We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow! Wow! Wow!”
other travelers have booked this property
LIVING/DINING AREA WITH VIEW OF THE OCEAN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING/DINING AREA WITH VIEW OF THE OCEAN
VIEW FROM THE FRONT BALCONY JUST ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL SUNSET FROM THE FRONT BALCONY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
LIVING/DINING AREA WITH VIEW OF THE OCEAN
VIEW FROM THE FRONT BALCONY
JUST ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL SUNSET FROM THE FRONT BALCONY
PENINSULA TOWERS
NEW FLAT SCREEN HD TV WITH UPGRADED CABLE AND WIRELESS INTERNET
CURL UP WITH A GOOD BOOK OR JUST RELAX AND LISTEN TO THE WAVES RIGHT OUTSIDE THE PATIO DOOR!
KITCHEN IS FULLY EQUIPED
MASTER BEDROOM WITH A GREAT VIEW OF THE CITY AND MOUNTAINS
MASTER BATH WITH TUB
WAKE UP TO THE SUN RISING OVER THE MOUNTAINS
EVENING VIEW FROM BALCONY OFF OF BEDROOMS
SECOND BEDROOM WI/ 2 TWIN BEDS OR KING AND A BEAUTIFUL VIEW
SECOND BEDROOM HAS PRIVATE BATHROOM. BED CAN BE CONVERTED TO KING.
GUEST BATHROOM WITH RAIN SHOWER
FOYER
BACK HALL
LARGEST INFINITY POOL IN P.V., STEPS FROM THE BEACH
POOL IS JUST A FEW STEPS FROM BEACH
BEACH WITH PALAPAS
BREATHTAKING LOBBY
DIFFERENT VIEW OF LOBBY
ONE OF 2 STATE OF THE ART FITNESS CENTERS IN THE BUILDING
LUXURIOUS AND COMFORTABLE PATIO FURNITURE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
oneineagl...
Alvin, Texas
2 reviews
“Wow! Wow! Wow!”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a wonderful place to rent! The staff was great and the condo was everything we expected and more. The process was as smooth as you can get. No question we will be back for sure. Thanks Minda for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the best vacation rentals I have ever seen. Condition of the rental extremely
clean and well appointed. Beautifully furnished, comfortable beds, and even the furniture on the balconies better than average. Washer, dryer a big plus. Rental looks over the ocean and beach with a super infinity pool. Owner easy to deal with and a good security staff on duty at all times. Felt very safe and secure. Also well equipped with paper products in all the bathrooms and kitchen. Plenty of towels, linens, etc. Beds also very comfortable. Would definitely rent from this owner again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atang823
Forest Hills, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grown and sexy!”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I could not have had a better stay than in Minda's condo. We are 5 girls in our early 30s that had a blast in Puerto Vallarta largely due to Minda's amazing property.

From the second we arrived to our departure it was smooth sailing! The condo itself is grown and sexy. The decor was beautiful, the space was large and the view was breathtaking! Most important the AC was strong in all the rooms and every inch of the condo was clean!

The condo property was well located and had fabulous amenities such as a huge pool, and private beach access! The guys that ran the show were helpful! We purchased a 5 gallon container of water for a few bucks! They directed us to restaurants and cabs several times a day!

Do not hesitate! Book Minda's property soon!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N195BFjam...
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smith Penninsula”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Minda Smith's condo at the Penninsula tower 2 was pristine, comfortable, and elegant! This was our 2nd stay in the same condo and we love it. Penninsula staff was helpful and friendly. The pools and beach were amazing!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hunky7855...
Harlingen, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Elegant condo, gorgeous views from the balcony”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our 2nd one month stay in this wonderful condominium. It is furnished with impeccable taste. Gorgeous views from the balcony, the sunset is mesmerizing while we were sipping our margaritas and piña colada's. The kitchen is equipped with everything imaginable, and then some. The lobby of the Peninsula is the nicest of all the condominiums we have stayed in.Minda was very helpful throughout our stay, advising us about her favorite restaurants and things to do in this lively city. Yes I would recommend it to a friend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie161...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I had the great pleasure of renting this beautiful condo
in the Peninsula in Puerto Vallarta. We were greeted
upon arrival by the lovely Lilly who made us feel very welcomed. The condo
is beautifully decorated, has all the amenities, and a breathtaking view.
I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a bit of paradise.
Minda I thank you for making our stay one to remember. We will certainly be back . Leslie & Terry Vancouver B.C.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEZOBEL
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a family vacation with my wife and daughter. When you walk into the condo the view immediately will blow you away. Next you will see that the pictures are totally accurate, and really the place is even better in person. We loved the entire facility, the pools are huge and amazing. We spent most of our time on the beautiful beach with lounge chairs that are provided. Most of the time we were the only people on the beach. We also loved the location being close to both old town PV and the Marina. Minda the owner was fantastic to work with and her property manager Lilly was so helpful and even transported us to and from the airport for a nominal fee. Rent this condo...you will be so happy you did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing