors to get the views (website tells you that). This isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosierinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Lovely welcoming guests back to Bugambilia Blanca; many times for us it's like welcoming friends back to stay. These repeat guests enjoyed renting our two bedroom ocean view condo on level three.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    7
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2012

A year ago I sat on the beautiful balcony of the Bugambilia Condo. The condo is spacious and welcoming. Clive was the perfect host, made great restaurant suggestions and shared some P.V. places to not miss. I loved waking to sounds of what felt like a village. We chose to not stay right on the beach and these views were stunning and every sunset was spectacular! We were walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do. If I return to P.V. I would for sure stay here again.

Room Tip: We choose the middle level, we had great views and a kitchen. We each had our own room with the balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
These guests enjoyed renting our two bedroom ocean view condo on level three of Bugambilia Blanca and especially enjoyed the views from their private breezeway terrace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Four of us stayed in the penthouse unit for four nights. The price came to $250 per person for the length of the stay ( a grand total of $1000 usd).

Our arrival to the condo was a bit of a trip from the airport. Several cab drivers did not recognize the address and we spent a fair amount of time driving around. Finally I used google maps on my cell and found the place. The phone for the property went unaswered when I tried to call for help with directions. I was later told that phone service was out in the area.

The owner of the property met us as we arrived and was quite pleasant. He checked us in and gave us a general overview of the area. He was present and available during out stay.

The accomodations were acceptable. The space was exceptionally clean, that should be noted. The space was furnished with average, yet acceptable furnishings. A very small kitchen was also appointed with dishes, silverware and the like.

One note should be made, at least for the penthouse. Although WiFi was listed as being available in the unit, it really isnt. Our lap tops and iPhone worked in about a 2 square foot area on the balcony. And even then it was spotty. If reliable WiFi service is important to you, this is not the unit for you.

Again, aside from the lack of WiFi, the space was clean and met our minimum needs. I think we may have overpaid a bit, but considering the exceptional cleanliness of the unit maybe we were in the ball park of a normal rate. The location is in a decent area.

But dont let the term "penthouse" suggest extra luxury. It simply means its at the top level of the building. This property is largely average.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonm677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
A greatly appreciated review from guests renting our ocean view three bedroom Penthouse condo, which helps us immensely in our planning and adapting the vacation rental units to how our guests would like them to be.

Although previously fine the WiFi service to the Penthouse level does seem to have become less than reliable lately, plus spotty on occasions, so at the end of this month (March) we are changing service providers for more dependable WiFi coverage.

Recent repeat guests told us how much they especially like the Mexican look and style of the accommodations and many people enjoy the upper levels of Bugambilia Blanca for the outlook and wonderful views. We definitely do not want our visitors to have just an average experience renting the condos though. The new pool, sun terrace and garden area have been our biggest and very recent additions to the property and that completed we are now working on a fresh new look to enhance the apartments.

That was unfortunate the taxi driver from the airport did not know how to find us as we have been here for 14 years. It is an easy journey from the airport and the instructions we give normally has our guests at Bugambilia Blanca about an hour after their plane touches down. The taxi driver had said though that he was new to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Stayed here for a full week with two other couples, and it was perfect. Each of us had our own room and bathroom, and the living area and balcony were perfect. We were within a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and anything in Zona Romantica, and the area was very safe.

I would highly recommend staying here if you are traveling with close friends or relatives and want to be in Zona Romantica.

Clive, the owner, was most hospitable and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
These guests enjoyed renting our three bedroom ocean view Penthouse condo with the best views of the bay. The private breezeway terraces looking out to the ocean continue to be a popular feature of the condos at Bugambilia Blanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We spent a week in the third level ocean view condominium. Everything, including the hospitality of the owner, cleanliness of the unit, water temperature and pressure, location and view--far exceeded our expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend Bugambilia Blanca.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mature459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
These guests enjoyed renting our two bedroom ocean view condo on level three of Bugambilia Blanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2010

i've been to PV approximately 8 or 9 times. On the second time through, we found this place on a website. It looked just like something we were looking for. We booked it. Then we emailed the owner he asked that we send 1/2 of the deposit in the form of a check and the other half in cash when we got there. No cards. We were a little weary, but he seemed trustworthy (British guy named Clive) and the rate was very affordable for the accommadations. We booked it.

We arrived, met Clive, and couldn't have been happier. The common room was spacious, well tiled, and filled with all the things you should need: a 1/2 bath, a kitchen, a flat screen TV (not HD but nice nonetheless, especially for PV accommodations), a CD player, etc. The patio was lovely. It connected the 2 bedrooms. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom. We spent many afternoons on the patio watching Banderas Bay and sipping down Pacifico beers.

The unit we stayed in had a master bedroom (larger king size bed and wall unit A/C). i gave my friend that because he's a big drama queen and well...you know...). My unit didn't have a wall A/C but it had a ceiling fan and it was November, so no need really. i slept fine...especially if i had met an extra special guest star at the beach that day! i think Clive has upgraded the other units, now, to all have A/C.

i can't believe that guy complained about the walk to the beach. It is literally a 6 minute walk to the beach. Yes, it is all downhill. But if it wasn't, how would you get that view of the bay! DUH! Get your exercise in. It will help to erase a couple of margaritas and enchiladas that day!

i'd highly recommend Clive's place. It's well priced for the level of accommodations. And he's right: the shower pressure is magnificent.

Hey Clive! If you're reading this, it's Kevin of Kevin/Nazareth infamy! Hope to see you again in the coming year!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
A review of a stay in our two bedroom ocean view condo on level three of Bugambilia Blanca. Guests particularly enjoy the breezeway terraces that look out to the ocean and both bedrooms now have mini split type air conditioners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Our group of 6 rented 2 condos at Bugumbilia Blanca over Christmas. We had a great experience and would will definitely stay there again. The location was great and an easy walk to the beach or the restaurant and bars of Olas Atlas. Yet the condo was set far enough on the hill that it was peaceful at night, no people noise or street noise.

The condos were spacious, clean and the drinking water was always refilled. It was great to have free WiFi. Every morning over coffee the conversation always turned to how well we slept, the beds were firm and comfortable. I can not stress this enough, the beds were awesome, we have never slept so well.

Clive was incredibly accommodating and helped us find transport to the airport and let us store our luggage in his place while we waited for our flight. Overall we had a great experience and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFOTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
A review of a stay in our four bedroom duplex rental occupying levels two and three of Bugambilia Blanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#27 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
V Azul Luxury Vacation Rentals
V Azul Luxury Vacation Rentals
#3 of 90 in Puerto Vallarta
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#31 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,644 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Terraza Inn
La Terraza Inn
#44 of 90 in Puerto Vallarta
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olas Altas Suites
Olas Altas Suites
#20 of 71 in Puerto Vallarta
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos

Property: Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos
Address: Carretera Barra de Navidad No 602 | Colonia Amapas, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful and uniquely designed, Bugambilia Blanca vacation house and condo rentals in sunny Puerto Vallarta is close to Los Muertos Beach, Blue Chairs and downtown in the Zona Romantica or Romantic Zone. Rent the 3 bedroom Penthouse or 2 bedroom condo accommodations with ocean or tropical view, or combine the units to create a 5 bedroom house or 4 bedroom duplex. The entire property can also be rented as a 7 bedroom villa. Frequent visitors enjoy the ambiance and feeling of staying in a villa but with the convenience of a private apartment, an alternative to the much larger condo buildings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing