We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,310)
Filter reviews
2,310 results
Traveler rating
1,055
615
371
144
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
615
371
144
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki tacosun clubda marioitalian restaurantseaside grillworld cafethe holiday inncoco cafeentertainment teamswim up barocean viewfire showbeach arealounge chairsbottled waterthe wait staffkids club
Filter
Updating list...
887 - 892 of 2,310 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2017

The staff made a great difference in our whole vacation, will be coming back. only wish we have is to make the unlimited vacation club package more affordable especially for us who already have a large maintenance fee to pay for the resort

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

My husband and I spent a week at Sunscape Puerto Vallarta hotel in early Dec 2016.
We've had a great time and a main reason were the people who work at that hotel. They are the star of the place and made our stay memorable. I wanted to mantion those whose names I remember: Capitan Mario Balzar, Maria Cocinera (thank you for wonderful tortillas), Pedro Capitan, Gustavo and Elmer at the Seaside Grill. Their service and attention was exceptional. And Isau Zepeda - the Executive Chef whose amazing dishes were the reason we kept coming back to the same restaurant night after night. Thank you all so much! You were awesome! Keep up the great work and know you make a difference.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank been t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

The staff was very nice and accommodating. The pool and ocean view were spectacular. The restaurants were very good. Their attention to detail was not very good. Each day a different towel was was missing after the room was cleaned. After making a call to the front desk to get the missing item, they were very nice, but took a long time to bring it to the room. When we checked in and went to our room for the first time there was a half drank soda in the refrigerator. The plaster around the door frame was cracked and each time we closed the door chunks of plaster fell to the floor.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank thomaswR2152OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunscape P, Public Relations Manager at Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Thomas,

Thank you very much for choosing our resort to be part of your holidays!

We are very glad to read that you received a great service from our staff and that our pool and ocean view completely satisfied you.

We take our guests observations very seriously and we have transferred your remarks to our Rooms Division manager in order to implement a greater attention to all of those details.

We would love to host you again in a near future and continue giving you sunsational vacation!

Kindest Regards

Alexia Jacohinde
Econcierge and social media manager.

Puerto Vallarta, México.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

The most incredible holiday every year over new. Same great people, same great sunshine, same great resort, same great food and awesome staff. And also we meet the same people year after year which makes for great visit and conversation .

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hvroegop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

We went for a family vacation in January. This is the old Holiday Inn. What a terrible place. We paid for a ocean view king and got a sliver of a view. After complaining to our hotel and WestJet Vacations Rep we were told we would be moved in 2 days to a higher floor and it would be ready at 2:00 that day. No surprise, the room was not ready and so finally after 2 managers discussed they moved us to the 18th floor with a wonderful deck and fabulous view. That was the only good thing about the hotel. It is in need of major repairs and updates. The food was terrible. They only offered two types of beer; light & dark!!!! This place needs better management. You could not pay me enough to stay in this place again.

Room Tip: Beach was the only positive thing about the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLFCDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunscape P, Public Relations Manager at Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear guest,

We thank you for sharing with us your comments. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations and for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay.

We understand our guests want to obtain what they purchased, therefore we have transferred your review with our Front Desk Manager in order for incidents like these never happen again.

We would like to also apologize if you didn't enjoy our food options, our chefs are very versatile and we would love to have had the opportunity to know your preferences and pamper you with them!

On the other hand, we feel very happy to know that you enjoyed your room and view and that you found our beautiful beach.

We hope you can grant us at some point in the future a renewed opportunity to turn this experience around.

Best Regards

Alexia Jacohinde
Econcierge and social media manager.

Puerto Vallarta, México.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews