We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Ranked #48 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Was very fortunate to spend 6 fantastic days at Melia. Staff were extremely helpful, kind, friendly. They couldn't do more to make you feel welcome and important. The food was very flavorful, well presented, plentiful. Hotel is very clean, safe, nice decor and well located amid other stores, restaurants, etc which are within walking distance. Activities and shows were pleasantly entertaining. Drinks were flowing quickly. Bartenders always with smiles and whipping up cocktails at a blink of an eye. Huge swimming pool with nice swim up bar, water basketball and volley ball or if you prefer lying under a palapa on the beach. Also, a nice kiddie pool which was seperate from adult pool. I hated leaving. I have travel around the world and have not yet met a more friendly and hospitable enviornment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AdrianaTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you so much for let us know your experience in Meliá Puerto Vallarta. Definitely comments like yours are our goal, thank you for giving us the oportunity to serve you in your recent stay in Puerto Vallarta. Theres nothing more pleasent that read your comments and know that we became an important factor for your vacation.

We'll be waiting for you with open arms!

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 3,898 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed there for 5 days. The hotel is not new but is pretty nice.
One thing I didn't enjoy is the music at the pool, it's from the 90's and it might need an update. The food and beverages are great.
I rate my overall experience as good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dariogprado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write and letting us know your comments about your recent stay with us. Thanks for your feedback, these help us to give better service to you and all our guests.

We hope see you soon in your next visit to Puerto Vallarta.

Saludos Cordiales,

Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel is pretty good. I thought the service and food was pretty good for an all inclusive place. I stayed a week and they had enough variety to make sure the meals didn't get old. It did not include top shelf drinks. The staff were nice and accommodating. I had a room on the M level floor with an ocean view and it was a great view. No complaints there. The actual resort has the open feel and is somewhat dated. It could stand some upgrading, but nothing really glaring. Just dated in some places. The spa service was actually outstanding. I had the best massage in life in this hotel. I wanted to bring that lady back in my luggage. I also left my phone in the room and it was turned in and mailed back to me. That speaks to the character of the workers at the place.

Being able to workout while on vacation is a big thing to me and that workout room was just not up to par. The treadmills and other equipment was in poor shape. Usable, but barely. That's really the main reason for a 3 star rating vs. 4 star. The resort is also very, very kid friendly. It's not so bad if you like the kids and need them to be occupied. For someone like me, it was annoying at times.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Goodnamesrgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Definitely, your comments help us to improve some areas in the hotel, you can be assured that we will be following up on your points. Again, thank you so much for letting us know your comments and serve you in your recent stay in Puerto Vallarta.

Kind Regards,

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed for two weeks. The staff are very friendly...Benjamin and Angel (servers) by the pool are awesome. Adrianna and Teresa in the restaurants went above and beyond. Clean rooms, clean property,but the beach is a little small. Nice location as it was easy to get down town PV. Pool is nice with a swim up bar. Family friendly.

Room Tip: Ocean front...building one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I spent 5 days in this hotel and was very disappointed of the service level I received. First they offer "sea view" rooms that where not facing the sea at all. The number of waiters they have is not enough for the number of tourists they host. Almost none of the staff have any skills to serve customers, they seem not to care for any customer dissatisfaction.
Additionally, the food and drinks are not so good.
I have stayed in Melia hotels before, but this experience was very dissapointing, I don't think I will stay in a Melia again.

Room Tip: Make sure they explain what they call "sea view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alfonsopgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Nice little resort. Key word is little, which also makes it manageable. Staff is helpful. Property is clean. Rooms are clean and nice, but nothing above average. Buffet is sub-par - not really a good selection of food compared to other all inclusives. Pool area is really nice with a swim up bar. No hot tub. Beach area is nice, but small. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice location and easy to get into downtown or the city.

This is a very family (kid) friendly resort. Activities are geared towards to the kids also. We would recommend it for families with kids, but if you are going on an adults only trip, you may want to avoid.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank purplefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. Very attentive staff in all the restaurants and always great service. We arrived Christmas afternoon. The travel agent booked through Apple Tours. We were shuttled in a van from the airport to the hotel. We got our rooms and then went to check the place out. The resort is bit run down and showing age and wear, but the grounds are beautiful. Our room looked nice, but there was this strange smell and there were a few issues with it. First off, the refrigerator did not work too well. We had terrible water pressure with the hot water and too much with the cold water. It seemed like we never had hot enough showers unless we left the cold water off...then we had not pressure. Probably the biggest problem with the room was the toilet. We had to have it plunged one to two times every day during our stay. The next morning we got a call from one of the "vacation planners" (I am not sure what they are called). She told us to come to her as early as possible so she can tell us about the resort and what there is to do. So we went to see our "vacation planner" and it turned out that it was just a time share or some type of vacation ownership package they were selling. For the next two day, I was pressured every time I went by the area. Did not like this at all! I didn't like the dinner reservation system at all! I didn't like that I could not make a reservation until 9 am the morning the day before I want to dine in one of the 3 restaurants. The food in all three of the restaurants were very tasty but not the best quality. The presentation was beautiful. I wasn't a big fan of their desserts. I don't think I will stay at this resort again should I return to PV.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
1.5 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#39 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
1,830 reviews
3.1 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#27 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,703 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#11 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Valla...
#44 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
1,842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#10 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
3,459 reviews
9.1 mi away
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta
#32 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
4,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive

Address: Paseo De La Marina Sur 7 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#28 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $173 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Marina Vallarta, one of the most exclusive and quiet areas of Puerto Vallarta, a four star luxury hotel just 5 minutes from the airport or 10 minutes from downtown. Just a short walk from the 18 hole, par 71 Marina Vallarta golf course. 318 rooms in a vast tropical sanctuary on the beautiful bay of Banderas, ideal for a family vacation. Gazebos facing the ocean, the place is perfect for photographing perfect sunsets over Puerto Vallarta. Nightly themed dance shows live, from traditional retro style dances to traditional ones performed by the hotel's own dancers. Where is Puerto Vallarta? Located on the beautiful Pacific coast of Mexico, with an international airport and a seaport, it is one of the most popular tourist destinations. Romantic ocean views ready for your special occasions. Experience the best Mexican experience from the moment you enter Melia Puerto Vallarta. This all-inclusive, 4-star luxury resort offers its guests a variety of dining options and perfect leisure activities, whether for a romantic getaway, a family holiday or a corporate meeting. The property has a timeless tropical charm, thanks to the large open spaces and spacious, peaceful ecological gardens (full of iguanas, ducks, coy, birds) and wide sea views. The hotel has been designed by architects Oriol Bohigas and Joseph Martorell, authors of other projects such as the Olympic Village and the Olympic Port of Barcelona. The ingenious climate-focused design allows you to enjoy Puerto Vallarta's climate all year round. Are you traveling with children? Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive is a family-friendly hotel offering babysitting services with trained and certified professionals. Children's activities include crafts, billiards, table tennis, table football, arcade machines and more. Attention: FREE TOBACCO SMOKE-FREE HOTEL IN CLOSED AREAS: Melia Puerto Vallarta is concerned about the environment and as part of its Sustainable Tourism program, offers its guests and associates a smoke-free environment in all our rooms, theater, Lobby, restaurants, elevators, hallways of rooms and in some open areas delimited by the Hotel. This strictly non-smoking room is charged a room cleaning fee of $ 200.00 USD for guests who violate the "smoke-free" policy. For all visitors who smoke, hotel puts at your disposal assigned areas in the pool area, motor lobby and public beach. Ask for the map with the designated smoking areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Sol Melia Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing