We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,368)
Filter reviews
2,368 results
Traveler rating
953
688
342
212
173
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
688
342
212
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate ship kids pool kids club french restaurant kids paradise bunk beds club nitro beach vendors snack bar main pool aqua park kids buffet a la carte restaurants zip line hot dogs family vacation great family resort
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,368 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful views to the ocean great hotel staff & pool bar staff and buffet staff where amazing aways around o stalled for 7 days Aug 11 to Aug 18 2018
12 rooms booked for a group of guys trip All on the 5th floor.

Issue we had

Shower was cold
Phone didn't work but was that big of a issue

1 Elevator was a huge issue other one was being installed very inconvenient

Updates to the room where okay but could of been better the family side of the hotel was lot more updated than the adult side

But some key card door locks where aways deactivating your card so we have to go to front desk to get them reactivated safe same issue some ac didn't cold down the room mine was fine

So over all the beautiful scenery made up for all the negatives

Sincerely room 5020
John mianakian

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Paradise A, Gerente at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear John,

Thank you so much for such excellent rating as well as for your kind words.

We are happy to read that you and your friends had a great time with us and that all our services, staff and rooms location exceeded your expectations. On the other hand, we apologize for the inconveniences with the elevator, cold water in the shower and functionality of phone. We would like to share you that we were installed new chillers causing certain irregularities with the temperature of water, nevertheless they were fixed as soon was possible. Regarding the elevator, we knew this could causing some inconveniences with our guests, however is a necessary change to provide bigger, comfortable and new elevators.

We do hope to receive you and your friends again soon at our Crown Paradise Golden resort and be able to keep your trust for a long time.

Sincerely,

Abel Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

I give it 3 starts because the hotel grounds are beautiful, the food is good and there is enough places to get a drink throughout the day. However the rooms are 1 star only, the entire resort is in need of major restoration. The mattress are old, and dirty. Very uncomfortable beds. No coffee maker in the rooms. Only one place to eat breakfast and if you slept in you’d end up waiting 30-40 min in line to eat. Overall the resort personnel tries the best to accommodate your needs and make your stay as pleasant as possible. No waiters around the pools, or the beach at least I never saw one all week. Different from Cancun here I had to get up an walk to the bar to get a drink and sometimes I was sitting far away from the bar. Even when you ate at the buffet the waitress almost never came to check on you, I stopped giving tips the second day.
Don’t ever lay on the beach, you’ll be asked 1000 times every 1 min if you want to buy a souvenir from the local sellers. I understand that Mexico beaches are public and they can’t stop this however they should enforce the rule of not letting them pass the rope they have at the beach, if I’d like to buy something I would ask, I don’t need to be asked every minute. It’s absolutely impossible to rest at the beach, no exaggerations. If this is your first all inclusive you’ll love it, if not then don’t book it. I will not go back!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Eglantina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Paradise A, Gerente at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Eglatina,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having spent your valuable time on publishing your impressions about your recent stay in Crown Paradise Club on TripAdvisor.

We are honoured that you have valued the work of our wonderful staff. All our employees do their best to provide a friendly service, since our main objective is the satisfaction of our customers.

Thank you very much for your comments about our breautiful grounds, we are very happy that you enjoyed our large buffet, consisting of national and international dishes and the many bars we do have in all property, thank you for noticing it!

On the other hand, we do thank you for your feedback, we would like to share you the coffee maker is on request, you be able to ask for it through Operator and our Housekeeper Team will take it to your room. We are really sorry to read you could not have a restless holidays in room and beach. Let us assure you we have took note of them to share with the Managers in charge and improve them, actually, we do comment that or Security Chief is working with his team on the beach reinforcing the pass to the vendors.

We would not like you to keep with that feeling about us, so we trully encourage you to give us a second chance and come back to our resort so that we can provide you with a faultless stay like the first one you had among us. Please we do invite you to contact us once done the reservation.

Sincerely,

Abel Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We first visited Crown Paradise, Puerto Vallarta in 2003. Since then we have made 3 other visits/holidays. We have noticed many changes at this resort, mainly in the physical layout of the entrance, buffet, bar etc. But in the appearance, the decor, the rooms, hallways, etc. things are generally less attractive and less upkeep is noticeable. The hotel has an amazing staff, friendly, and extremely helpful and hospitable. From the time you arrive, Martin, a bellboy, makes you feel welcomed, at home, and a VIP from his perspective; Jose,and Jesus are also great!! The staff at the buffet, could not be any more helpful and courteous, George, Carlos, and Antonia stand out!! At the front desk, you find Ever, and Ilsa; at the bar, Arthuro; throughout the resort in maintaince, cleaning, you'll be greeted by Francesca and Margarita- hard working (appears to be understaffed) people, who cannot be expected to get everything done!! While we saw many improvements, such as gluten free foods, smoking places designated,we were conscious of the absence of recycling, the need for painting and repairs throughout - in the pool/jaccuzzi area, the hallways, furniture, floors - a lack of upkeep!! Also worth noting, the bar and the buffet / a la carte/ etc. did not provide non-alcoholic beer or wine.Will we return? The staff would be our 1st attraction and the locale, our second reason for another Crown experience..

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank jpipok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Paradise A, Gerente at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Joseph,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are very disappointed to hear that your stay didn´t fully live up to your expectations on this occasion. We strive to ensure each and every guest truly comes to have memorable experiences in our hotel and therefore we regret that this time you felt the hotel less attractive. We would like to comment that we work in a yearly program of reinvestment, that is the reason in this visit you have noticed many changes, nevertheless we have noted your feedback about upkeeping in some areas. Regarding the non-alcoholic beer, we do apologize due to is a drink we have not in our menu, however we would like to previous your arrival notify us your preferances and we assure you we will have it on your next stay.

We apologize for any inconvenience may caused and hope to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Abel Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

What a nightmare this so called paradise club was, first the personal was wonderful, but the building is run down. Here’s a list of 10 things that happen to us or you should know.
1. We Got Stuck on the elevator with my 9 month and 2 year old for about 20 min ringing the emergency button without a response..
I end up somehow opening the elevators doors myself to an unleveled elevator. A Small hot elevator that feels like it can only fit 3 people.
2. Plenty of roaches for you to see in your room
3. Smelly rooms with old nasty blankets
4. Hall ways with puddles of water
5. Pools with rust and mildewed
6. Food was terrible all around
7. The “nice” restaurants always book, but for some reason always half empty
8. Kids pool close super early
9. Room service food is horrible!!!
10. WiFi is useless.
Save your time and money or do your own research.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
5  Thank kymani2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Paradise A, Gerente at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Kymani,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having spent your valuable time on publishing your impressions about our Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to know that we have not been able to meet your expectations, especially in such an important event like your holidays.

Thank you for your kind comments about our wonderful staff. Every day our team works hard to meet all our customers requests and to give them a quiet and pleasant stay. We are very pleased that you have noticed this.

On the other hand, we very much regret that you have had insect problems in your room. Unfortunately the climate of Puerto Vallarta is the main cause of the appearance of this kind of animals, despite the environment is perfectly clean. However, let us explain that we have an external company that takes care of this issue frequently and our housekeepers are always available in such cases and will solve the problem as quickly as possible. Almost the same case with the pools, we do have an external supplier who daily at morning is cleaning and filtering the pools.

Regarding the specialty restaurants, we would like to comment that our goal is provide a personalized service and having a totally full restaurant would not be able to our guests have a quiet and enjoyable dinner, we do thank you for your comprehension.

The Aquapark schedule is from 9:00 am to 7:00 pm, we are sorry if the schedule is not enough for having a great pool day. worth mentioning that from 7:00 pm until 9:00 pm we do have special activities in Kids Paradise Club.

About the room service food, we would like to have further information to check the reasons you did not like and possible improvements.

The wifi covers all common areas: from lobby, pools and a bit of beach. Our IT Manager is taking measures with the supplier to improve the signal from the rooms.

However, we would like to thank you sincerely for your comments and opinions, which will allow us to improve our service. We feel apologetic that your stay at our facility was not faultless. We always encourage our customers to communicate their needs and problems to us so that we can quickly remedy them.

Finally, we hope that, despite the inconveniences, you had a lovely stay in Puerto Vallarta and could make the most of your time.

Sincerely,

Abel Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoy our visit to this place, staff was really nice and very helpful. Entertainment was really cool and the kids had a blast! My daughters had a great time and really enjoy spending time with the entertainment team specially with Irayda the Cuban girl ❤ #familyfun #vacay #playita

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Paradise A, Gerente at Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Isabel,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on your recent stay with us here on TA.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectations regarding service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us again if we can make any arrangements for your next stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in a near future..

Sincerely,

Abel Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews