We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plaza pelicanos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort
Ranked #37 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Beautifully maintained family resort nightly entertainment and lots of activities around the pool
Good central location close to restaurants and shopping
Staff very helpful and friendly
Family friendly resort no hard sell timeshare

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maxine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 2,579 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

When I book a vacation I want to be on vacation not hounded for time shares (pardon me Getaways) from the minute you check in the concierge is on you and my first reaction was wow how nice, she can tell me about things to do while visiting Puerto Vallarta. How true was that but not only did she tell me about the excursions but how I could have a special breakfast and meet with a resort rep to discuss the benefits of a membership. I said no thank you I just want info on excursions not time shares, but like all time shares it is but sir, no thank you, but sir, no thank you, but if you only. I SAID NO, and get up and walk away. Later that night a call to my room from the night concierge. Good evening sir my colleague said you had expressed interest in joining us for breakfast and to find out more about our getaway membership. No you are mistaken. But sir, I hung up...

I wish they would have said that this place is a time share and you will be hounded...
The food was the same thing every day for breakfast and lunch. The À la Carte was ok changed themes every night but small portions and you end up going to the snack bar to fill up.
Pool area was great pool staff were awesome front desk, bell staff and cleaning staff were great
We stayed Friday to Friday. On the Monday, the main restaurant area was closed for the remainder of our time there as it was under construction that started early in the morning and ended when the sun went down.
Overall this wannabe 4 star hotel was a 2.5 at best

Room Tip: Garden View Room was of the Wall Separating our resort and the resort next door Pools side Room ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

the motel itself rooms and all need a huge makeover mold growing everywhere our room smelt bad they never changed the bedding it was wet and had sand in it grose!! the rest of the resort was very nice

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Arrived at 10:30 and had to wait until noon to start the all-inclusive. The water in our room was cold our entire stay. TV didn't work. Mini bar had two 6-oz beers that were restocked every other day. Buffet food was marginal at best. Did not appreciate the hard sell on time share property during my vacation. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is the second time my friends and I have stayed at the Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort and we love it!
I have never met a freindlier staff anywhere and this hotle is very, very clean and comfortable. A short cab ride from downtown PV, its a great location.
We especailly enjoyed seeing our freind Salvador again. We met him 2 years ago when we were at the hotel and he was like an old friend by the end of our week long trip...ditto for this time! We also enjoyed meeting Alondra who was a blast and very freindly and entertaining.
Also want to throw a shout out to our servers and bartenders, Victor, Fabien and Israel who were fantastic and kept the drinks ( and agua when we needed it it) flowing!
We are thinking of coming back for Thanksgiving this year with 20 of our closest freinds!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autum525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I loved the place but be prepared for children...ugh. The location, price, and bar options were very nice....you get what you pay for. Not thrilled that I left souvenirs at the hotel and now they are lost forever. I would stay here again, as I now know what to expect. Puerto Vallarta is a great place to go with children.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

There was a great experidnce been with you, I hope i could received more promotions like this, I really enjoyed my stayed at your hotel.All the personal was very kind. There is no incrementals to share at this moment. l


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mauricio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#19 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#28 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,697 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa...
#67 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#49 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
365 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort
Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resor...
#47 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort

Address: Jose Clemente Orozco # 131 | Zona Hotelera Las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#24 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $132 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort situated on beautiful Las Glorias, surrounded by colorful tropical vegetation. facing the Pacific in Puerto Vallarta, close to shops, Teatro Vallarta, Malecon, Caballito, restaurants, and attractions, only 15 minutes from the Puerto Vallarta International Airport (PVR) and 7 minutes from downtown. The layout offers private and quiet areas, as well as active areas for recreation.The hotel offers amenities like outdoor pool, a childrens pool, two aerial Jacuzzis with bay view, a health club, and a childrens club, concierge desk, Spa, Bali beds, wireless Internet access (surcharge) is available in public areas, wedding services and complimentary guest parking is limited, Sky lounge Bar, tennis court, karaoke room, game room, a buffet restaurant and two a la carte restaurant for dinner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Hotel
Pelicanos Puerto Vallarta
Plaza Pelicanos Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Pelicanos Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach
Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing