We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,158)
Filter reviews
4,158 results
Traveler rating
1,822
1,211
650
265
210
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,822
1,211
650
265
210
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breeze bar bella vista paradise restaurant club nitro ocean front beach vendors information desk beach bar tequila volleyball oceanfront room no gracias sushi tacos french restaurant sister hotel specialty restaurants make reservations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 4,158 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff are such wonderful workers and so friendly. This is an older resort with some small problems but we love it year after year. It's not a 5 star but a definite 4 and1/2 . The ala carte food is exceptional.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank d0nnakevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Paradise A, Gerente at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Donna,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta.

It is more than a pleasure to read that you enjoyed again of your stay with us and our comrades were very kind and helpful.

We look forward to receiving you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Abel Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort for a week and found the amenities pretty good. The food at the buffets was repetitive, they need to do something about the birds in the seating area trying to steal food...but the a la cartes we found to be really good. The main pool wasn't anything special and the hot tub and swimup bar was usually full of loud, enebriated younger people.
We found the family side has nicer green space and pools....although the 7th floor pool was pretty cool, great views and quieter.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Paradise A, Gerente at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tom,

Firstly thank you for choosing Crown Paradise Golden and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of Tripadvisor.

It is heartily a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed a relaxing and memorable stay. We are very glad to know that our service and facilities were according to your expectations since our guests’ satisfaction is our most important objective.

In addition, we truly appreciate your kind comments about our comrades, we are very glad to share with them your kind words.

We hope to welcome you soon for your next holiday in Puerto Vallarta. It will be a pleasure to assist yo again.

Sincerely,

Abel Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2020

This place is really awesome. The a la carte dinner food at the Mexican restaurant is off the charts (fresh fish, fillet mignon, amazing tortilla soup, duck appetizer). The breakfast is good. The lunch is okay. The drinks include normal good beer, undrinkable wine, and wonderful tequila and other spirits. The ambiance is perfect - great beach, AMAZING rooftop pool with great music. I was there Mon/Tue night. There was a show in the nightclub early but no late night dancing nightclub except certain nights like Fridays. The room was great and the view amazing to the beach. The beach front bar is great for day and night. I never checked out the sister property next door. The service at all establishments was wonderful. Overall, I totally recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank BretinCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Paradise A, Gerente at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bretin California,

We thank you for sharing your review about your last visit to Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta to travelers through this web page

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed all our special facilities, amenities and friendly service.

We wish to see you again on your next trip to Puerto Vallarta.

Sincerely,

Abel Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2020

We had amazing holiday in this resort. We stayed in adults only resort but have a option to eat in family hotel next door. Buffet was amazing plus we had options to eat from bars and restaurants and everything was inclusive. Hotel was very clean and room had daly room service, rooms are little dated but all good. Swimming pool is nice size and has view to the ocean. Bar was open from11 am and waiters are bringing drinks to the pool all the time. Staff at the resort very brilliant very kind , friendly hard working and polite ,nothing was hard from them. Salvador, Clement, Ivan , Guillermo and Andre were exceptional and they give outstanding service.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank 777trip777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Paradise A, Gerente at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us to spend your holidays in Puerto Vallarta.

We are delighted you enjoyed Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta and the wonderful service from our friendly staff.

We hope to see you again pretty soon to enjoy another memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Abel Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2020

The hotel is in a great location, however it could use a bit of an upgrade and the food needs a boost in selection and variety. We met a lot of people who were return clients - some 10+ years so that says something. Alcohol was premium brands and the new Sky Bar was excellent to look over the shoreline and enjoy the breeze. Lower pool was like bath water, almost too hot sometimes. I don’t expect much from these resorts and this one didn’t amaze nor really disappoint - it was just meh. Any day away from -40 weather is a good day for me.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Paradise A, Gerente at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Yvonne,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Crown Paradise Golden for your holiday to Puerto Vallarta, as well as for the time you have taken to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

However we are sorry for your negative perception about our food selectión; we will transmit this comments to our Chef Executive and Food and Beverage Manager.

We are looking forward welcoming you back for your next holiday and enjoy of a better memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Abel Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews