We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Crown Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #41 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was my first time to PV and the hotel is nice, nothing special but does the trick. The pool could use some work (new tiles etc) but the pool beds are great. The 2 reservation restaurants are good and you have to get a sexy coffee the show is awesome! The rooms are decent, nothing special but not bad at all, bathrooms have forsure been re done in recent years and are nice. The people complaining about the resort are nit picky all in all the property is well kept and the service was very good. We stayed on the adults only side and it was VERY quiet, we went with a group of 10 and we were pretty much the only ones at the hotel to party. At night the resort is VERY quiet, club nitro is located across the street and im sure it is busier in the winter when the resort is busier but it was dead, we would go in before dinner to get some bottled sol beer. Bottom line is i would return if i got the deal we had gotten again. Downtown PV nightlife was great and i didnt feel unsafe at all at anytime!

Room Tip: the pool view rooms were nice as a friend was in an ocean front and the waves crashing the beach at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Reid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenCrownParadise, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and share your experience on Trip Advisor. Your comments are always valuable for us and allow improve our service, we passed your observations to the corresponding department.

We are gladly to see that your stay was pleasant, in Golden Crown our goal is create lasting memories.

We invite you to share your comments on Facebook, where you find great promotions. One more time thank you and we hope to see you in an near future.

Best Regards
Dulce Ramos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,264 - 1,270 of 2,634 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our 7th stay at GCP in the past 6 years. First time during August and probably last. Normally travel in December and are returning this December for 2 weeks. It was really good to see the staff many of whom we have made friends with. This trip was nice just too hot, too wet and too quiet. Resort was probably 25% full, mostly mexican vacationers. Downtown was also a bit quiet and again mainly nationals. I agree the menus were a bit limited, but all you had to do was request something and it was prepared and delicious. Very pleased with the all inclusive. Drinks were good and cold. We received an upgrade ocean front room that was great just felt like we were staying in a seperate resort. The jacuzzi tub and stocked refrigerator were a nice additon to our stay. Even had bathrobes and slippers available. Anyways we keep coming back to recieve excellent service and enjoyable accomidations. Love the friends we have made and cherrish the memories of every trip. Counting down the days until December 7th thru the 14th. Thanks once again GCP for treating us like we are special.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pvrlvr2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenCrownParadise, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that your holidays were satisfactory, and gladly wait for your next visit.

We are appreciated your trust in us, and we invite you to follow us in our web page on Facebook.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Although we stayed at the GCP in March, which was our first stay and definitely not our last, I am compelled to give my review now in light of the recent negative reviews.

Aside from some minor issues, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found the property to be clean, there was always someone cleaning, our room was very nice and spacious. Yes, a little dated but clean, the bathroom was clean and big enough. We didn't hear excessive noise from the air conditioner. The beds were a little hard, but we still managed to sleep well. We chose an oceanfront room and the view was gorgeous. The room had a jacuzzi on the balcony - wow! It was well worth the small extra charge.

The didn't find the beach vendors to be intrusive at all. All we did was politely say no thanks and they went away. I actually bought a couple of items from them, which I am very happy with, and they were very nice to deal with. The pool was always clean, we enjoyed the activities around the pool.

The food was not bad in some of the restaurants and very good in others. The breakfasts were excellent. The fruit was fresh when we were there and the omelettes made in front of us were fantastic.The Paradise and French restaurants were our favourite, fantastic food and service. We loved the beach bar where we got very nice sandwiches for lunch. The fish sandwich was our favourite. The bartenders were great fun and the drinks they concocted for us were really good.

When we arrived, we avoided the information desk because they were trying to get us to sign up for a timeshare session, and yes, it was mildly annoying because they were quite persistent, but we just said, no thanks and it was fine.

The free city tour was very good and the Rhythms of the Night outstanding, a must!

In conclusion, our stay overall was very good and we will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank puregold24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldencrown3, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor and for giving us the opportunity to be your host on your vacation.

We appreciate your high opinion of our facilities and service that were provided by our staff.

At Crown Paradise are always ready to welcome and pamper our guests as a compromise.

Thanks again for expressing your opinion and will be my pleasure to welcome you on your next visit here in your home away from home.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We've been to mexico many, many years for our annual couple vacation. The beach and ocean is fantastic. Other than that, the resort itself is dirty, in need of repair (broken elevator, putrid odor in the hallways) and the room's are tiny. I was not impressed with the following:

-the food (buffet or a la carte) is disgusting and has little to choose from. You end up eating the same food every day. The fruits and veggies were fermented (you could smell the rotten fruit even before you put it on your plate), there was no variety, they reused food that wasn't eaten the day before all the time...an example being fries that were cold and hard or the peas/corn being frozen. When brought to their attention they simply said they weren't going to put out fresh food until this filth was eaten. That tells me this isn't a 5 star resort. Not only that, we could see the staff sweating in to the food, not washing their hands, touching dirty areas and returning to the buffet food. Yuck!

-the vendors. I know coming to Mexico, no matter where you stay you'll have vendors annoy you...but this resort was particularly bad. They would grab my arm while i was walking by, touch my arm or leg while i was resting in the shade, yell at me while i'm in the ocean to get my attention. They were very aggressive.

-The internet is not included. We were told it was when we booked but it isn't. Just like they told us there were 2 buffets and 5 a la carte restaurants...nope, because 2 of the a la cartes were closed and 1 of the buffets was a grill that had maybe 3 options to choose from and even then it was open once during our 14 day stay. There is a little cafe right next door (a 2 minute walk) which had internet we could use if we purchased something.

-The staff were horrible. Not helpful, lazy and rude. We didn't have a remote control when we got our room and called the front desk, even offered to pick it up ourselves and were told that since it was 9pm (we arrive at 830pm) we'd have to suck it up and wait until the morning staff came on. And that is the least rude experience we had with the front desk. Any question we had they would act very inconvenienced. Then the icing on the cake is that they act pissed off when you don't tip. Bad service = no tip....well, apparently that isn't their philosophy.

Overall, this resort is a 3 star and i would never recommend this to anyone nor would i ever return. Even if it's a steal of a deal, i wouldn't return. I would recommend the Riu Vallarta. We stayed there for 2 weeks and it was excellent. This place is a dump.

If you do choose to stay here, bring your own pillow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Amy2weekvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldencrown3, Public Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in share us your comments on Trip Advisor. This are most valuable to us and allow us to take the appropriate actions in opportunity areas.

We respect your opinión regarding this matter, but, just like information we have safety inspections by an independant company that measure the cleaning, hygiene and safety procedures not only in the kitchen but in the restaurants, rooms, pool and beach area. Also the hotel offer 4 restaurant to the carte, snack and additional to this you have the plus to use the facilities, restaurants, snacks & bars of our sister property.

We consider that the comments from our mutual client are most a matter of point of view, we are very proud of being a hotel that offers the service we promise for our clients.

One more time thank you for bring us this matter to our attention. We value you very much as a customer and we hope to see you back at Golden Crown Paradise as our guest so that we can show you our true abilities.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Pictures misrepresent the hotel, it's old and needs serious work, and very dirty. Stayed on the 6th floor, and the elevator was broke most of the time. Having to take a shower each time we ascended the stairs because of the broken elevator was horrible, considering the temperature was in the upper 90s. The air conditioner didn't cool the room, but was loud enough to keep us awake at night. Food, less than adequate. Maid service didn't sweep the floors, equalling sand in the bed. All inclusive, but charged for water in the room. Internet was about $20 a day. Couldn't tip the bartender enough to get drunk, no matter how hard I tried.

Room Tip: Stay some place else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Danny111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldencrown3, Public Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Danny,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experiences. Your comments are most valuable to us and allow us to take the appropriate actions to prevent this type of situations in the future.

It was with much concern that I read about the inconveniences during your stay. I want to offer you my sincere apologies for the inconvenient that you had at our facilities.

We value you very much as a customer and we hope to see you back at Golden Crown Paradise as our guest so that we can show you our true abilities.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel was perfect, its 5 minutes of a walk to the Scotia Bank, 1 minute to the super market, 10 minutes to the shopping mall which is vary American not so much Mexican. There are restuarants just around the corner. It was clean, up dated, food was good the sister hotel buffet gave you more to pick from...The restaurants in the resort the food was great, must try the "sexy coffe" its a show worth tipping for and filming. The resort is right on the beach, just 1 minute walk from your room. There are local indian people walking the beach trying to make some money to support their families, I talked with them they are so hubble, I butte art from them and a Mayan design blanket great deals. We took a taxi to the Malicon its $5, not far at all about 20 minutes. We walked the board walk, there are so many pieces of art, restaurants, deals deals, flea market, the sunset is worth watching there is a local man at the praca near the old church selling beautiful canvas's worth looking in too instead of going to an art gallery. We witnessed a snapping turtle from the ocean at night come lay 101 eggs, the security at the resort save it till they hatch in 48 days. Everyone must do Rythms of the Night worth every $. We did timeshare, yes they are everywhere, but thats how we got our deal for excursions.

Room Tip: Make sure you take US dolars and exchange it at the bank, make sure you have enough US $1. for tips...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldencrown3, Public Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Cristina,

On behalf of the entire staff we want to thanks your comments. We invite you to come back and be part of big family of returning guests.
Please if you celebrate something in special and your next visit don´t hesitate in contact us. We will do your stay more pleasant.
One more time thanks and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Went to this hotel as a "last minute" purchase thus achieved considerable price reduction out of Vancouver. Goal for the trip was both the quick getaway but also to examine the potential of taking son and grandsons the next time by utilizing the family resort next door. That resort proved to have facilities more suitable to children younger than my guys but that is another story.

Reception: Great. Met with both cold drinks and cold towels which were welcomed by one and at all. Straight to room via informative bell person. One minor issue with keys quickly corrected. Reception staff very hard working and seemed to be the same people day and night.

Room: Had 1405 which is Ocean view and lies parallel to the pool. This is distinct from Oceanfront which is actually right on the beach side. Had acquaintances that were booked into Ocean Front but it was not available for the first night so they were temporarily into Ocean View. Upon examining the Ocean Front room when available they opted to stay put. In their view the room was slightly larger and they enjoyed being able to view the pool activities as well as still having ample view over the Bay and Puerto Vallarta.

The room was quite basic but met our needs. Left 20 pesos on pillow each day and found room usually made up by about 11:00 AM.

Tip: It is the habit of the cleaning staff to close the room drapes right at time of completion of room cleaning. We found by opening the drapes and shears we were then able to view from the pool when they had been closed thus knew the room was once again ready.

Food: Did two ala cartes - The Paradise which is on the second floor and offers views of the pool and ocean. Service and Food were 5 out of 5. As stated before the Sexy Coffee is worth participating in. Also did Salvadores which again was great.

The "general access" food in the buffets was kind of hit and miss. Buffet access next door was available and offered better selection but going meant anticipating the eating schedule of the many families as it got quite hectic at times.

The "snack service" was quite good. The "Burger Lady" at the pool did made to order Burgers that were great. The person at the Breezes Bar on the beach had fresh sandwiches available during the daytime and then a limited Sushi offering from about 5:00 PM onward.

Pool: Having owned a pool I am able to tell when the chlorine etc is being properly maintained and this one was right on the button. Lots and lots of poolside chaise lounges which we preferred to the beach area lounges due to not having to deal with the vendors unless we went to them. No problem at this hotel with having the best locations reserved overnight.

Drink service around the pool was usually provided by Antonia who never seemed to sit down. If you ordered and then went for a swim she would find you and offer to set the beverage down poolside.

Bars: No "swim up" bar but if you find that essential then there is one right next door which is an adults only bar so you are not bothered by the children. At this hotel the bar is right there and they don't mind if you set it on the pool rim which you are in the water. All in all in this location that seemed to be a very workable option. Carlos very quickly remembered your drink order and you had to be quite quick if you were"changing horses" so to speak.

Pub Bar which is in the central open area can get quite busy as they also serve the waiters at the lower restaurants but found the staff quite attentive. During busy times just order two at a time.

The "nitro bar" at the theatre is open in the evening and is the only bar offering bottled beer. Had Dos Equis there.

Entertainment: Found that quite limited although perhaps it may be related to the mid summer time period. The theatre had only three "productions" during the week. A Disney one which was done very well and not just for children, A dance production again done well and a "Magic" night with some entertaining illusions. The positive for me was that this was not what has come to be the usual lip syncing of Grease or Cats and what has become boring Michael Jackson tributes.

The theatre is shared with the other hotel thus children are the largest part of the audience. Standing or sitting in the raised bar area seemed to provide the best location to view for adults. The other nights were audience participation things which were essentially hijacked for the children. Kareoke can be fun but endless parents getting their children to go on mike "acapella" to sing childrens nursery rhymes gets old fast. There was no "Mexican" music night which I found disappointing.

Location: This was a plus in my view. Very short trip to and from Airport. Large grocery store just around the corner. Walmart was a 10 minute walk. Scotiabank 10 minutes the other direction. There is a small "flea market" right adjacent to the property at the Cruise dock which fills need for any souvenirs etc.

The beach is very well serviced and cleaned overnight. The sand is way better than most "hotel zone" hotels offer.

All in all I believe the hotel staff do the best they can with what is an aging and modest facility. If you can accept those minor blemishes then just sit back and enjoy your brief stay in P.V.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BCBERN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldencrown3, Public Relations Manager at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Deat Atl,

Thanks for your comments about of the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Warmest regards from Puerto Vallarta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Valla...
#45 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
1,840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#19 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,161 reviews
2.2 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#28 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#6 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,621 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclus...
#48 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
3,896 reviews
8.7 mi away
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta
#34 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
4,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta

Address: Av. de las Garzas S/N | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#26 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $161 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort where our unmatched personalized and friendly service are a cut above the rest with a great location just 10 minutes from downtown and 15 minutes from the International Airport. As an adults-only all-inclusive resort, our focus is on pampering, tranquility, and rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Golden Crown Paradise Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing