We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truely Unique and Special...One of a kind!!”
Review of Casa Velas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Velas
Ranked #2 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and I visited Casa Velas in November of 2010 and fell in love with the setting, food, service, employees, and quality...totally exceeded all expectations... and we are world travelers! We liked it so much that we came back a month later with our adult children as our christmas gift to each other. Since then we returned again in 2011 and are returning for the fourth time in December 2012. Four visits in 3 years speaks for itself along with the accuracy of the other top reviews that I just read again for 2012. Casa Velas needs to be a must do for everyone that appreciates the finer things in life as much as I hate to share their luxury with the rest of the world. Let us know if you have found another Casa Velas anywhere else in the world.

Room Tip: Never had an unacceptable room, but have always been in rooms furthest away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelpearls777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Seven of us enjoyed a week at Casa Velas and the only downside was the weight we gained. It is a nice boutique hotel with very comfortable suites and truly excellent meals. A great relaxing vacation for all seven of us. The quiet pool area is a great place to actually finish the book you brought on vacation...

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dowbiggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for expressing your opinion about your stay with us at Casa Velas Hotel Boutique, it is always a pleasure to know that we have exceeded our guest’s expectations on regards of the service provided by our dedicated staff and the food quality at the property.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again here at your home away from home

We wish you a merry Christmas and thank you again for your preference,

Receive warm greetings from Casa Velas!!



ANGEL GARCIA V.
Chief Concierge
Casa Velas
T: +52 (322) 226 6686
E: concierge@hotelcasavelas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We went to Casa Velas for the first time in the Fall of 2011 and had the most wonderful trip. Came back this year wondering if we would like it just as much the second time. Well, there was no need to worry! Again, we had a fantastic time. We can not say enough good things about our Home away from Home. The staff are attentive, warm, welcoming and friendly. The food is 5 star for every meal, whether the Beach Club or Emiliano's. Special kudo's to Hector, Freddy and Benny for their amazing service.

During our visit in November we heard that the resort was going to allow children. This resort is not set up for children and thus families will be disappointed (the pool is not conducive to children, and there is not other activities/area for them). We also fear that the couples who do enjoy this place will find other places to go (that are not as nice). The long term viability of this resort will suffer.

We vacation with our children at the sister resort, Velas Vallarta, which is perfectly suited for families.

Why not focus on marketing this resort for its strengths?? If it is #2 in PV and every couple who visits believes it is paradise, then you have all the ingredients for success. Packages with airlines might work!

We will definitely return, and hope that the resort maintains its intimate appeal.

Room Tip: rooms facing the golf course are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity of being your host, want to thank you greatly for taking the time to share your great experience with us at Casa Velas, thank you very much for your high comments on our services and our restaurants, has always been our main purpose to provide a service that exceeds expectations and pamper you as a commitment.

Casa Velas it is the perfect retreat in the Mexican Pacific Riviera, where luxury and romanticism combine in perfect harmony. Casa Velas offers Condé Nast and AAA award-winning service in a casually elegant and intimate boutique atmosphere in Puerto Vallarta.

I am extremely grateful for your trust and support in this new stage which of course will come full of satisfaction because our mentality of serve with quality is ever present and so more families will have the opportunity to enjoy of this little slice of paradise.

Thank you again for choosing us as your home away from home it will be my pleasure to welcome you in your next visit; I wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year!!

Receive warm greetings from Casa Velas.



ANGEL GARCIA V.
Chief Concierge
Casa Velas
T: +52 (322) 226 6686
E: concierge@hotelcasavelas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Puerto Vallarta at Casa Velas. The staff were exceptional. The food was well-prepared. My only critique would be that they should expand their dinner menu. If you are looking for a peaceful, scenic spot in Pto Vallarta, this is it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisBuckley1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest.


We appreciate very much your high opinion of our premises and the service you always receive from our staff.

It is so important for us to know our guest’s opinions and realize that we, as a team, are accomplishing our most important mission, which is exceeding our guest’s expectations.

Thank you again for expressing your opinion and it will be my pleasure to welcome you in your next visit here at your home away from home.

Receive a friendly HOLA from Casa Velas, see you soon!!



ANGEL GARCIA V.
Chief Concierge
Casa Velas
T: +52 (322) 226 6686
E: concierge@hotelcasavelas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have a condo in the Marina and have breakfast on a regular basis at the hotel. Best breakfast in PV by far. The hotel gave us a VIP card that allows us to also use the beach club for lunch and occasionally dinner. We can walk down the beach from our condo.The menu is very interesting with excellent sushi and a variety of Mexican specialties.
Our regular waiter named Rangel at the beach club is one of the best in all of PV. His charm, wit and sense of humor are excellent. He always remembers us from the years before and makes us feel so welcome. I stay at my brothers condo close to the hotel but if I ever needed a hotel in PV this would be my first choice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william007_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest.


We are so grateful for considering Casa Velas as your favorite destination. Thanks for your positive comments on our service and beach club.

Our commitment is to meet and exceed your expectations and special requirements, thank you very much for your preference and beautiful comments.

Receive a warm greeting from Casa Velas.



ANGEL GARCIA V.
Chief Concierge
Casa Velas
T: +52 (322) 226 6686
E: concierge@hotelcasavelas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We have traveled throughout Mexico for the past 25+ years, and hands down...
Casa Velas surpassed our expectations
Wonderful service
Wonderful staff
Wonderful beach club
Wonderful ambience
Wonderful food

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a "clothes closet" Room 308 was simply lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest.


Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences at trip advisor; for us, all our guests are unique and each one of you are the most important one and our intention is to make you feel that way.
Casa Velas, a boutique luxury hotel and ocean club located on the Marina Vallarta Golf Course has earned in overall with Velas Resorts, 26 AAA Diamonds, including the prestigious Five Diamond Award.
Thank you again for expressing your opinion and it will be my pleasure to welcome you in your next visit.

All Casa Velas staff wishes you a merry Christmas and happy new year!!




ANGEL GARCIA V.
Chief Concierge
Casa Velas
T: +52 (322) 226 6686
E: concierge@hotelcasavelas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We loved every single detail, every single moment of our 6 days at Casa Velas. The staff was impeccably professional, courteous, personable and helpful. They knew us by name, and quickly mastered our food and drink preferences. We ordered suite service in the wee hours of the morning nearly every night. On our last night, I wasn't feeling hungry and the person who took the order from my husband was very concerned that I wasn't ordering anything and wanted to make sure I wasn't sick. Everyone seemed so genuinely invested in our comfort and enjoyment. Clearly they take great pride in their work.

The grounds were so lush and beautiful and well-kept. Our suite was immaculate and so comfortable. We are very picky about our bed and this one was wonderful. We were looking for a quiet, peaceful, beautiful place and we found it. And we still had access to the sister resorts if we wanted a little more "life" as Christian explained. I was so sad when it came time to leave and we are already planning on returning next year. This was our first trip to Mexico, our first luxury vacation, and we felt like we simply could not have asked for anything better. We spent our days lounging at the beach club with attentive service that never left us wanting for anything. We spent our evenings trying each of the restaurants - at Casa Velas, the Beach Club, Velas Vallarta, and Grand Velas. The food is simply amazing - the quality, the flavor, the variety... Fantastic. We spent our nights down at the Malecon walking around, seeing the sights and shops and clubs.

Angel, Lluvia, Christian, Rangel, and every other staff member we encountered made our visit perfect. They indulged my rusty Spanish and made us feel very welcome. We were disappointed to hear of the decision to open Casa Velas to families with children. We have 4 kids of our own and love them but there are endless options of hotels for families with children, and this place is such a serene escape. We are hoping Casa Velas is able to maintain its same ambiance after the change.

I literally cannot say enough good things about our stay. Perfection.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wife&Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Vallarta
7.9 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
539 reviews
7.8 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,918 reviews
2.9 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#14 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,731 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,598 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#6 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Velas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Velas

Address: Pelicanos 311 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48315, Mexico (Formerly the Regent hotel and Quinta Real)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: $423 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Velas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a beautiful beach resort in Puerto Vallarta for an indulgent vacation refuge with sublime dining, a pristine beach, ocean club, golf courses, pools and a spa. Our spectacular resort is within walking distance of Puerto Vallarta's sophisticated 500-slip marina and 15 minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Velas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Velas Boutique Resort
Hotel Casa Velas Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing