We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias
Ranked #94 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great hotel just off the main street and a 5 minute bus ride to the boardwalk. Right next to Subway and Pollo Pepe for quick food options. The regular price was a little high for the location but their promotions make it a pretty good deal. Super clean room. Beds were a little hard. Lots of channels on TV including channels in English. Air conditioning. Pool isn't heated but it still feels good when it's hot out. I don't think the staff is bilingual or at least they didn't try to use any English with me. I'd stay there again if the price was right. They even let us use a mini fridge in our room for the week that we were there for no additional charge.

Room Tip: Request a first level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fohres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 45 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

As this was our first time to Puerto Vallarta and we were not planning on staying in our room for any extended period of time, it was a nice place to stay. The staff was polite and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Or for 50 pesos we could be taken by taxi to pretty much anywhere. We did encounter small ants in our bathroom, and the window in the bathroom wouldnt shut properly, so had a couple moths in the shower. Light above sink wouldnt turn on, and had a cockroach, which we named Carlos, come to visit one morning....but my husband put him outside and never saw him again.
The hotel was overrun with families on friday night and there was 30+ people in pool and area screaming till midnight.
Bed was super hard, and tv was small....but we didnt spend much time there
Staff was very nice and had towel swans on our bed each day from housekeeping staff. lus our flight was late on our last day and we were allowed to leave our luggage there until we were done for the day.
Overall it was fine to stay at...but will upgrade next time

Room Tip: if you are on a budget and arent spending much time there...it will do the job
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las mejores son las de la planta baja, acceso fácil a la piscina y restaurante
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sergio Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Gabriela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0 mi away
Vallartasol Hotel
Vallartasol Hotel
#79 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mocali
Hotel Mocali
#90 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
55 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Hacienda de Vallarta Centro
Hotel Hacienda de Vallarta Centr...
#93 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites
Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and ...
#65 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
222 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Belmar
Hotel Belmar
#61 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
178 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Del Mar
Hotel Villa Del Mar
#102 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias

Address: Calle Lucerna 103, Puerto Vallarta 48310, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $48 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias is a low rise building with a Contemporary Mexican style and 52 spacious appointed rooms. You'll feel instantly at home in the comfort of our warm and relaxing atmosphere.We offer all our guests and visitors personalized and friendly service. Whether visiting for Business or Pleasure, Hacienda de Vallarta puts you in the middle of all the best Puerto Vallarta since we have an excellent location, just in the heart of the Hotel Zone which allows an easy walking anywhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing