We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Velas
Nearby Hotels
$331
$279
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$179
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$255
$195
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
$299
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$139
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$242
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$307
$257
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
$370
$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$449
$152
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveler rating
1,471
140
49
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,471
140
49
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubplunge poolsister resortgrand class suiteemiliano restaurantshort shuttle ridemain resortboutique hotelour honeymoonshrimp burritovista vallartalobby barhotel poolan adults only resortall inclusive resortgourmet foodaqua bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,262 - 1,267 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2009

We just got back from Casa Velas Nov. 25 and what an experience. The only word to describe our stay is "perfect" for all aspects. The staff was exceptional, especially Stephano, the concierge, Arturo and Miguel at the pool bar and Evelina at the reception. They were not only very competent, but also courteous. The hotel was only half full which made our stay very peaceful. The hotel and surroundings are extremely beautiful, well kept and groomed. The only negative remark would be the ordinary wine selection. On only one occasion did we appreciate the Italian wine served during our meal at the hotel's restaurant. The choices are mainly wine from Chile, Argentina, Mexico and California, no French wines at all.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KookyValleyfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us, you could be sure I will personally let know Stephano, Evelina, Arturo, Miguel & all the staff about your comments this represent a major factor of motivation to all the staff and inspire us to continue on our mission…
Please feel free to contact us for your future reservations at paradise.
Sincerely,

Pierre Yves Bonin
Director General / Managing Director
"YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

This was our 25th anniversary and we couldn't have picked a more wonderful location. The gated entrance to the hotel leads to beautifully manicured grounds. Our suite was quite lovely. There were a few minor hiccups with our jacuzzi that didn't seem to want to stay on, but the they quickly fixed it. While this boutique hotel may not be sitting on the beach they do provide transportation at your beck & call to a private adult only beach club that is literally a five minute ride away. The hotel and private beach club restaurants and wait staff were top notch. We tried the other hotel restaurants that came with the package and they were just okay. When it came to the hotel staff the vast majority of them were superb. However, I recommend that you stay clear of the person who works for the hotel and books your "outings" because he will try real hard to sell you a timeshare and his approach can become rather annoying. If you want to go on an outing see the front desk clerk they can book it just as well. On the morning of our last day we tried the hotel spa and were not disappointed. While we couldn't have joint massages our treatments left us so relaxed that we wished we had done it earlier during our stay rather than the morning of our departure. Overall, this hotel is extremely romantic and not hearing the sound of little pitter patter feet (kids) running around makes for a perfect adult get-away. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PrettyPls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2009

As Casa Velas Hotel Boutique’s General Manager, I am concerned and very interested about my client’s observations. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience about your stay with us at Casa Velas. You could be sure I will personally let know all the staff about your comments this represent a major factor of motivation to all the staff and inspire us to continue on our mission… Of course, it is never pleasant to hear that we have disappointed one of our guests. Please accept our apologies for the annoying approach of our sales man and remember you are always cordially invited to visit us again and benefit from all Inclusive with a personalized service in Mexico, Casa Velas, a truly deluxe, sumptuous, stupendous experience, where all our guests are equally important, where they find their home away from home.
.
Sincerely,

Pierre Yves Bonin
Managing Director
Casa Velas Hotel Boutique
"YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

This adult-only hotel boutique offered a small, less-crowded atmosphere. The concierge and reception staff were very helpful with local information as to the best tours, bus directions, shopping and nightlife. Shuttle service was prompt. The pool area was impressive, complete with lounging couches, cabanas and bar. We didn't even have to walk to the bar because the bartender and wait staff brought our drinks and snacks to us. Our suite was incredible with an indoor jacuzzi as well as an outdoor splash pool. We also used the spa services for massages and manicures. Relaxing with fresh fruit and green juice after the massage was the best! The meals were outstanding at both Velas resorts in PV with a generous choice of room service options. Not sure how this level of service can be improved at the Grand Velas Resort but we intend to find out next time.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soonerfan73701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2009

As Casa Velas Hotel Boutique’s General Manager, I am concerned and very interested about my client’s observations. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience about your stay with us at Casa Velas. You could be sure I will personally let know all the staff about your comments this represent a major factor of motivation to all the staff and inspire us to continue on our mission… Remember you are always cordially invited to visit us again and benefit from the only all Inclusive with a royal lineage service in Mexico, Casa Velas, a truly deluxe, sumptuous, stupendous experience, where all our guests are equally important, where they find their home away from home

Sincerely,
Pierre Yves Bonin
Managing Director
Casa Velas Hotel Boutique
"YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

I would highly recommend Casa Velas to any of my family or friends as a great relaxing hotel in Puerto Vallarta. I'm very discriminating and analytical and looked at all of the 4 or 5 star hotels in the area and read many reviews. This hotel is all about an intimate experience with highly attentive service and no bad attitudes or "don't care" people around. The staff is extremely well trained and have a singular focus of trying to provide excellent service and make you feel at home. Because it's a small hotel you see the same staff several times a day and they know who you are and are constantly offering their services. It's very high end in the customer service department and you definitely feel like you're special. This goes for the front desk, concierge, door men and servers.

The guests are mainly couples who are looking for quality down time and love the slow pace and quiet peaceful environment. There is no noise, yelling, screaming or splashing in the pool, just adults enjoying themselves. The beach club is a few minutes away by van and a little bit of heaven. A small private beach to yourselves with a pool, beach house, bar and restaurant. We were at first worried about not being on the beach but with the 5 minute van ride, with no waiting, it was a non issue.

The food at the restaurant was very good and there was fun food at the beach club including sushi and tempura. The bars provided premium drinks and there was never a hassle getting drinks and they didn't skimp on them. Whatever you wanted they were glad to provide.

The greatest endorsement about Casa Velas was the number of repeat guests and how they raved about the facilities and the staff. The property is part of a timeshare so there are regulars and the only area of concern is when the hotel books a private event or wedding. When this happened they closed the pool or beach club, which is a major bummer if you're planning on using it but they always made alternative arrangements for the guests.

If you like the quiet, seclusion and intimate nature of Casa Velas then you probably won't like the sister property Velas Vallarta because it's just the opposite. Think lots of families, kids with their floaties in the pool, baby strollers, large restaurants and buffet lines. They have a great beach but after a short 5 minute visit we couldn't get back to Casa Velas fast enough.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodieTucson_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2009

As Casa Velas Hotel Boutique’s General Manager, I am concerned and very interested about my client’s observations. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Beach Club and Emilianos and your whole experience being with us at Casa Velas. You could be sure I will personally let know front desk, concierge, door men and all the staff about your comments this represent a major factor of motivation to all the staff and inspire us to continue on our mission… make you feel at home.
Remember you are always cordially invited to visit us again and benefit from experience with highly attentive service, where all our guests are equally important, where they find their home away from home

Sincerely,
Pierre Yves Bonin
Managing Director
Casa Velas Hotel Boutique
"YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

We only stayed here for one night because they are the sister hotel of the Vellas Vallerta where we were staying. We dined there as part of our all inclusive package with the other hotel.

Overall, despite the air conditioner going out in the middle of the night, the hotel was very accomadating to switch us and help us in anyway possible.

The staff were amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macbabe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2009

As Casa Velas Hotel Boutique’s General Manager, I am concerned and very interested about my client’s observations. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience about your stay with us at Casa Velas. You could be sure I will personally let know all the staff about your comments this represent a major factor of motivation to all the staff and inspire us to continue on our mission.
You are always cordially invited to visit us again and enjoy our truly deluxe, sumptuous, stupendous experience,
Where all our guests are equally important, where they find their home away from home

Sincerely,
Pierre Yves Bonin
Managing Director
Casa Velas Hotel Boutique
"YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews