We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY”
Review of Xocodiva

Xocodiva
Ranked #4 of 19 Dessert in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The chocolate here is some of the best I've ever had!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JonM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    34
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
669 reviews
443 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Boutique handmade chocolates at reasonable prices”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Great combination of flavors (spicy chocolates). Pick up a freshly made chocolate covered banana during daytime. It's better than an ice-cream cone!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KKua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't miss the infused frozen bananas!”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

What a treat!! So delicious they are opening a 2nd location. They are adding ice cream.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Had a great frozen banana dipped in dark chocolate and patted with nuts. The banana was small compared to what I usually buy (prepackaged in US) but very tasty.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 15142025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, OR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Choco-holics Beware!”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This little shop is double-doored and climate controlled to keep their high quality chocolates at peak perfection. The first thing I noticed on entering was, of course, the luscious aroma of really good CHOCOLATE! These silky, melt-in-your-mouth chocolates are formed into creative shapes and designs and then displayed beautifully in spotless glass cases that pulled me in like a magnet. The attentive woman working the counter was very helpful when it came to whittling down my selection. I got a little over-zealous and placed an order for "One of everything!" (While very tempting to go through with that order, I had to admit it just wasn't very practical.) I was lured by flavors of caramel, coffee, mint, cashew and so many others. I'm sure everyone will find many mouth-watering favorites. I'm still happily working my way through every flavor trying to find my own favorite. (What a great excuse to keep going back, right? They are a bit pricey but so worth it. Life's too short to eat cheap chocolate! So go for the best at Xocodiva!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KatSTualatin_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xocodiva also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Xocodiva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing