We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delectable chocolates right in old town PV”
Review of Xocodiva

Xocodiva
Ranked #3 of 18 Dessert in Puerto Vallarta
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Delectable chocolates right in old town PV”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

These candies are SOOOO GOOD! Make sure to stop by this shop in old town PV- right on Basillo Badillo. There are so many varieties to choose from. I especially liked the chocolate/coconut filled chocolate candies. For your purchase everything is "weighed" out so that is how you pay- by weight. The staff are very friendly and it's so clean in there as well. And, the best part? GREAT AIR CONDITION!

Make sure to stop by here for your after dinner dessert. We bought candies several times on our last PV vacation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 777Deana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    34
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really good chocolate”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stopped through here with the Vallarta food tours. The chocolate here is amazing, tastes great. Too bad I didn't get to come back and actually buy some. Everything in the store is freshly made and is packaged on site.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDJay83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Some of the best truffles I've ever eaten”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Charlotte and her partner have a fabulous place with Xocodiva. We love the beautiful and hand made gourmet chocolate treats they make. We saw they just opened a gourmet ice cream shop as well but didn't get to try it. The chocolates here are EXCELLENT!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
1 review
“So good!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were introduced to these chocolates on a food tour. We went back and bought a box to take home, unfortunately I don't think many are making it back to the states. We can't stop eating them. The chili chocolates are the best!! If you are purchasing chocolates to take home, don't get them until the end of your trip, they do have only a week expiration date on them.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Ice cream parlor on Basilio”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

What a mistake it was entering this establishment. I even told them it was a very bad place. I was stopping in every night. I couldn't end an evening without stopping in here. Very Bad place.
Seriously they have the best ice cream but they also are very exact on the scooping grrrrrrrr.
I had to actually order a double scoop one night. Salt and caramel yummmmmm.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoloTraveler4407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xocodiva also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Xocodiva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing