We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$351
$279
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$184
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$356
$273
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$307
$257
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$378
$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$156
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$423
$140
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$242
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$132
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,663)
Filter reviews
2,663 results
Traveler rating
960
968
399
201
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
960
968
399
201
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungeswim up barnightly entertainmenta la carte restaurantinfinity poolclose to downtownpool sideactivities staffgreat vacationtime share presentationoverlooking the oceanhot dogsbeach areawater aerobicscevichecab rideresort
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 2,663 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this resort with 7 other friends. The service was excellent, but the resort seemed overstaffed at times (dinner buffet). The sheets didn't fit the bed which was quite annoying, and my room's air conditioning was broken. There were fun events that the staff held during the day like Zumba, dancing, water aerobics, and water volleyball. There are people selling things along the beach which got very annoying at first, but some of the things they sold were actually really cool! Just make sure you bargain with them.

The pool water was very hot which wasn't really refreshing, however there was always a nice breeze from the ocean so whenever you get out of the pool and your body is wet it is really nice. The staff were all so nice - especially the events staff and Sky Bar bartender. I would recommend this resort to anyone, but make sure you go early during the week because it gets crowded with young kids on the weekends.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I love Puerto Vallarta and have stayed in quite a few places there. the Pelicanos is one of my favorites because of the roof-top patio; it is the entire roof top of the oceanfront building on the 9th floor. There are two hot tubs, lots of attractive furniture, lounge chairs and the view is amazing. Also, they have a bar which is open at night. When the pool and beach are too noisy or crowded, this is a wonderful place to hang out- always a fresh breeze way up there with the birds and the parasailors.....
I always stay in a one bedroom unit, which is a full kitchen and living room with bath plus an adjoining bedroom and another bath. Could easily sleep 4. The decor is not particularly charming or "Mexican", but everything is clean and the bed is very comfortable. These units are located on the ocean side, with a full patio/deck running the full length of the two rooms ( with sliders)- and the beach and ocean are directly in front of you- awesome! Sunsets every night, with fireworks from the Pirate ship! I have paid to upgrade to one of these units (floor #2) - so worth it!
You can easily walk to restaurants and a Mega supermarket nearby, taxis into town are @$5.00 and always waiting right outside the hotel- but I walked into town several times- no big deal.
Friendly staff, safe atmosphere, great location, great town!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
5  Thank apacheChatham_ma_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I go there every year for 9 years - its my home away from home since Im a Shell Timeshare Owner - we stay in the Tower Building - ocean front rooms with kitchen living room - Other rooms have diff layouts - some not so good - bedroom below and liv room/kitchen up a spiral staircase. I love that is close to downtown - great staff - good rooms . Banks, bus stop, taco stand , restaurants, coffee, Mega store, Dr office, Liquor store, pizza, Oxxo, pharmacy, are across the walkway


  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank licha34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great location:near bank, groceries and department store shopping. Most rooms have beach/sea view. But beware: floors are polished and shiny but dangerously slippery when wet. So open your eyes wide, water may not be clearly seen especially at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adelarde N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We travelled april 19-26 2014
I take some time to let know people about our bad experience at this place. First of all, never, never go to this hotel when it's Easter! The local people (Mexican) have an annual allocate and they take all the place! The hotel was to much full. Cause of this it was impossible to have place, service, clean pool, clean place and quiet time! All the real travellers were really mad! Our room was a communicated room and it was impossible to sleep! Too much kids for this type of resort. Second it is not a good place to go when you hope for service and you have a particular healt situation. This hotel do not have a disco or any animation or show. So our evening was very ordinary. The most funny part was that they say wifi, bottle of water, coffee and international drink but if you want some you have to pay for it! If you want to try it, try it. It's a really nice place and the food was good, but for me and my husband we had enough! Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews