We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise? NO!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #46 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise? NO!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We booked this through a travel agent based upon our wants and budget. As a party of three couples we had booked Ocean view rooms, upon arrival, found that they did not have rooms for us...It took two days to correct that situation. Rooms were musty and in need of updating, constantly had to ask for basics in the room. The elevators were scary..heard many times "At least they are working now". Food was average, drinks poor, vendors on the beach relentless. The front desk staff need refresher courses in Customer Service. If you don't mind sub par accommodations, unfriendly staff, average food, watered down drinks..this is the place to stay. I would NEVER recommend Golden Crown Paradise to anyone. The upside to this story, Puerto Vallarta is a beautiful area to visit. I would go there again, just NEVER stay at Golden Crown Paradise.

Room Tip: Deluxe Ocean view rooms are the best, then the Ocean view rooms, ask for higher floors to avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    739
    411
    189
    138
See reviews for
179
1,089
75
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webster ND USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

we just returned from PV and stayed at the Golden Crown Paradise Resort Adult only. The food was fair overall. But the susi at the beach bar was good. the bar by the pool had aweful greesy hamburgers. the staff was very friendly and hotel was very clean! we had a nice ocean view room on 2nd floor (rm 2212) but the first couple days had little hot water in shower, we told the desk and it was better by the end of the week. BUT water was not hot enough to use the hot tub in our room. We loved the location so close to the mairna being able to walk there and PV city and the front beach of hotel was gorgous! this hotel was great being walking distance to the wal mart, sams club, grocery store and a casino too. Overall it was a nice place and would stay here again, but there are other hotels that are very good too. We like to change hotels different years. we did the extreme zip lining with adventures thru the hotel and it was awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor is a good view looking at the ocean ours was good we had room 2212
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaWebsterNDUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

There are a lot of other resorts where you get more value for your budget. This was our first and last time at this resort. If its your fav, sorry, cannot start to imagine why! Although just into senior territory, we avidly use the Internet. BIG bucks here for that. Food is mediocre. Service is OK. At the Friendly Valarta they almost kill you with service - yes we are on our way back there. Even the Canta del Sol was better than GPR. Never thought we would plug them! No shade here, just the bar canopy. Arriva derechi GPR. Take your $80 pesos per hour Internet and rock-bottom brand liquor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lfrogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Richmond, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I booked five nights here using bookit.com because it had decent reviews on that site, and the price was good. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food and drink are run of the mill for an all inclusive hotel. The rooms were clean, although our non smoking room smelled of cigarettes upon arrival. The peddlers on the beach are out of control and relentless but hey, thats their job. All in all we had great time, we were in Mexico! Would I stay here again......sure if the price is rite. Dont book here if you are looking for first class, but if your looking to booze it up by the pool in beautiful PV, without breaking the bank, go for it!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaSteve758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trenton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

just got back from our 12 day stay. we found the staff very friendly and bent over backwards to help out. nice small resort and it was great with no kids, this as an adult resort. the only down fallwas if yoou wanted to eat at buffet you had to go to sister resort were there was alot of children. but we enjoyed the free room service . we ate at the 2 alacart resturants we found both good and tried the sexy coffee. we did 3 day trips sirrea madre south, sea safri and rythem of the nights. rythem of the nights is a must see, the best show we have ever seen in our travels.over all i would return .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caseyTrenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We just got home from a 9 day trip on February 24th. We visited this resort 10 years ago and loved it. Each year since we have had the opportunity to experience other cities and all-inclusive resorts in Mexico and have learned there is a lot better out there for the money! This visit was much different than our original visit. It was not horrible but didn't leave a good impression on us. The drinks are watered down. I ordered a drink at one bar and the same the next day and although it was straight alcohol, the 2nd day you could barely taste any. The staff was okay but never really made us feel welcome. They need to smile and try to have fun! The food was so-so, same thing every day. Beach was beautiful. The town was beautiful.

We had family members come on a very expensive day pass to visit us but they failed to tell us that they couldn't experience the nicer restaurants. Or failed to say the pass expired at 6 pm. becuase it was only an 8 hour pass. But they didn't get there until noon.

When we left the bell boy asked if we would return and we said no. He said he has been hearing a lot of that. The new management has made some negative changes.

I am sad we recommended this place and brought friends with and for them to leave with such a blah experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angier, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The property was nice and staff was attentive. The restaurant situation was terrible. You had to call as early as allowed (9am) for a reservation to get in before 9pm the next day but the restaurants were never more than half full. This ties you to your phone first thing in the morning if you want to eat in one of the good restaurants at a decent hour. The service was slow, usually a 10 to 12 minute wait between courses. The food was average. Club Nitro tried to cater to adults and kids which did not work. I would not recommend this resort unless the restaurant situation was changed.

Room Tip: Views from ocean front rooms on the ground floor are obstructed by the chairs and shade covers on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Valla...
#53 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#20 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#35 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#21 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#22 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
3.4 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#26 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta

Property: Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta
Address: Av. de las Garzas S/N | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#24 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort where our unmatched personalized and friendly service are a cut above the rest with a great location just 10 minutes from downtown and 15 minutes from the International Airport. As an adults-only all-inclusive resort, our focus is on pampering, tranquility, and rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Golden Crown Paradise Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing