We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$331
$279
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$179
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$255
$195
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
$299
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$139
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$242
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$307
$257
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$370
$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$449
$152
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,658)
Filter reviews
2,658 results
Traveler rating
957
967
399
201
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
967
399
201
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungeswim up barnightly entertainmenta la carte restaurantinfinity poolclose to downtownpool sideactivities staffgreat vacationtime share presentationoverlooking the oceanhot dogsbeach areawater aerobicscevichecab rideresort
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 2,658 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is our 4th time at Plaza Pelicanos and we had a wonderful time as usual. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Salvador, Horacio and Mario had such great energy and planned everything from Zumba lessons to water volleyball. The men in the bar area are so helpful and remembered us from two years ago. Victor and Umberto were so friendly and took good care of us. The rooms are clean and well taken care of. The breakfast buffet has everything you would like to eat and they grilled chicken on the grill for lunch. We plan to go back next year. We were afraid July would be rainy but everyday the sun was shining and only rained at night. We love at Plaza Pelicanos.

Room Tip: Ask for the tower.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Overall a great holiday for the family.

The staff were all great and very friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious, food was a good variety. The kids club, although not used a lot due to excursions was a good past time for the children.

The staff that organized the entertainment in the pool and the evening entertainment, Salvador, Horacio and Mario were all great, especially with children.

We were there in the so called rainy season so the Sky Lounge on the rooftop was closed. Only 1 bar for the whole resort which was the swim up bar or you walk around the other side of the pool to get to it. Washrooms were kind of far from the pool, should be closer if you expect children to get out to do their business and not in the pool. Not a lot of shade in the pool either, or a slide for the kids.

Be careful when booking your excursions as Puerto Vallarta is ONE HUGE time share pitch. Even from the Concierge, they gave us better deals, but failed to mention the 90 minute presentation we would have to sit through to get the good deal until we went to book.
But then again everyone else in Puerto Vallarta pitches something for the excursions, without telling you at first. But everyone is pitching something if the are booking you an excursion in Puerto Vallarta.

And when you return from anywhere, either the bell boys or the concierge ask you where you have been, etc. I didn't like that....

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had a great time at this resort. The first room we had was not the best. when we woke up there were some bugs in our room, and we kindly went to management to be moved. they moved our family to a huge 2 connecting rooms suite with a spiral staircase to the terrace. this room was amazing. We had a kitchen, and could make food, but we bough the AI Package and went with that. We also ate across the street where they made great quesadillas right out of a window, and 5 mins down the road you could get hour massages for 25 dollars US.

Great place to stay. Had fun

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingNikkiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Front office was very friendly but would recommend if staff would understand a little more English. It was hard time to communicate being for the first time in the city and we don't speak Spanish . I think most people could not differentiate us from Mexican as we being Indians.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Not an extravagant place to stay, but it is nice and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are nice and spacious and the two beds in the living room of the one bedroom suite are a nice bonus. The food is good, especially in the main restaurant. The buffet is good, but the three course meal in the main restaurant is awesome, and each night features a different theme. The Brazillian Rodizio was the best! My main complaint is there is only one pool and it is too small to accommodate everyone and the kids were running rampant while we were there. There was no supervision.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamezrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews