We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, basic hotel off the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Posada Lily

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Posada Lily
Ranked #43 of 74 Puerto Vallarta B&B and Inns
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, basic hotel off the beach”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is one of my favorite hotels in Mexico. It's clean, whitewashed, with a balcony and cute color painting. It's cheap and right off the beach and comfortable. Nothing fancy. No great service. Just a clean, close spot to the beach and with a great coffee shop across the street. If you want to experience real Mexico, stay here. The location is great, in old town.

Room Tip: You can ask to see the rooms. Some are a little loud...it's Mexcio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marysue007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
7
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This is a Mexican-style hotel right off the beach, owned by a lovely
woman. The rooms are airy and bright, clean and comfortable. Beach
chair/shade access is a short walk down the beach. Very reasonable
at 450 pesos/night in September 2011 for a double room.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms have air conditioning, so choose carefully. And take advantage of the beach chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank granicera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell Gardens, California
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I went to PV with my husband and another couple. This place was exactly what we were looking for. It was clean, inexpensive, friendly, and short walking distance to the beach (less than 5 min). Staff was friendly. I love the family atmosphere. There is a restaurant below the hotel which serves really good food. In the beginning we thought it would be a sandwich place, but they serve food like soup, enchiladas, and my favorite shrimp burger :) mmmm. The best. I would recommend this place. I always prefer to support the mom and poop stores. Great deal :)

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ma82rit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We arrived in the Romantic Zone of P.V. unexpectedly, our previous arrangement of staying with my boyfriend's Dad in his fancy Nuevo Vallarta condo proved to be very unwelcoming. Suitcases and backpacks in tow, we started out to find a hotel. We were approached by two brother's that run the hotel, and were asked if we needed a room, we went up to have a look and were very happy to have found a very clean room, good size with a t.v. and balcony (the air was on the fritz). We were content to wander around downtown on foot, so the location was perfect for us, close to the beach and everything we wanted to do. We were in room 9, and next time will request the corner room with the corner balcony as a previous reviewer has suggested here. The only downside is the noise factor, but you get used to it after a couple of nights, a word of warning though, you can go down to the internet cafe on the main floor and they will give you the password for their wireless internet if you tell them you are a Lily guest, but Don't Eat There!!!

We would recommend Lily and we will most Definitely be back!
Kristen and Sean from Canada

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristen_holmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Not elegant but right at the beach, nice staff & CLEAN

Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank megnmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2008

Hotel lily was an okay play to stay. The locaiton was a few feet away to the beach and close to restaurants. Main door is locked after a certain hour during the night and it took us a while to bang on the gate and wake up the hotel staff who are also staying in the second floor. Our toilet smelled like sewage and the hot water runs out later in the morning. Overall, we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nurselaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2006

A great inexpensive hotel, a clean room and shower and a nice location near everything. I think this the best hotel at this price in town, try it.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brooklyn2bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Plazamar
Plazamar
#71 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andale Hotel
Andale Hotel
#101 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#59 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Yazmin
Hotel Yazmin
#63 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eloisa Hotel
Eloisa Hotel
#112 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#24 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada Lily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada Lily

Property: Hotel Posada Lily
Address: Basilio Badillo #109 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Posada Lily Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing