We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whale Watching , a PV must”

Whale Watching Photo Safari by Vallarta Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A photo captures a single moment in time, and this specialized excursion is designed to capture the magical moment when you encounter wild dolphins and majestic humpback whales in the Bay of Banderas. The essence of the Whale Photo Safari is to find the wildlife and enjoy those precious moments when you can sit peacefully and watch the whales and dolphins play, breach, or just hang out.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Saugatuck, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Whale Watching , a PV must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We selected the 4 hour whale watching tour provided by Vallarta Adventures and were rewarded with a Fantastic tour. We were on a large Zodiac inflatable boat with a very compentent crew including a marine biologist (Nikki) She was completely bi-lingiual and explained about the whales habits and where to best view them. She was passionate about (her) whales and voiced her opinion when another boat crowded the whales. We saw many that day, singles. mothers & calves an a breeding pod of 8 together.A great day, a great trip by a very professional and eco-friendly crew.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank richard n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    36
    17
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“MUST SEE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Worth every penny!!! Saw many whales and dolphins. Our guide Niki was very knowledgable and committed to the whales.
Was fun and enjoyable! Would do it again tomarrow!!

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Whale of a good time with the whales”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Our guide, Pablo, and the captain took us for a great adventure. We saw 15-20 humpbacks in one afternoon. We were able to see whales breeching, diving, the flukes, pounding their pectoral fins, and more. The highlight came on the way back from beyond the bay waters when the captain found individual females being chased by three males. We raced along side to follow this and saw the males chasing just several feet in back of their female. They rose in and out of the water elegantly, at high speed and showed off for their intended mate. A great show. And then, we found another grouping that was equally astonishing. This happened exactly as he captain and our guide said they would try and find for us. Wow

Best whale-watching ever

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rsiegel624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha ne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is the time to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Dec thru March is the time to visit PV if you want to go whale watching. We were lucky enough to get to see a calf which they said was about a month old. The calf was right up against the side of our boat and it was truely amazing!! Our guides knew right where to take us to get optimum views of the whales. We heard the calling sounds of a female whale and saw 2 males breaching and tail slapping to gain the attention of the females. I would highly recommend this activity.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rodeocowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing Whale Watching!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Super fun bouncy boat ride (not for young kids or people with bad backs) we saw a TON of whales and Benjamin the guide was excellent!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank seattlesuzanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whale Watching Photo Safari by Vallarta Adventures also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Whale Watching Photo Safari by Vallarta Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing