We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puerto Vallarta Whale Safari”

Whale Watching Photo Safari by Vallarta Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A photo captures a single moment in time, and this specialized excursion is designed to capture the magical moment when you encounter wild dolphins and majestic humpback whales in the Bay of Banderas. The essence of the Whale Photo Safari is to find the wildlife and enjoy those precious moments when you can sit peacefully and watch the whales and dolphins play, breach, or just hang out.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Guymon, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Puerto Vallarta Whale Safari”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

What a great experience!! We saw maybe 20 whales and our tour guide kept it interesting even though we did not get to see an aerobatic show. Nikki (nicky?) a marine biologist was an excellent tour guide with an impressive resume. She by far is the most knowledgeable person on this subject of Humpback Whales. She had an answer for everything and you could hear the passion in her voice. She kept us entertained and had some funny moments! We went on the 9th of Feb 2014. Thank You!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank misterserg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    36
    17
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooks, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Loved the afternoon! Our guide was a marine biologist and she was wonderful! The gentelmen that is soon to do his own tours was so passonite! Would do this trip again and I highly recommend this trip! The whales, turtles, dolphins and sting rays where so cool to watch!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank epchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bucket List experience”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Nicky couldn't have been a better guide and the entire group was wonderful. We were fortunate to view a large number of whales and learn so much knowledge about them. My pictures of this experience are the best of my Puerto Vallarta pictures. All four of us would highly recommend this adventure to ANYONE!!!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank wannabeitalian33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fun, safe and informative - guarnteed to see whales till March”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Our guide was very nice, she was a biologist and she was very informative, without talking too much at the same time. of course every day can be different for whale watching and you must have patience. We tried to find active whales, but unfortunately most that we say were slow 'lazy' whales, until the very end when we finally saw a very young calf that was jumping in and our of the water and was playing very energetically. must do from dec to march

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Astrobeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicky and Jaime are great whale guides!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience Whale watching with Nicky and Jaime. It was one of the hi-lights of my trip to Puerto Vallarta. Nicky was very knowledgable and passionate about the whales. We saw moms and babies. They even found us a "crazy whale"!! Priceless!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whale Watching Photo Safari by Vallarta Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Whale Watching Photo Safari by Vallarta Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing