We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“How soon can we get back to Casa Velas?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Velas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Velas
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“How soon can we get back to Casa Velas?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

We weren't sure we would like such a small, quiet place, but we can't wait to return. The service was exceptional--and personal. Stefano helped us with activities, and Alicia gives great massages. When we first arrived, we could feel ourselves start to relax--the atmosphere/ambiance calms you immediately. It is our new favorite place.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMiles303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, December 4, 2009
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us, you could be sure I will personally let know Stefano, Alicia & all the staff about your comments this represent a major factor of motivation to all the staff and inspire us to continue on our mission…
Please feel free to contact us for your future reservations at paradise.
Sincerely,

Pierre Yves Bonin
Director General / Managing Director
"YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    119
    44
    23
    17
See reviews for
99
966
30
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valleyfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2009

We just got back from Casa Velas Nov. 25 and what an experience. The only word to describe our stay is "perfect" for all aspects. The staff was exceptional, especially Stephano, the concierge, Arturo and Miguel at the pool bar and Evelina at the reception. They were not only very competent, but also courteous. The hotel was only half full which made our stay very peaceful. The hotel and surroundings are extremely beautiful, well kept and groomed. The only negative remark would be the ordinary wine selection. On only one occasion did we appreciate the Italian wine served during our meal at the hotel's restaurant. The choices are mainly wine from Chile, Argentina, Mexico and California, no French wines at all.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KookyValleyfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, December 1, 2009
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us, you could be sure I will personally let know Stephano, Evelina, Arturo, Miguel & all the staff about your comments this represent a major factor of motivation to all the staff and inspire us to continue on our mission…
Please feel free to contact us for your future reservations at paradise.
Sincerely,

Pierre Yves Bonin
Director General / Managing Director
"YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrettyPls
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

This was our 25th anniversary and we couldn't have picked a more wonderful location. The gated entrance to the hotel leads to beautifully manicured grounds. Our suite was quite lovely. There were a few minor hiccups with our jacuzzi that didn't seem to want to stay on, but the they quickly fixed it. While this boutique hotel may not be sitting on the beach they do provide transportation at your beck & call to a private adult only beach club that is literally a five minute ride away. The hotel and private beach club restaurants and wait staff were top notch. We tried the other hotel restaurants that came with the package and they were just okay. When it came to the hotel staff the vast majority of them were superb. However, I recommend that you stay clear of the person who works for the hotel and books your "outings" because he will try real hard to sell you a timeshare and his approach can become rather annoying. If you want to go on an outing see the front desk clerk they can book it just as well. On the morning of our last day we tried the hotel spa and were not disappointed. While we couldn't have joint massages our treatments left us so relaxed that we wished we had done it earlier during our stay rather than the morning of our departure. Overall, this hotel is extremely romantic and not hearing the sound of little pitter patter feet (kids) running around makes for a perfect adult get-away. We will be returning!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PrettyPls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, December 9, 2009
As Casa Velas Hotel Boutique’s General Manager, I am concerned and very interested about my client’s observations. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience about your stay with us at Casa Velas. You could be sure I will personally let know all the staff about your comments this represent a major factor of motivation to all the staff and inspire us to continue on our mission… Of course, it is never pleasant to hear that we have disappointed one of our guests. Please accept our apologies for the annoying approach of our sales man and remember you are always cordially invited to visit us again and benefit from all Inclusive with a personalized service in Mexico, Casa Velas, a truly deluxe, sumptuous, stupendous experience, where all our guests are equally important, where they find their home away from home.
.
Sincerely,

Pierre Yves Bonin
Managing Director
Casa Velas Hotel Boutique
"YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, OK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

This adult-only hotel boutique offered a small, less-crowded atmosphere. The concierge and reception staff were very helpful with local information as to the best tours, bus directions, shopping and nightlife. Shuttle service was prompt. The pool area was impressive, complete with lounging couches, cabanas and bar. We didn't even have to walk to the bar because the bartender and wait staff brought our drinks and snacks to us. Our suite was incredible with an indoor jacuzzi as well as an outdoor splash pool. We also used the spa services for massages and manicures. Relaxing with fresh fruit and green juice after the massage was the best! The meals were outstanding at both Velas resorts in PV with a generous choice of room service options. Not sure how this level of service can be improved at the Grand Velas Resort but we intend to find out next time.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soonerfan73701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, December 9, 2009
As Casa Velas Hotel Boutique’s General Manager, I am concerned and very interested about my client’s observations. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience about your stay with us at Casa Velas. You could be sure I will personally let know all the staff about your comments this represent a major factor of motivation to all the staff and inspire us to continue on our mission… Remember you are always cordially invited to visit us again and benefit from the only all Inclusive with a royal lineage service in Mexico, Casa Velas, a truly deluxe, sumptuous, stupendous experience, where all our guests are equally important, where they find their home away from home

Sincerely,
Pierre Yves Bonin
Managing Director
Casa Velas Hotel Boutique
"YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

I would highly recommend Casa Velas to any of my family or friends as a great relaxing hotel in Puerto Vallarta. I'm very discriminating and analytical and looked at all of the 4 or 5 star hotels in the area and read many reviews. This hotel is all about an intimate experience with highly attentive service and no bad attitudes or "don't care" people around. The staff is extremely well trained and have a singular focus of trying to provide excellent service and make you feel at home. Because it's a small hotel you see the same staff several times a day and they know who you are and are constantly offering their services. It's very high end in the customer service department and you definitely feel like you're special. This goes for the front desk, concierge, door men and servers.

The guests are mainly couples who are looking for quality down time and love the slow pace and quiet peaceful environment. There is no noise, yelling, screaming or splashing in the pool, just adults enjoying themselves. The beach club is a few minutes away by van and a little bit of heaven. A small private beach to yourselves with a pool, beach house, bar and restaurant. We were at first worried about not being on the beach but with the 5 minute van ride, with no waiting, it was a non issue.

The food at the restaurant was very good and there was fun food at the beach club including sushi and tempura. The bars provided premium drinks and there was never a hassle getting drinks and they didn't skimp on them. Whatever you wanted they were glad to provide.

The greatest endorsement about Casa Velas was the number of repeat guests and how they raved about the facilities and the staff. The property is part of a timeshare so there are regulars and the only area of concern is when the hotel books a private event or wedding. When this happened they closed the pool or beach club, which is a major bummer if you're planning on using it but they always made alternative arrangements for the guests.

If you like the quiet, seclusion and intimate nature of Casa Velas then you probably won't like the sister property Velas Vallarta because it's just the opposite. Think lots of families, kids with their floaties in the pool, baby strollers, large restaurants and buffet lines. They have a great beach but after a short 5 minute visit we couldn't get back to Casa Velas fast enough.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieTucson_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, December 14, 2009
As Casa Velas Hotel Boutique’s General Manager, I am concerned and very interested about my client’s observations. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Beach Club and Emilianos and your whole experience being with us at Casa Velas. You could be sure I will personally let know front desk, concierge, door men and all the staff about your comments this represent a major factor of motivation to all the staff and inspire us to continue on our mission… make you feel at home.
Remember you are always cordially invited to visit us again and benefit from experience with highly attentive service, where all our guests are equally important, where they find their home away from home

Sincerely,
Pierre Yves Bonin
Managing Director
Casa Velas Hotel Boutique
"YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
91 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

We only stayed here for one night because they are the sister hotel of the Vellas Vallerta where we were staying. We dined there as part of our all inclusive package with the other hotel.

Overall, despite the air conditioner going out in the middle of the night, the hotel was very accomadating to switch us and help us in anyway possible.

The staff were amazing.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macbabe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, December 14, 2009
As Casa Velas Hotel Boutique’s General Manager, I am concerned and very interested about my client’s observations. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience about your stay with us at Casa Velas. You could be sure I will personally let know all the staff about your comments this represent a major factor of motivation to all the staff and inspire us to continue on our mission.
You are always cordially invited to visit us again and enjoy our truly deluxe, sumptuous, stupendous experience,
Where all our guests are equally important, where they find their home away from home

Sincerely,
Pierre Yves Bonin
Managing Director
Casa Velas Hotel Boutique
"YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

My name is Shannon and my husband Mic and I just got back from our honeymoon at Casa Velas. We were there from November 2-7...upon first arriving to CV, when the gates open you are just in awww of how beautiful the grounds and the hotel is! As soon as you step out they treat you like you are truly from royal lineage. Our room overlooked the golf course and what a magnificent sight, there was also a small pool on our balcony which was so refreshing to hop into after coming back from shopping. There was also this palm tree right in front of our balcony and in the mornings the most beautiful brown and bright yellow birds sang...so nice to sit out there and watch them and listen to them in the morning. Wish I knew the type of birds they were. :) Anyhow a quick and friendly drive to the private beach club and you are in a scene out of a beautiful painting...the restaurant is open to a pool that is sorta small small but great and you could also go down to the beach and lay out on the beach loungers they have under conopies. The view with the mountains was breath taking. The food was wonderful, the service impeccable, I have no complaints about this trip whatsoever! You can eat at either the beach club restaurant which served asian food, or the restaurant at the hotel which served a variety of steaks and seafood....they make the best creme brulee we have ever eaten!!! All restaurants were very elegant and we didn't eat anything we didn't like. Men, do not forget a pair of slacks and closed toe shoes which is required to wear to the restaurant in the hotel. There is also the sister hotel which we did go and eat there one night. That particular night they served Italian and it was a buffet...all very tasty! There is also a little store there if you need to buy aspirin or what not, otherwise you had to take a drive into town. The ATM is also located at the sister hotel. It was very crowded with too many vacationers so we couldn't wait to get back to our private wonderland. We will be going back for sure next year. We felt very safe while shopping downtown and the people are so friendly! Visit their local cementary if you are into that....words cannot describe that place! Mauricio is the guest service manager and he is one of the reasons we will be returning also, very nice, knowledgeable and took care of all our needs!! All hotel staff were so friendly and took care of our every need! So glad we found this place!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merridious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
7.7 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#9 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,617 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#7 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#3 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 3,298 reviews
0.3 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Velas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Velas

Property: Casa Velas
Address: Pelicanos 311 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico (Formerly the Regent hotel and Quinta Real)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Velas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine the perfect resort retreat in the Mexican Pacific Riviera, where luxury and romanticism combine in perfect harmony. Resembling a private estate, Casa Velas offers Condé Nast and AAA award-winning service in a casually elegant and intimate boutique atmosphere in Puerto Vallarta. This boutique hotel enjoys a garden setting surrounded by the Marina Vallarta Golf Course. A beachside experience waits just three minutes away at your private Ocean Club, with stunning sunsets and memorable dining. Unlimited transport is available day and night to whisk you to the golden shores of the Mexican Pacific. The Ocean Club is a place of supreme peace and tranquility for enjoying an infinity pool, jacuzzi and terrace with impressive ocean views. Our luxurious getaway invites you to enjoy the comforting sounds and vibrant colors of the tropics as you discover the true meaning of relaxation and luxury at an all-inclusive Puerto Vallarta resort paradise. Recently chosen as one of the Top 10 hotels in Mexico and the Caribbean in three categories - Luxury, Relaxation/Spa and Hotel for Romance - by TripAdvisor®, Casa Velas is an enchanting destination where simple pleasures rejuvenate your mind, body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Velas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Velas Boutique Resort
Hotel Casa Velas Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing