We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!!!!! (Dec 18-25)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #44 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Time!!!!! (Dec 18-25)”
Reviewed January 6, 2004

Had a great time at the resort. Different activities were always presented to us, but often, we opted to simply relax on the beach. The staff was incredibly helpful, especially at the concierge desk. Room service was great, as we chose to not go down for breakfast and simply eat in our room. The service in the middle of the night was also great, mainly because anything we desired was presented to us. Definetely recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    798
    436
    198
    147
See reviews for
208
1,187
83
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2003

We arrived at the Crown Paradise Resort and they did not have our room.
The hotel claims that it had no record of our reservation even though we had a confirmation number. They claimed that they had previously faxed our travel agent a note stating that no room was avilable. When asked to provide a copy of this fax they were unable to do so. Luckily we were able to find space at the Intercontinental El Presidente.
Needless to stay we will never consider theCrown Paradise.

  • Stayed December 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leonard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 21, 2003

We stayed at the Crown Paradise from December 14 - 21. We had a fabulous time. The resort is spotless and the staff were all wonderful.
We had an oceanview room on the 8th floor so we had a view of the ocean, picturesque mountains and the pool. I would highly recommend this side of the hotel - you get the best of all worlds. We were not on a non-smoking floor and I have allergies and asthma but I did not notice any smoke odours anywhere. Salvadors Restaurant was very romantic. There are just too many good things about this resort. We would DEFINITELY stay again...we have travelled throughout Mexico and we won't forget this visit. Also, I am a 40 year old and I thought the resort was perfect - no I'm not a party animal but the idea of getting away for a week is to get some good rest and relaxation. The music in the pool area was actually quite enjoyable - I had brought a book to read but I found myself putting the book down on numerous occasions to listen to the music. The hotel next door had some atrocious music but that didn't last for too long...about a half hour. Thank God there were no children! We visited the Fiesta Americana as we had a conference to attend and the pool was filled with little kids. I highly recommend the Crown Paradise.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 20, 2003

My husband & I just returned from Crown Paradise in Puerto Vallarta. We are both 28 years old and had the time of our life! We were celebrating our 7 year anniversary. We were greeted with drinks and fresh towels.
Our room was a beautiful oceon front room. The service there was amazing. The food was good. It was a lot better than what I expected.
You can go next door for a breakfast buffet that is really good. The activities are a lot of fun. We had planned on taking a few tours, but we had so much fun at the resort we never wanted to leave. The nightly shows that are included are exceptional. I couldn't believe the costumes and performances. They were well worth going to. If you want to go dancing, it is well worth going with the activity people each night. They offer a discount to get in to a different club each night.
They leave around 11:00 each night, and it is a lot of fun. I didn't realize that the parties don't start until after 11:00. That was cool because we had time to watch the nightly shows, and then hit the clubs.
The pool and hot tub are really nice. The beach is pretty good. It is a little rocky, but we had a great time boogie boarding. There is a roped off area to the right of the property that is all sand. It is perfect for swimming and boogie boarding. The sand is soft all the way out. The activities throughout the day are tons of fun! The adult only is so awesome. The resort next door has kids, and if you go over there and eat, you will realize how calm and peaceful it is back at Crown Paradise. The average age was probably 30-45 years old. However we met several couples our age and had a great time with them. I loved the service. We were constantly being served. I felt like royalty!! Tipping is included, but the way they treat you there, it's hard not to tip. We did a little and it went a LONG way. I love that the food was alacarte.
It was so nice to order something different each night. There are a lot of beach vendors, but you eventually get used to it. I actually got some good deals from them. I could go on and on about how wonderful this resort is. To sum it up, if you are looking for a relaxing time this is a great place. If you are looking for fun and acitivities, this is the place. We had the most relaxing time, yet we participated in the daily activities and had a blast!! This resort is going to be hard to top! We will be back for sure!

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 20, 2003

We stayed for five nights in December 2003. It is conveniently located within walking distance of the Walmart, and right next to the marina where the "Vallarta Adventure" excursions depart. The facility was spotless, eat-off-the-floor clean! There was never a problem making reservations at the two upscale restaurants. I am a strict vegetarian. They cater heavily to beef and seafood eaters, but I had no problem finding a delicious HOT vegetarian meal every night. Salvador's restaurant has a waiter named Carlos that will see to your every culinary desire and leave no stone unturned in pleasing you. He even brought us a good bottle of champagne when he knew it was our last night! The mexican "sexy coffee" at The Paradise restaurant is unbeatable ~~ DO order it after dinner; it is worth it for the showy performance! The Bellavista restaurant is always a good alternative and open for all meals. Although portions are small (by USA standards) there is never any objection to ordering two meals of the same item. Room service brought breakfast to our ocean-front balcony ON TIME every morning. Again, portions were very small. Drinks are plentiful and strong at all the bars. Exotic brands of liquor are no problem. The staff was eager to please, friendly, always helpful and smiling! We wanted to take Eduardo(the bell boy)home with us. The beach is beautiful and there is a dedicated swimming area at the north end of the property, more in front of the sister hotel, Vista del Oro (which has an UNBEATABLE lunch buffet). Los Vendadoros (the people selling things) on the beach were ever-present, but never persistant or problematic. I actually got some good buys with stubborn haggling! The only thing that we found distasteful were the "condo" salepersons. Sheesh. They hassled us every day, offering excursions, gifts, services...ANYTHING to entice us to see their vacation club. They reminded us of bottflies. We don't know why this hotel was rated only 3 stars. We will definitely return, and soon!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 16, 2003

This was our 2nd visit to Crown Pardise. The best things are the absolute perfect weather, pool and beach. We weren't too impressed with the food this time, especially at the Bella Vista. The specialty restaurants are pretty good. Nice buffet breakfast at the Paradise Restaurant. The Breeze snack bar and bar is a nice addition. You have to know how to order drinks - Brands - otherwise you spend alot of time drinking sweet drinks with no feeling or taste of booze at all! It was very relaxing but we will try another place next time.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2003

This was my 5th time in PVR, but my first at Crown Paradise. I have stayed at other hotels and all-inclusive hotels in PVR, but this was the best. I will always stay at the Crown Paradise. The staff is great, the people we met were great the grounds were nice as well as the great drinks.

We were two single young 30 something women and had a ball with everyone. The other reviews complain the there were too many "older" people. Everyone, no matter what age were a blast. In every crowd there will be a few "sticks in the mud". Too each their own!

The food was fine..it's all inclusive, what do you expect, but better than most all-inclusive. A cheeseburger at 5am after a few cocktails tastes great no matter what!!

The staff was wonderful, rooms were great, pool was nice, and activity staff very involved! Something fun and different to do everynight! It was not so spread out like other resrts so you got to meet and hang with new people...like a small community!!

Since it is all-inclusive and the exchange rate is so great, it doesn't not kill the pocketbook to eat off site a couple of times. I read the reviews for a few weeks before I chose Crown Paradise and they were great reviews. Since I have been back, there have been a couple a not so great reviews. Don't let a few whiners keep you from something great!!

Helpful?
5 Thank jencot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Valla...
#47 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,663 reviews
3.4 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#23 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
537 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#25 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#39 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,649 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#7 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta

Property: Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta
Address: Av. de las Garzas S/N | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#24 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort where our unmatched personalized and friendly service are a cut above the rest with a great location just 10 minutes from downtown and 15 minutes from the International Airport. As an adults-only all-inclusive resort, our focus is on pampering, tranquility, and rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Golden Crown Paradise Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing