We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (3,979)
Filter reviews
3,979 results
Traveler rating
1,289
1,387
711
317
275
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,289
1,387
711
317
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubrifle shootingclimbing walltime sharelobby baritalian restaurantbunk bedsnightly showshot dogsfamily resorthuge poolgarden viewmusty smella la carte restaurantsall inclusivesmarina areagreat family vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 3,979 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Overall, the resort was decent and the people were really friendly. I was disturbed to find out that the Orion Coffee bar/cafeteria was NOT part of the all inclusive package! We tried to have an afternoon cappuccino and the lady told us it was not included and the price was $4!! i don't think so! I understand if you're ordering a $500 bottle of wine, or massage etc, that it's not included.. but coffee?????? Also, don't forget your sunscreen because the gift shop inslide will charge you $27.50 for a small bottle! This is definitely a nice family resort, but if you're looking for something a little more relaxing and peaceful you'll need to go to an adults only.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BBINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I think it's a testimate when so many people seem to remember the names of employees at a resort. I have four from Melia...

Carlos - Scouts potential clients for club Melia. Super friendly, helpful :)
Oliver - Salesman after Carlos found us. Super wonderful, friendly, helpful, no pressure and we did not purchase a membership.
Sylvia!!! Yum, she DOES make the best omlettes/eggs I've ever had and always served up with a genuine smile.
ANGEL - need I say more? He kept the drinks flowing always remembering what we ordered yesterday and knew how quickly to bring more. AWESOME!!

This was my first ever trip out of Canada, seeing the ocean, palm trees etc. Just my BFF and I, no husbands or children. Amazing. Although I was happy to have some R&R time with my husband and children (10 & 5) would have also had an amazing time at this resort. If you are bringing children do not even hesitate. They will absolutely love it. If you are not bringing children, no need to worry either there is so much for them to do you will only notice them if you're looking for them.

We ate at the Italian & seafood restaurant. Wasn't really impressed with either. It was good but the buffet would also have been just as good. There was always lots available to eat whenever I chose to eat.

Room was clean, first couple of days had a leak at the back of the toiled. We just put down a towel didn't feel any need to complain as we "were on holidays" and were already feeling blessed. The drip was fixed without us even having to say anything!!! The beds were so comfortable.

Go, Go, Go!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are really happy to know that your stay in Melia Puerto Vallarta was pleasant, and most of all knowing that our staff was an important factor for this happened. Your satisfaction is our reason of being, so comments like yours make that all our job worth it.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We'll be waiting for you in your next visit to Puerto Vallarta.

Best Regards

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Was a bit disappointed when we first arrived at the hotel. It is definitely older than what the pictures look like. Rooms are fine, bed was soooo comfy! We don't spend a lot of time in the rooms so it wasn't that big of a deal. Staff is quite friendly, had our faves of course like ROSSY... Pool side server. The restaurants were ok. Besides buffet there was only 2 restaurants to choose from , Italian and Mexican. But a few times a week they have fun dinners on the beach or patio. Food was average , sometimes WAY tastier than other times. Entertainment in the evening was a huge highlight. Kids programs were cute and then the later evening program was incredible!! Dance team is so talented and surprised me each night. Creative to the max!!!!! We had 2 kids in our family with us. (9 in total) kids loved it and we do miss it now that we are home and back to reality! :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much to sharing your experience with us, we take your comments as a very important way to know how we can improve the quality of our services.

Again thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay.

We'll be waiting for you with open arms

Best regards

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was our first trip to PV and after much contemplating, we chose the Melia, based primarily on what we've read here at Trip Advisor, and we chose with our fingers crossed that we would be able to write a good review when we got back. We were at the resort April 12th through April 19th 2013, we went with our 10 year old son, this trip was his first "big" vacation.

Where to start...

Front desk - check in...this includes the security fellows at the entrance of the resort...with this being our first real contact with the folks at the Melia, we are glad to say that they set a very accurate tone to what the rest of our stay would be like. From the greetings as we arrived to everyone involved in our check in, the warmth and hospitality was obvious. Our ocean view upgrade was ready and our bags quickly whisked to our room while we took in all the reality of actually being there. Carlos (at the concierge desk) was GREAT without being pushy, he gave us the rundown on what restaurants are open when, activities available, ATM location, and resort layout. One day I asked him if ever it's not advisable to swim in the ocean, and he explained the meaning of the coloured flags (there is also a posted sign by the stairs to beach) never did we feel like any question we had was silly or took up their time.

Room...exactly what the photos look like! Clean, uncluttered, comfortable, and always stocked well by house keeping. I (as the woman) was over joyed with the size of the tub!!! And loved the tiled floors throughout the room!! We loved our ocean view, and what an experience to be able to wake up in the middle of the night, open the deck doors and allow the sounds of the fountains into our room. You can hear the shows from the theatre at night (we were on the 6th floor) but honestly, shut the deck the doors, and our very tired selves went to sleep without a problem. We did have to call maintenance twice because of issues with our safe, but the service was quick and courteous and we were grateful to have this service included with our room. We left our passports, jewellery and all other valuables in the safe during our stay.

The food/drink/service: We found we didn't hit our "buffet wall" until 5 nights in. But we believe that is inevitable no matter where we would have stayed. The food was great, especially breakfast, lunch in the Palapas, and the snack shack right by the pool. My husband had an omelette almost every morning made by Sylvia. I was shocked at how large the omelettes were, and he says they were great. I found the melted chocolate at the pancake/french toast table day 2, and wow, what a treat! Our son loved all the bacon!!! Don't go wanting peanut butter, I never did find any, but the chocolate was a great substitute. Rolando quickly became our go to guy at breakfast and lunch. He remembered after the first day that I was drinking mimosas with my breakfasts, and our son was drinking orange juice. Never did he appear to be anything other than happy, and when we left, was one of the people we looked for to say good bye too. He is a sweet, sincere fellow, with a great memory and a want to provide great service. We loved the seafood buffet set up at the beach, and the Mexican Fiesta buffet set up in the courtyard was the best dinner experience we had! Great entertainment, lots of decorations and a very authentic feel!

There is an "Angel" by the pool! Angel is standout at the Melia!!! He was our pool side server, and never disappointed! Not just because he sees you walking to the pool and once he knows where you are sitting, brings your fav bevies from the day before over, but also because he really seems like he's hoping you are having a great time! He always referred to our son as "your baby" when asking if he wanted something to drink too, and I loved that. He was also someone we made sure to say good bye too, we felt doted on by Angel, even though we knew he had so many others to get drinks for, he just has a great "way" about him.

The Resort: We understand that the Melia isn't the most "modern" but this is what we looked for when deciding where to stay. We wanted everything about our trip to feel like we were indeed "someplace else", we wanted everything around us to feel as authentic as possible. It's clean, well maintained, we loved the open air in the lobby, the colours, the furniture, and the few amenities. The wifi is hit and miss (unless it seems you sit right under the wifi sign) but that's ok, we were on vacation after all. And only one store in the lobby, meant less shopping for me! But that's ok, we were on vacation after all, less shopping means more pool time! It's so easy to find your way around the Melia, everything is a two minute walk from the elevators The iguanas and the koi were great to interact with after breakfast! All the public bathrooms were clean and the lobby bathrooms are beautiful, there was even a tealight candle in the upper lobby bathroom.

In our opinion, the Melia is a great choice if you are looking for a smaller resort with a family feel. The staff was even so helpful in guiding us through how to catch the bus to downtown PV, which is an adventure in itself!

PS: The Thursday evening "Illusions" show is a MUST SEE!!!

We will most definitely return for a stay at the Melia in PV!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We value the feedback that you give us about the hotel, it's very important for us know the experience of our guests with your prospect, as it helps us to improve the quality of our services and thereby improve the satisfaction of our guests.

Thanks again for the time you took to write about your experience.

We will be waiting with open arms as you return to Puerto Vallarta

Kind Regards

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at Club Melia in the Puerto Vallarta Marina Area just after being at the Grand Mayan in Nuevo Vallarta. While the Mayan is newer and more lavish, Melia has a lot going for it and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. At Melia the rooms for RCI members have ocean views and jacuzzis on the lanais. At the Mayan, RCI members are not given rooms with ocean views.

Club Melia is a short walk away from the marina area with lots of affordable restaurants and small convenience stores that are half the cost that you pay at the Grand Mayan. You can catch a bus right across the road from Club Melia, in order to go to Puerto Vallarta for sightseeing or groceries. There is a Mega grocery store that you can walk to if you don’t mind a 15 or 20 minute walk. Therefore, we opted not to have an all-inclusive package.

The Melia resort has an interesting water area with fish, ducks and iguanas to add to the atmosphere on the grounds. The pool is nice and we enjoyed sitting on the beach to watch awesome sunsets by the ocean. They have entertainment every evening but it doesn’t start til 9:30 pm. We didn’t see a big turnout, perhaps due to the time of night, and the clientele of young families and seniors.
We happened to be at Melia during university spring break time. The resort next door had students partying. The loud music only carried on from 2pm to 6 pm. They took the party elsewhere in the evenings.
We loved the Jacuzzi being on the lanai but had to keep getting maintenance to set the breaker switch for the jets to work. Don’t get all wet until you know the jets are working! There`s nothing like having a Jacuzzi under the stars at night – and I appreciated the entertaining pirate ship on the ocean giving a firework display. We played golf at the Marina course that is just a couple blocks away. You get a discount if you are staying at Melia. We wish they`d have a brochure telling you these things as we chose not to attend their breakfast presentation (much to their dismay).

Remember to close the lanai doors around 8 pm- 9pm to avoid a bit of a mosquito invasion.

Room Tip: We stayed at Club Melia in the Puerto Vallarta Marina Area just after being at the Grand Mayan in Nuevo Vallarta. While the Mayan is newer and more lavish, Melia has a lot going for it and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. At Melia the rooms for RCI members have ocean views and jacuzzis on the lanais. At the Mayan, RCI members are not given rooms with ocean views. Club Melia is a short walk away from the marina area with lots of affordable restaurants and small convenience stores that are half the cost that you pay at the Grand Mayan. You can catch a bus right across the road from Club Melia, in order to go to Puerto Vallarta for sightseeing or groceries. There is a Mega grocery store that you can walk to if you don’t mind a 15 or 20 minute walk. We opted not to have an all-inclusive package. The Melia resort has an interesting water area with fish, ducks and iguanas to add to the atmosphere on the grounds. The pool is nice and we enjoyed sitting on the beach to watch awesome sunsets by the ocean. They have entertainment every evening but it doesn’t start til 9:30 pm. We didn’t see a big turnout, perhaps due to the time of night, and the clientele of young families and seniors. We happened to be at Melia during university spring break time. The resort next door had students partying. The loud music only carried on from 2pm to 6 pm. They took the party elsewhere in the evenings. We loved the Jacuzzi being on the lanai but had to keep getting maintenance to set the breaker switch for the jets to work. Don’t get all wet until you know the jets are working! There`s nothing like having a Jacuzzi under the stars at night – and I appreciated the entertaining pirate ship going by with a firework display. We played golf at the course that is just a couple blocks away. You get a discount if you are staying at Melia. Wish they`d have a brochure telling you these things as we chose not to attend their breakfast presentation (much to their dismay). Remember to close the lanai doors around 8 pm- 9pm to avoid a bit of a mosquito invasion.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILoveHawaiiToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we are delighted that your stay at the Melia Puerto Vallarta hotel was enjoyed.

We appreciate the purpose and the time it took you share your experience with us and thanks to comments like yours, we can evaluate the quality of our services.

Thanks again and we will be waiting for you with open arms on your next visit to Puerto Vallarta.

Best Regards

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews